Successful march is successful

netsket

Re: Successful march is successful

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 9:14 pm

Sly Dude wrote:while we fight down stupid talk, the rich get richer off of us.....

jahhhhhhhhhhh rastafari

sharkman121 wrote:
netsket wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:that picture DEFINITELY not indicative of what i saw while passing thru POS today... misleading picture FTL.

:shock: coming from u

yes...

problem?

...reference to you was made earlier in this thread 8-)

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 9:17 pm

rfari wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying

Rally now start dan
U expect ppl to show up on time

Actually that IS the march. But the pic is misleading, the march got split in two, a smaller and another much bigger group, but nowhere near the number being bandied about.

So fari were you there?

Yessir i was there. I sell out in an hour. Wish i did bring more nuts

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 9:18 pm

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying

Rally now start dan

I thought it started at Woodford Square and ended at Promenade?

*ahem*

:?:

Postby rollingstock » November 2nd, 2012, 9:22 pm

rfari wrote:Yessir i was there. I sell out in an hour. Wish i did bring more nuts

Yuh like sheit eh :lol:

Nah but srs, not want to be called a sheep, but being there, it was a failure, especially with teh race card being pulled and the racial comments by some of the participants.

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 9:24 pm

:grin:March was successful dan. De f*q wrong wid u

Postby sharkman121 » November 2nd, 2012, 9:25 pm

tread carefully sket..

Postby Team Loco » November 2nd, 2012, 9:32 pm

what crap. we juss like pappy show in this country.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 9:33 pm

sharkman121 wrote:tread carefully sket..

:skurry:

Postby 1UZFE » November 2nd, 2012, 9:45 pm

rfari wrote:Yessir i was there. I sell out in an hour. Wish i did bring more nuts

Yuh like sheit eh :lol:

Nah but srs, not want to be called a sheep, but being there, it was a failure, especially with teh race card being pulled and the racial comments by some of the participants.

^^this^^ it was definitely not 20,000 persons.
Alot of racial slurs was being thrown around also some PNM shirts was seen throughout the march.
This was more political, than a fight for fairness and equality in labour.

Postby Gladiator » November 2nd, 2012, 9:50 pm

Must give credit to TV6, the news report made this look like 20,000+ and they spent almost half the newscast on it followed by Domanic's "Lord put a hand" criticizing the Govt.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 2nd, 2012, 9:59 pm

more aerial pics?

also i'm not too sure why people are bemused that racial slurs and other related gestures were observed. classless.

i mean kamla is arguably the least racist prime minister (in word and deed) ever in this country's history, yet so much filth the people hurl at her. whoever manages her facebook page has to be well paid. to clean the filth posted on there is fulltime job.

is issues on dey mind freal.
Last edited by pyung99 on November 2nd, 2012, 10:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » November 2nd, 2012, 10:04 pm

rfari wrote:March was a success.because alot of citizens showed their dissatisfaction. If kbp even in the country to even say anything? She has been in hiding for a good few weeks well.

but fari the persons there really was /looked like hardcore PNM.. So they would protest anyway... Also alot of them were goverment workers/CEPEP and other handout receivers, also they would protest anyway.
Not advocating the govt but those ppl would protest for anything believe me i know also some of them was protesting for the $69 fiasco.
Where was the govt subsidised services (TTEC,TSTT,WASA)also where was the Petrotrin support.
Sad to say but this march was 95+% one demographic of the population ie race,financial stature, and education level. This still proves that either Trinidadians are 1.happy with the govt 2.just stay behind a computer and complain 3. Dont care 4. two week memory.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 2nd, 2012, 10:10 pm

I was hoping to find this thread, fari I woulda request the mods delete this cause I eh want yuh name calling up in folly so.

My gf and I had to walk past most of this march and racial slurs were all I could hear comming in our direction. "Allyuh dumb collie better go back south, why yuh eh go beat yuh wife fadda" The smell of alcohol was strong on some of these men's breaths and I could smell the ganja being burnt. I was disgusted by the behavior displayed and at one point a police officer had to offer me a ride because he thought I was being singled out as a Indo Trini.

This march proved as much as Ramesh and the rainbow party.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 2nd, 2012, 10:12 pm

20,000 at march through Port of Spain, 1 million not phased

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » November 2nd, 2012, 10:12 pm

Dread ....place was hot....rotty eh worth that much

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 2nd, 2012, 10:17 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I was hoping to find this thread, fari I woulda request the mods delete this cause I eh want yuh name calling up in folly so.

My gf and I had to walk past most of this march and racial slurs were all I could hear comming in our direction. "Allyuh dumb collie better go back south, why yuh eh go beat yuh wife fadda" The smell of alcohol was strong on some of these men's breaths and I could smell the ganja being burnt. I was disgusted by the behavior displayed and at one point a police officer had to offer me a ride because he thought I was being singled out as a Indo Trini.

This is the best comment i have seen so far .

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 2nd, 2012, 10:19 pm

this whole ting comes down to race they just dont want to see this goverment make it beacuse they brand it as a INDIAN party

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 2nd, 2012, 10:20 pm

And thats the whole dam truth mr fari

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » November 2nd, 2012, 10:23 pm

At the end of the day...the PNM seeing the whole racial argument being nullified and they getting scared...

Postby rollingstock » November 2nd, 2012, 10:25 pm

Not directed at anyone, but please don't let this thread degenerate into racial mud slinging.

Sly Dude

Postby Sly Dude » November 2nd, 2012, 10:25 pm

we are very stupid people...i hope u all know that....really stupid people

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » November 2nd, 2012, 10:28 pm

Stupid= happy

Postby 1UZFE » November 2nd, 2012, 10:33 pm

Outa ah this ched.. Brickleberry now start...

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 10:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I was hoping to find this thread, fari I woulda request the mods delete this cause I eh want yuh name calling up in folly so.

Dais wey i knw u on sheit. Wha gyal u have dan? Doh lie tuh me. Iz yuh boy

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 11:01 pm

rfari wrote:

Rally now start dan

rfari wrote:

Rally now start dan

Actually that IS the march. But the pic is misleading, the march got split in two, a smaller and another much bigger group, but nowhere near the number being bandied about.

So fari were you there?

rfari wrote:

seeing a pattern?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 2nd, 2012, 11:03 pm

rfari wrote:

If yuh was really mih boy yuh woulda know anywhere weed and rum DEY I DEY. :|

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 11:08 pm

In any case. I doh condone racism in any form or fashion. And i hope that a video comes to light showing the faces of these people. Well at least two experienced it then a video must surface.

Postby AllTrac » November 2nd, 2012, 11:24 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote: why yuh eh go beat yuh wife fadda"

:lol: :lol: :lol: you get dat? :lol:

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 11:33 pm

Rofl. Dais to tell u kurps like shiet