rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?
for eg:
was it meant to inspire a population as to the real issues surrounding this govt?
was it meant to expose those members of the population that did not march as non "right thinking individuals" ?
was it meant to ensure that tobago doesnt "make d same mistake" ?
etc. i jes tryin to understand my trinidad and tobago better here.
Young. Following the ched or you just feel like posting something?
pyung99 wrote:rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?
for eg:
was it meant to inspire a population as to the real issues surrounding this govt?
was it meant to expose those members of the population that did not march as non "right thinking individuals" ?
great answer
rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?
for eg:
great answer
Now go read a papers and learn yourself
pyung99 wrote:rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?
for eg:
great answer
Now go read a papers and learn yourself
well you are harping on about how successful it was! how was it successful as opposed to being futile (i eh sayin it was a failure, it looked like a good sweat to me).
j.o.e wrote:Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.
maj. tom wrote:There should be a public inquiry into this Section 34 matter since it has been such a massive breach of the trust the public has in the government of the day and perhaps illegal. But I'm sure that won't happen because the Prime Minister will not advise the President to do anything like which will inevitably implicate her government, at the very least, in poor governance and poor leadership and example by the PM.
It won't happen until the next government comes into power and will be at cost to the taxpayer. No one will have to answer directly or be responsible because it is the government of the day which speaks democratically for the people that carried out the abuse of the Parliamentary Republic process.
Usual business in this country. Do all politicians in this country fail to realize that their political morality trickles down to the general population and leads to increasing disrespect of the law and of other human beings? Take a look in the "worst parking thread" and see the attitude and how it all starts.
j.o.e wrote:Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.
rfari wrote:j.o.e wrote:Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.
Excuse the guy. He's busy towing his political party's line. Party before country mentality
pyung99 wrote:rfari wrote:j.o.e wrote:Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.
Excuse the guy. He's busy towing his political party's line. Party before country mentality
omg i didnt mean to ride allyuh so hard, i eh call allyuh no names, i eh abuse allyuh in any way. i am just literally asking how we can deem the march successful. waht are d criteria of success. d metrics.
for now d majority of this ched is all about the racism and racial slurs at the march etc.
netsket wrote:went into uwi and saw protest posters for this event stacked at the front desk of some faculty offices. I thought it was a bit distasteful and unprofessional. but then again there were no indians in the office. you think if it was a unc protest over the pnm these posters could be sitting there? wah allyuh tink? am i over reacting?
also saw a black man with a set of posters during a unc gathering with racists comments on it...didnt bother to read or take pics after i read the first 3 words was about "Hindu cabal". didnt want to show any interest. he was a bit uncomfortable when an indian man went up infron of him to read it. he was looking away and avoiding contact with the person. you tink an indian could go in a pnm gathering and do that? monkey really know wah tree to climb.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:just curious but how many of you peenem supporters here called for mannings resignation when he was found guilty of ownuing the church on the mountain?
You all still think that P.M stood for Project Manager?
Why didnt they bring down calder hart?
why was CLico allowed to go in that manner?
Everyone knows there are many Racial incidents that occured under the peenem but if i were to bring those up the Same assgripping self absorbed moronated MOderator might want to ban me again.... figures that he doesnt have the common sense to simply talk to me about what he inferred as racial tones.
netsket wrote:if u see nothing wrong in those 2 cases. what can i say?
netsket wrote:not really...u make it sound like the poster man is the victim
and what does naming the faculty prove? u going to check? slander/libel? ban?
*OUTSIDER* wrote:I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying