Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2012, 11:16 pm

As seen on amazon :|

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2012, 2:48 am

Even Daring Fireball says it sucks that the display has to be a tradeoff in it.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 31st, 2012, 1:59 pm

Something other than E for a change & its real this time

------

Following Amazon's claims in the above mentioned ad.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » November 1st, 2012, 3:53 pm

anyone upgrade to IOS 6.O.1 yet?

Seems facebook is crashing after the update!
Last edited by blacklight on November 1st, 2012, 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 1st, 2012, 3:54 pm

Just finished

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1351799595.703205.jpg

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 1st, 2012, 4:35 pm

No issues thus far with 6.0.1 ... iPhone 4

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 1st, 2012, 5:09 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1351804104.448987.jpg

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 1st, 2012, 5:12 pm

lol @ remove battery

like they really feel everybody have a blackberry :|

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2012, 6:27 pm

Swisha wrote:lol @ remove battery

digicel doesn't sell iphones, all other phones can have their batteries removed easily

iphone five still completely out of stock here in miami yes, ive called over 30 stores this morning, apple/at&t/best buy and no one have and they dont know when they getting.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 1st, 2012, 6:34 pm

^ check the best buy mobiles in the malls, they usually have.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 1st, 2012, 6:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Swisha wrote:lol @ remove battery

digicel doesn't sell iphones, all other phones can have their batteries removed easily

iphone five still completely out of stock here in miami yes, ive called over 30 stores this morning, apple/at&t/best buy and no one have and they dont know when they getting.

I have stock coming soon

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 1st, 2012, 8:16 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
RASC wrote:I asked a question a few pages back... Either no one saw it or y'all haven't adopted the new 5 at any serious rate. Was asking what kinda speeds where you guys getting on digicel "4G" with the 5. Thanks.

answered you a while back....im getting the usual 4-5mb/s

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1351815307.445796.jpg

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 1st, 2012, 11:51 pm

Trinidad Express wrote:The iPhone 5 is here.

Apple's newest mobile smartphone, which was launched back in September by the California, USA-based Tech Company, will be available to local consumers from bmobile retailers and flagship locations today.
Customers can also pre-order their handsets at http://www.bmobile.co.tt

Models start at
$1,123 for 16GB
$1,897 for 32GB
$2,671 for 64GB

Older series, iPhone 4S and iPhone 4 will start from $349. All prices are VAT-exclusive. The company will offer various pricing plans and data packages. Packages will require customers to sign a two-year contract.

"We are extremely excited to bring iPhone5 to our customers as part of our commitment to offer the best in mobile innovation. With iPhone5, we are delivering on that promise and backing it with an industry leading network," bmobile's acting executive vice president for mobile services, Ronald Walcott, said in a release yesterday.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 2nd, 2012, 12:13 am

*spits out shake*

That's tt? Evenon corporate plans those prices o_o

Postby tr1ad » November 2nd, 2012, 12:43 am

SRASC wrote:
Trinidad Express wrote:The iPhone 5 is here.

Apple's newest mobile smartphone, which was launched back in September by the California, USA-based Tech Company, will be available to local consumers from bmobile retailers and flagship locations today.
Customers can also pre-order their handsets at http://www.bmobile.co.tt

Models start at
$1,123 for 16GB
$1,897 for 32GB
$2,671 for 64GB

Older series, iPhone 4S and iPhone 4 will start from $349. All prices are VAT-exclusive. The company will offer various pricing plans and data packages. Packages will require customers to sign a two-year contract.

"We are extremely excited to bring iPhone5 to our customers as part of our commitment to offer the best in mobile innovation. With iPhone5, we are delivering on that promise and backing it with an industry leading network," bmobile's acting executive vice president for mobile services, Ronald Walcott, said in a release yesterday.

a that price now more than ever the office gonna try to make me switch over to a 4S

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » November 2nd, 2012, 12:46 am

Prices seem highly unrealistic. Misprint?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2012, 1:40 am

^ not really - that is with a plan

AT&T 16GB iPhone 5 with a 2 year contract is US$199.99

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 2nd, 2012, 2:37 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ not really - that is with a plan

AT&T 16GB iPhone 5 with a 2 year contract is US$199.99

Wait.... So my one and a half year contract at digicel for my s3 looking bad now.

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2012, 4:01 am

Nice price deh. I'm sure bmobile would have some crazy plan prices to top it off :lol:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 2nd, 2012, 4:40 am

Bmobile even have nano sims to begin with ???

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 2nd, 2012, 5:33 am

Candy to attract them....plan pricing to sodomize yuh!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 2nd, 2012, 5:42 am

Invisible wrote:Candy to attract them....plan pricing to sodomize yuh!

Sorry the plans are?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 2nd, 2012, 6:00 am

Postby pete » November 2nd, 2012, 6:08 am

Oh.. And the handset prices are there too.. My bad.

Good competition with the 5 GB data though

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 2nd, 2012, 6:16 am

pete wrote:Oh.. And the handset prices are there too.. My bad.

Good competition with the 5 GB data though

I must also agree, I know digicel doesn't like to feel outdone by bmobile. I am going to post this to their wall and see if they consider something.
I have 500 minutes and 500 text but only 1gb of data. I would gladly give half of both for even 3 to 5 GB of data.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 2nd, 2012, 6:22 am

Does anyone really use/need that many SMS. I can't recall the last time I used one.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » November 2nd, 2012, 9:07 am

now i'm thinking about going iphone. sigh

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 2nd, 2012, 10:09 am

those packages from bmobile actually looking decent