The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 7:15 am

Wait. It unlocked? This one I have to see for myself. Rofl. Bmobile shooting themselves so hard.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 7th, 2012, 7:20 am

^yep.......so if i buy one on contract and "loose" it...how much i have to pay for a new one lol

Postby M_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 8:12 am

Rofl. Dat is presha.

On a side note. Anyone has an iPad mini? Id like to see it :oops: I'm thinking of getting one :oops:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 7th, 2012, 12:36 pm

M_2NR wrote:Rofl. Dat is presha.

On a side note. Anyone has an iPad mini? Id like to see it :oops: I'm thinking of getting one :oops:

Ordering two weekend. A black and white.

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 12:40 pm

Strauss they accept trini cards and ship to skybox?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 7th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Nopee

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 7th, 2012, 12:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Strauss they accept trini cards and ship to skybox?

jenna is sending in a few for me

no price yet

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Yeah but there's no VAT & Duty on computers/tablets yet powersellers still charge it.

I don't support that corrupt and immoral practice.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 7th, 2012, 1:03 pm

iDynamic wrote:Nopee

What? I always purchase from the apple store with my Tt credit card and ship to Ezone.....
I'm out of the office or I would have sent a copy of my receipt...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 7th, 2012, 1:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah but there's no VAT & Duty on computers/tablets yet powersellers still charge it.

http://www.powermax.com/ipad-mini-2012

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 7th, 2012, 1:59 pm

The Verge has what it says are previews of Microsoft Office for the two platforms that own 90 percent of the smartphone and tablet markets.

Office Mobile will debut in the form of free apps that allow Android and iOS users to view Microsoft Office documents on the move. Like the existing SkyDrive and OneNote apps, Office Mobile will require a Microsoft account. On first launch, a Microsoft account will provide access to the basic viewing functionality in the apps. Word, PowerPoint, and Excel documents will all be supported, and edit functionality can be enabled with an Office 365 subscription.

The report notes “Very basic editing” will be enabled on the apps, but it doesn’t sound anywhere near the functionality of iWork apps or even Google’s Docs in their current forms. Folks should expect iOS apps in late February and Android versions a month or so later, and you’ll need to pay for an Office 365 plan.

------

Apple (AAPL) launched the iPhone 5 about seven weeks ago and the sleek smartphone still isn’t easy to find on store shelves. The company sold more than 5 million new iPhones during the handset’s first weekend of availability and heavy demand has kept the phone in short supply. Shipping times quoted on Apple’s website for new orders remain at 3-4 weeks leading into the holiday shopping season, which could impact Apple’s December quarter. Why is it still so hard to buy an iPhone 5?

While we knew the iPhone 5 wasn’t easy for Apple’s manufacturing partner to build in the early days, Foxconn boss Terry Gou says his company is still having problems building enough iPhones to satisfy heavy global demand.

“It’s not easy to make the iPhones. We are falling short of meeting the huge demand,” Gou told Reuters on Wednesday. Rumors surfaced earlier that Apple had expanded iPhone 5 manufacturing to Foxconn subsidiary Foxconn International Holdings in order to increase supply, but Gou would not confirm the reports.

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 6:14 pm

Strauss wrote:
pioneer wrote:Yeah but there's no VAT & Duty on computers/tablets yet powersellers still charge it.

How legit is this site brah?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 7th, 2012, 9:56 pm

Strauss wrote:

How legit is this site brah?

They are the official AUG Store.
I ordered many times from them.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » November 8th, 2012, 10:21 am

So i compared the new iPad released last week to the one released in march. You are clearly seeing the difference in color temperature of the two screens. The older model has a blueish hue and the new one leans to yellowish hues. Guess its the switch from samsung to LG screens.

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2012, 11:09 am

Strauss ah coming to check yuh lol. Ah could come?

US Apple store takes local CCs without an issue. iPads, iPods, etc.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2012, 12:51 pm

Digicel just upgrade my cooperate package on my account to 5 GB.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » November 8th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Have an iPhone & iPad and noticed recently that FaceTime calls to my iPhone goes through to the iPad but not vice-versa. iMessage doing the same thing.
They're both using separate email addresses as contacts & my phone also has the cell number yet when a call is made to the iPhone contact, the iPad rings.
The apple id is the only recurring email on the phone & it's different from the contacts used for the phone & pad.
Anyone know how to stop this?

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2012, 5:14 pm

Looks like bmobile gon hadda keep dey mythical iphone5...S3 iymc

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 8th, 2012, 5:28 pm

pioneer wrote:Looks like bmobile gon hadda keep dey mythical iphone5...S3 iymc

Spoke to rep, non in stock. Dunno when they getting more.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 8th, 2012, 7:37 pm

My mom got hers today... think they sorting out corporate clients first... makes sense

Postby Redman » November 8th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Anybody else having audio issues specifically on videos, and some outgoing calls.
It started with the last ios6 update

Thanks

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 8th, 2012, 8:19 pm

M_2NR wrote:Strauss ah coming to check yuh lol. Ah could come?

US Apple store takes local CCs without an issue. iPads, iPods, etc.

6% sales tax.
PowerMax is free shipping over $100 value.

If you like me and going to be broken this xmas with iStuff, you want every bit of savings.

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2012, 8:48 pm

But strauss ah could pass and see it oar? :oops:

Redman wrote:Anybody else having audio issues specifically on videos, and some outgoing calls.
It started with the last ios6 update

Thanks

just talked to my friend with a 4S actually, he got the speaker/notification/alerts type bug. Heard about wifi and data crapping out too... :| Apple wtf...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 8th, 2012, 9:12 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Don't trust those reps ! Always go for your self and be friendly , when they got stock today they called me around lunch time to come collect mine .

Sando branch had this afternoon as well a guy reported

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 8th, 2012, 9:23 pm

iDynamic wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Don't trust those reps ! Always go for your self and be friendly , when they got stock today they called me around lunch time to come collect mine .

Sando branch had this afternoon as well a guy reported

be friendly yuh say dey? them doing me a favour if i buy a phone from them or what? :S

them is d ones who need training on customer service and how to be "friendly"

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 8th, 2012, 9:33 pm

iDynamic wrote: Always go for your self and be friendly

I agree you can't go acting like a hog from the start but bmobile reps are a prime example of horrible customer service in Trinidad, the reps on the phone and even the in store help have horrible attitudes and are willing to tell you anything to get you out of the way. I'm just generalizing here, they are the ones that would go out of their way to help you but they are only a handful.

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2012, 9:42 pm

I'm givin them another week

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2012, 9:45 pm

I wonder if they selling it off contract?

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Highly doubt

One place in TCM mall said they getting the 64gb for 8k....notevenonce

Saga007

Postby Saga007 » November 8th, 2012, 10:06 pm

i have a 3gs running 5.1.1
i downloaded the emoji app from the app store
when i added it to my keyboard, the phone just began switching on and off for itself on numerous occasions.
when it finally did stay on, i can only make n receive calls
if i try to text, it just goes back to home screen, any other apps, same thing
i tried going to remove the keyboard, but it just keeps going back to home screen
can anyone help me here?