Successful march is successful

Re: Successful march is successful

Postby j.o.e » November 3rd, 2012, 1:01 pm

Trinidadians are closet racists and openly dishonest..face it ppl. You find politicians corrupt and racist? nope they are jus trinis who have the power to make decisions that illustrate their true nature. In any political crowd the "other race" is likely to feel uncomfortable. Sometimes i really wonder if allyuh so naive.. and no matter the intentions of a select few in politics the majority of ppl will always cling to a racial bias. UNC is a Indian party and PNM is a African party to most ppl... and there are elements of truth in both of those statements.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:03 pm

rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?

for eg:

was it meant to inspire a population as to the real issues surrounding this govt?

was it meant to expose those members of the population that did not march as non "right thinking individuals" ?

was it meant to ensure that tobago doesnt "make d same mistake" ?

etc. i jes tryin to understand my trinidad and tobago better here.

Young. Following the ched or you just feel like posting something?

great answer :roll:

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:07 pm

pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:any of d political scientists online here care to expound on what exactly the march was successful in achieving (besides actually being a march of course)?

for eg:

was it meant to inspire a population as to the real issues surrounding this govt?

was it meant to expose those members of the population that did not march as non "right thinking individuals" ?

Now go read a papers and learn yourself

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:13 pm

rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:

for eg:

well you are harping on about how successful it was! how was it successful as opposed to being futile (i eh sayin it was a failure, it looked like a good sweat to me).

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:18 pm

pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:

for eg:

well you are harping on about how successful it was! how was it successful as opposed to being futile (i eh sayin it was a failure, it looked like a good sweat to me).

:shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :shock:
well said

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » November 3rd, 2012, 1:19 pm

Anybody could confirm this?.... Ah padnah just shared this...but I dont trust the source.

THE PEOPLE's PARTNERSHIP GOVERNMENT OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO via TEAM UNC-COP
EVIL RACIST PNM PROPAGANDA! "A Hindu demon leading this country! Is Kali puja"
Citizens of T&T - beware of the evil disgusting messages coming from the desperate PNM. And is this encouraged by Ramesh lawrence Maharaj, Abduallah, OWTU, and
the PNM accompl;ices? This is typical of the PNM modus operandi. Divide and Rule. Decent patriotic Trinis must condemn the PNM or else our beloved and beautiful T&T will descend into a zombie 4th world hell-hole. The PNM will like nothing better than that since that's their natural environment, they love it that way.

" A man speaking loudly to two women at the bottom of Frederick Street returned the country to its worst ethos: “This country! A Hindu demon leading this country! Is Kali puja!”
Thankfully, the women refused to respond."
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-11- ... eriousness

Subject: Re: Racist pamphlet being distributed at democracy march
It does not matter whether it is “genuine” or not.
It does not matter the motive.
Either way, it is inflammatory and designed to give rise to conflict and division.
What matters is that the author must be found and be held accountable.

> This is dangerous material ... and we must condemn it.
> Racist pamphlet being distributed at democracy march
>
> FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2012
> Racist pamphlet being distributed at democracy march
> JYOTI has received by email one page of a shocking racist pamphlet that was reluctantly handed to a colleague, Sunil Ramjitsingh, on Friday at Woodford square.
>
> Sunil has sent it to the media with this note attached:
> Dear News Editors,
> I am writing in my personal capacity to bring to your attention the attached document, which document was being distributed at the Woodford Square this afternoon during the assembly for the Democracy March.
> I walked through the square myself in the company of one of my colleagues. A tall woman in a red t-shirt handed my colleague this flyer and when I reached out for one she was hesitant but then she eventually, reluctantly handed me one.
> If you read it, you will see that the flyer contains very nasty
racial content. I then understood why the woman did not hesitate to give my colleague but was reluctant to give me a copy - my colleague was of African descent and I, of course, am of East Indian descent.
>
> Respectfully Submitted,
> Sunil Ramjitsingh (769-4315)
> This is the .jpeg version of the file. You'll have to click on the
image to open it in a new, larger window in order to read it. Here's a warning: the contents are offensive and shocking.

Postby j.o.e » November 3rd, 2012, 1:21 pm

Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:22 pm

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:22 pm

See ched title yo. Its now up to kbp to do the right thing. The ag already admit that he doesnt possess the criteria for the post he was given. He should be put out of his misery. Why pp supporters getting so jumpy by that? Is he the best person for the job? Has he performed well? People from all walks of life recognise this and some even went as far as to be present yesterday

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.

take win. :roll:

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:25 pm

oh the stench !
i really hope these things being exposed here aren't true
people still operate like this !
Last edited by bluestarz9 on November 3rd, 2012, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 3rd, 2012, 1:28 pm

cant believe what i am hearing.
the activities which has become the common denominator.
this level of success has got to be condemed, fullstop!

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:39 pm

@aspsound, same here im skeptical about the veracity of the claims made by the author of the article. Nevertheless, it is very very unacceptable. That woman should have been arrested and then interrogated . There appears to be a deliberate attempt to side track from the real issues at hand and it has to be brought to a stop.
At the end of the day, not because a handful of people have a nasty racist agenda means that it must overshadow the bigger issue.

Postby maj. tom » November 3rd, 2012, 1:39 pm

There should be a public inquiry into this Section 34 matter since it has been such a massive breach of the trust the public has in the government of the day and perhaps illegal. But I'm sure that won't happen because the Prime Minister will not advise the President to do anything like which will inevitably implicate her government, at the very least, in poor governance and poor leadership and example by the PM.

It won't happen until the next government comes into power and will be at cost to the taxpayer. No one will have to answer directly or be responsible because it is the government of the day which speaks democratically for the people that carried out the abuse of the Parliamentary Republic process.

Usual business in this country. Do all politicians in this country fail to realize that their political morality trickles down to the general population and leads to increasing disrespect of the law and of other human beings? Take a look in the "worst parking thread" and see the attitude and how it all starts.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:56 pm

maj. tom wrote:There should be a public inquiry into this Section 34 matter since it has been such a massive breach of the trust the public has in the government of the day and perhaps illegal. But I'm sure that won't happen because the Prime Minister will not advise the President to do anything like which will inevitably implicate her government, at the very least, in poor governance and poor leadership and example by the PM.

It won't happen until the next government comes into power and will be at cost to the taxpayer. No one will have to answer directly or be responsible because it is the government of the day which speaks democratically for the people that carried out the abuse of the Parliamentary Republic process.

Usual business in this country. Do all politicians in this country fail to realize that their political morality trickles down to the general population and leads to increasing disrespect of the law and of other human beings? Take a look in the "worst parking thread" and see the attitude and how it all starts.

Well said especially in bold.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:58 pm

j.o.e wrote:Pyung your daftness is bewildering at the very least... and astonishing at the highest. The whole thread has people illustrating both sides. Pick a side,form your own opinion. Don't come and ask for help.

Excuse the guy. He's busy towing his political party's line. Party before country mentality

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 3rd, 2012, 2:01 pm

and may god bless our nation

what about national pride

maybe their should be olympics everyday in this place yes, thats the only time people embrace eachother in T&T and live as one.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 3rd, 2012, 2:08 pm

rfari wrote:

Excuse the guy. He's busy towing his political party's line. Party before country mentality

omg i didnt mean to ride allyuh so hard, i eh call allyuh no names, i eh abuse allyuh in any way. i am just literally asking how we can deem the march successful. waht are d criteria of success. d metrics.

for now d majority of this ched is all about the racism and racial slurs at the march etc.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 2:17 pm

pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:

omg i didnt mean to ride allyuh so hard, i eh call allyuh no names, i eh abuse allyuh in any way. i am just literally asking how we can deem the march successful. waht are d criteria of success. d metrics.

for now d majority of this ched is all about the racism and racial slurs at the march etc.

Who has more to gain from beginning a racist element into the march? Think about it. And im not referring to fellow 2nrs here for they are only messengers like both of us.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 3rd, 2012, 5:26 pm

went into uwi and saw protest posters for this event stacked at the front desk of some faculty offices. I thought it was a bit distasteful and unprofessional. but then again there were no indians in the office. you think if it was a unc protest over the pnm these posters could be sitting there? wah allyuh tink? am i over reacting?

also saw a black man with a set of posters during a unc gathering with racists comments on it...didnt bother to read or take pics after i read the first 3 words was about "Hindu cabal". didnt want to show any interest. he was a bit uncomfortable when an indian man went up infron of him to read it. he was looking away and avoiding contact with the person. you tink an indian could go in a pnm gathering and do that? monkey really know wah tree to climb.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 5:34 pm

netsket wrote:went into uwi and saw protest posters for this event stacked at the front desk of some faculty offices. I thought it was a bit distasteful and unprofessional. but then again there were no indians in the office. you think if it was a unc protest over the pnm these posters could be sitting there? wah allyuh tink? am i over reacting?

also saw a black man with a set of posters during a unc gathering with racists comments on it...didnt bother to read or take pics after i read the first 3 words was about "Hindu cabal". didnt want to show any interest. he was a bit uncomfortable when an indian man went up infron of him to read it. he was looking away and avoiding contact with the person. you tink an indian could go in a pnm gathering and do that? monkey really know wah tree to climb.

Call the faculty name. Doh brakes.
And a black man with a racist poster in a unc event feeling uncomfortable when an indian man went in front of him to read it? So lemme geh this correct. The racist black man had all the guts to go to unc event with the message but when one indian guy approach him he start to get bummy? Tell me where i went wrong there

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 3rd, 2012, 5:59 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 3rd, 2012, 6:13 pm

just curious but how many of you peenem supporters here called for mannings resignation when he was found guilty of ownuing the church on the mountain?

You all still think that P.M stood for Project Manager?
Why didnt they bring down calder hart?

why was CLico allowed to go in that manner?

Everyone knows there are many Racial incidents that occured under the peenem but if i were to bring those up the Same assgripping self absorbed moronated MOderator might want to ban me again.... figures that he doesnt have the common sense to simply talk to me about what he inferred as racial tones.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 6:36 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:just curious but how many of you peenem supporters here called for mannings resignation when he was found guilty of ownuing the church on the mountain?

You all still think that P.M stood for Project Manager?
Why didnt they bring down calder hart?

why was CLico allowed to go in that manner?

Everyone knows there are many Racial incidents that occured under the peenem but if i were to bring those up the Same assgripping self absorbed moronated MOderator might want to ban me again.... figures that he doesnt have the common sense to simply talk to me about what he inferred as racial tones.

Call name and say thing nah man. And yuh vex??
@netsket, still waiting to hear from u buddy

netsket

Postby netsket » November 3rd, 2012, 6:48 pm

if u see nothing wrong in those 2 cases. what can i say?

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 6:57 pm

netsket wrote:if u see nothing wrong in those 2 cases. what can i say?

Dont try to put words in my mouth sir. I never said such. Im asking you if i am makin sense with my deduction of the second incident and to add credibility to your claims made in the first incident by naming the faculty. That is all and im still waiting on your response.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 3rd, 2012, 7:36 pm

not really...u make it sound like the poster man is the victim :)

and what does naming the faculty prove? u going to check? slander/libel? ban?

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 7:44 pm

netsket wrote:not really...u make it sound like the poster man is the victim :)

and what does naming the faculty prove? u going to check? slander/libel? ban?

Nah nah nah bruh. I just making sense of the whole thing. I'm not the type to just take someone's word without asking relevant questions. Nomsayin'? For the benefit of other 2nrs i ask these questions. When you make an accusation u have to be able to stand up and defend it else you and ur word would fall into disrepute with the truth. That's the fact of life. You can't just come here and make a claim and then dilly-dally and dance around the claim without further substantiating it. This isnt some primary school class where claims as srs as you have made are done willy nilly

netsket

Postby netsket » November 3rd, 2012, 7:54 pm

yea well here u cant really call names cause there isnt freedom of speech :)

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » November 3rd, 2012, 7:56 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying

Saw this yesterday poor turn out I must say :roll: