Kidney stones, Real talk

Re: Kidney stones, Real talk

Postby honda hoe » October 16th, 2012, 4:14 pm

u sure is kidney stones u have?

Many other medical conditions or diseases cause symptoms that may be like those of kidney stones.

Abdominal (belly) or intestinal conditions that can cause pain similar to pain caused by kidney stones include:

Abdominal aortic aneurysm (AAA), which is potentially life-threatening. Pain from a kidney stone is usually on the right or left side depending on which kidney is affected. Pain from an aneurysm is located in the center of the abdomen or back.

Appendicitis.
Pain from appendicitis is usually in the lower right abdomen.
People with kidney stones are more likely to move restlessly with their pain, while people with appendicitis are likely to stay still and try not to move because moving causes more pain.

Cholecystitis, an inflammation of the gallbladder. Pain is usually in the upper right abdomen.

Diverticulitis, in which pouches (diverticula) form in the wall of the large intestine (colon) and become inflamed or infected. Symptoms can include pain and fever.

Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), an ongoing inflammation of the intestines. Belly pain is a symptom.

Hernias, in which tissue from inside the abdomen bulges out of the abdominal wall. Belly pain may be a symptom.

Cancer of the ureter, colon, kidney, bladder, or ovary.

Constipation.

Both men and women can have reproductive problems with symptoms similar to kidney stones.

In men, these include:
Testicular cancer. Symptoms include a pain in the lower back, abdomen, or groin.

Epididymitis, inflammation and infection of the long, tightly coiled tube that lies behind each testicle and collects sperm (epididymis). Symptoms include pain and pain when urinating.

Prostatitis, a usually painful condition of the prostate gland.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » October 16th, 2012, 4:17 pm

AllTrac wrote:
troublemaker wrote:drank hot carib until it came out....didnt feel it tho

you trolling me? dis sheit works? :? how you know it come out? yuh strain yuh pee?

nah boi trac i wud never troll for sumtin dis painful...go into any bar with ah ole bar tender....if he knows his stuff he will tell you hot carib works 8-)

as for how i know it came out....the pain stopped :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » October 16th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Got kidney stones last year, i was dreading the pain because i also heard stories of having to pee it out. Doc gave me sumn and it basically disintegrated without having to pee it out. Still the pain while i had it was near unbearable till i cried, and it was worse at night.

Drank lots of cocomut water and cranberry also, thats when i found out a 2liter of coco water in the grocery was over $50 :|

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 16th, 2012, 4:19 pm

noshownogo wrote:RIP Trac

Yea Trac ur Fcuked :(

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2012, 4:23 pm

honda hoe, the appendix was ruled out because the doc did some test, physical etc and said its not my appendix, then i did a urine test and he said there is blood in my urine but so little i wont see it. Tomorrow when i go for the ultra sound ill know for sure, but he is 90% sure its kidney stones, with my symptoms, physical test, urine and answers to some questions he asked, but thanks for the headsup.

sharkman121, did you have to do an ultra sound to determine it was infact kidney stones?

Postby sharkman121 » October 16th, 2012, 4:25 pm

AllTrac wrote:honda hoe, the appendix was ruled out because the doc did some test, physical etc and said its not my appendix, then i did a urine test and he said there is blood in my urine but so little i wont see it. Tomorrow when i go for the ultra sound ill know for sure, but he is 90% sure its kidney stones, with my symptoms, physical test, urine and answers to some questions he asked, but thanks for the headsup.

sharkman121, did you have to do an ultra sound to determine it was infact kidney stones?

yeh got an ultra sound after going to the hospital 2 days in a row and waiting hours upon hourss, ended up paying to do it private :?

doc showed me the lil white dots that were the kidney stones.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 16th, 2012, 4:26 pm

AllTrac wrote:shotta 20, but even if they shatter it, it would still have to be pee'd out, correct? so no escaping the pain, man up time :(

foss, is not drinking the fludis ehno, is passing out the fluids with gravel.
First time in my life im happy to have a small penis, stone only needs to travel for 1"

repping for the smallpiggy crew

it only hurts wen it reach the tip so it doent matter if u have a small peggy or a big baigon

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2012, 4:28 pm

lol Doc done clock me $500 to tell me he THINK is kidney stones, ultra sound should reveal all hopefully.

Its amazing how much lurkers it have on this forum, the amount of stories, links and youtube vids i get via pm, its very helpful, seems like most that go with a natural remedy point towards the lemon

Cid

Postby Cid » October 16th, 2012, 4:37 pm

trac i had a cousin who thought he had a kidney stone because of a severe pain , doctors even thought it was a kidney stone they send him to do all kinda ultra sounds n shitz and in the end it was actually a muscle pain from an intense workout he had just started.........

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 16th, 2012, 4:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:lol Doc done clock me $500 to tell me he THINK is kidney stones, ultra sound should reveal all hopefully.

Its amazing how much lurkers it have on this forum, the amount of stories, links and youtube vids i get via pm, its very helpful, seems like most that go with a natural remedy point towards the lemon

Only hope is not Dr. Rahaman @ Gulf view. I visited him once , for a minor pain in my lower tummy. Man wanted to remove my appendix (although the tests came back showing it was normal), telling me that his experience telling him that it inflammed. Tried convincing me to undergo the operation (which lasts about 20 mins) @ a cost of $15k !!
I hit him the old 'I will call and make the booking' and ran out of there.
Old facker ! :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2012, 4:44 pm

Cid wrote:trac i had a cousin who thought he had a kidney stone because of a severe pain , doctors even thought it was a kidney stone they send him to do all kinda ultra sounds n shitz and in the end it was actually a muscle pain from an intense workout he had just started.........

well i thought it was that, i told the doc of my workout, so to eliminate that, I was lieing down, he pressed my knee up against my chest and asked if i was getting the pain, nothing
he then held down my leg by my shins and asked me to try to raise my leg against his force, still no pain
then he held up my leg slightly, his hand was under my heel and he told me to press down against his force of holding up, no pain.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 16th, 2012, 4:47 pm

What You Should Do Is Take The Capsules Called 'ROWATINEX'... I Had Kidney Stones And This Particular Capsule Actually Melted The Stone And I Never Passed It Out Via Urine... Also I Drank Hot Beer, Took Bush Medicine And Went And Rub And Crack My Body.... Was A Month Long Process But It Was Worth It...

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Ive never had those other injuries this guy mentioned but im sure he is right, the pain i got today was debilitating! i literally couldnt move when i sat in the bank, people noticed and started to speak to me and i couldnt hear sheit, my brain was fogging up, i was very close to passing out.

Postby gastly369 » October 16th, 2012, 4:54 pm

this ched is scary
*goes to dark corner of room trembling*

get well soon dan GL

Polydor

Postby Polydor » October 16th, 2012, 4:54 pm

pioneer wrote:dat feel brah

Drink 4 hot carib and piss dat fukka out

^^^not four six no sheit talk... :D

Postby tr1ad » October 16th, 2012, 5:08 pm

yuh check trevor sayers?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 16th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Ouch. Hope you get well soon Trac.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 16th, 2012, 6:02 pm

The acid from Pineapple melts the Kidney stone...

http://www.livestrong.com/article/49266 ... ey-stones/

http://o5.com/7-natural-kidney-stone-remedies/

chk those sites

also Drink lots of water and Coconut water

Postby nervewrecker » October 16th, 2012, 6:10 pm

hard luck dey trac.

Postby AllTrac » October 16th, 2012, 6:17 pm

Dragsta wrote:The acid from Pineapple melts the Kidney stone...

http://www.livestrong.com/article/49266 ... ey-stones/

http://o5.com/7-natural-kidney-stone-remedies/

chk those sites

also Drink lots of water and Coconut water

thanks, heard one oz of pure lemon juice in 8oz water works well to and is fast acting compared to the rest of natural remedies, but you have to take it every hour, on the hour for 12 hours for the full treatment

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2012, 6:19 pm

I seriously doubt those acid remedies,
if you think about it your stomach already produces a lot of acid

Postby brams112 » October 16th, 2012, 6:28 pm

foss wrote:coconut water dan....

Drink it rea cold before bed,make sure ur ac blowing cold so you can pee plenty,this stone is like a piece of hard salt with real sharp edges,you can also shatter it,but you need to be care ful when doing this,if they place the machine in the wrong spot,ur may get damaged organs.Or cut it out boi.

axe

Postby axe » October 16th, 2012, 6:35 pm

had kidney stones before....pain was so intense i was vomiting, get a migraine too....begged the doctor at A&E to knock me out...thankfully he obliged.....it hurts when it is moving

never collected it though

Postby DFC » October 16th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Trac, try the natural remedies and still get your tests done to be sure.

Don't play with your health meng , hope you feel better.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 16th, 2012, 6:55 pm

My cousin had a issue with Kidney Stones last year and saw Dr. Micheal Rampaul and Gulf View Medical.
He's pretty good and she also mentioned a tablet called Rowatinex to aid in melting the stone.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 16th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Trust Me Dude... Ive Had It... Never Passed It Out... Drink Hot Beer Take ROWATINEX Capsules... Coconut Water Is Also Pretty Good...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 16th, 2012, 7:33 pm

My dad had them. Painkillers, medication to break up the stone, and a lot of water then he passed them out. He said it was the most painful thing he experienced, and he's had more than his fair share of injuries.

Postby UML » October 16th, 2012, 7:56 pm

AllTrac wrote:This is how i was today when that sudden pain hit me while walking on Park Street in POS

pulled in a bank and fold up. Serious fcking pain. Went to the doc, he told me it seems to be kidney stones, wont know for sure until i do the ultrasound. This has never happen to me before, but i guess this is the result of abusing my body for 20 years.
Anyone ever had to deal with it before? did you drink alot of water before being diagnosed with kidney stones? hopefully i can pee it out, is it painfully passing it out? i r scared.

Supplements??????????

I LOVE to say this.....I TOLD U SO!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Reread Bodybuilding thread :wink:

btw i heard it rips everything on its way out *ouch* 8-)
Last edited by UML on October 16th, 2012, 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

=VTEC=

Postby =VTEC= » October 16th, 2012, 7:57 pm

I did a few days of celery juice . Pain gone ... Guess it broke down

Postby goalpost » October 16th, 2012, 7:57 pm

got it once...incredible pain at 3 in the morning. Ended up taking painkillers and when I went to the doc the morning after, I couldn't pinpoint the area of pain. An ultrasound was done and there was a ridiculously small stone. He just told me to drink a lot of fluids. I drank two beers after and drank water only for the rest of the day. I assumed it passed out because I didn't feel anything and I didn't get back the pain.
But seriously...the worst pain ever I have felt.