GoS wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Quick question, anyone remember a yellow 323 hatch running? If it did any times?
13`s
speedwerk wrote:X2 Its one of my cars I hardly use it and them things are minior to fix , can be done in no time. It was not race day so dont say ' MEN SHOW UP TO RACE' I not wrong and strong "CAUSE MY CAR SLOW' what kinda kant is you boi? thats the point you go to have the car checked the day before so you can get it ready for RACE DAY. Still dont justify the way that ars get on! he job is to scrutineer the car and he aint even do that! in fact you must be the man!Yea the car did 15 sec last drag but we did some upgrades and was sure to run low 14 sec now, but atleast its my car eh.
And they so concern bout a cover for my clutch cylinder "SAFETY" BUT THE TRACK ITSELF IN A DAM MESS!
Nothing ever fall out any of my cars bredda! unlike last drag meet when men sunroof and parts from engine bay fly out and stop drag for almost 2 hours.
SO X2 GET ALL THE FACTS BEFORE YOU ACT LIKE A PANTYMAN ON HERE IN THE FUTURE PLEASE.
V8 Boys wrote:Part 2: The MSGC, was set up in Mr Ali's words: quote.. "to diversify motorsport and give TTASA a chance to concentrate on Circuit/Rally, by allowing you all to make decisions regarding the events, holding your own events, so that you too can raise funds" un-quote. We were all so excited at putting on our own events, that we never took the time to ask about the framework, constitution, laws and by-laws for our newly formed MSGC....BIG MISTAKE. So that when Horizon was blanked, and the other affiliates requests shot down.... the bike-stunt-show, put on in Camden, by an unknown group, free or not.... and we could not get our own events held, naturally things started "fraying", or un-ravelling. And what made matters worse was that TTUNDRA's issues were being ignored. So when Mr Ali received TTUNDRA's email about their boycott only 5days before the $50 drags...he blew a gasket...and warp d head. In his desperation to secure a "showing of racers" just days before the event a certain MR RAMDATH, appeared on the scene, complete with new-different-color registration forms, to take up the slack that TTUNDRA's boycott created. Never once did this NEW non-affiliate-affiliate, attend any of our MSGC meetings. It became very apparent that we were no longer necessary, needed or wanted, and because TTASA is the Governing Body and at the top of the MSGC..... WE WERE A TOOTHLESS DOG, with mange, and no tail and hence of little or no consequence. Our chaiman, resigned his post, Horizon sort of ( i have to be careful here) "fractured". Some of the concerns that TTUNDRA, had raised I see, are still very much there, like the lack of fire trucks, or police...serious yes, but Mr Ali has said that they're not necessary. I'm not going to give my opinion as to why, but I'll say this : The fact that we have somewhere to race is a positive, it is however not suited to very high powered cars, the surface just isnt good enough. But really, thats not whats kept the REALLY big players out of Camden (Tweety, Flambo, Mint Cars, Rishi Kannick, Andre's Charger, Ryan Garcia etc) its the way that things are being done, the way people are being treated...these are the men who really matter in drag racing, the turbo guys and the lil street racers will only pull so much of a crowd, (and sponsors,which is the bigger picture)...Notice I havent gone way back in time and brought up the OLD grievances with TTASA, no, and if, just IF Mr Ali, or someone in his circle is reading this feels this was a disgruntled whistle blower farting in the wind, please note this: Yes Mr Ali has fought really hard to get a place for the thousands to see drag racing, yes TTUNDRA is the Gov Body for M'Sport, and very few ppl can do what it takes to put on an event, and yes Mr Ali has put alot of his personal life on the back-burner, for the sake of M'sport....BUT, at what cost? Since Nov 2011, when Camden was given to TTASA with the mandate to help take illegal racing off the streets.... we as a fraternity have been soooo fragmented, soooo distrusting of each other, soooo critical of each other. Many of us in the MSGC, have heard of racers being treated insolently... I with my own eyes and ears saw and heard Sparky embarassed in front of many ppl because TTUNDRA boycotted,
"get outta here!" was what he was told. Flambo was told that he Mr Ali, would lock up the gates at Camden so nobody could use it, that he Mr Ali ent want nobody making $ on his head...yes I was told that, when we were talkin about Horizon puttin on their own show."all yuh just will have to tow the line" is another really ignorant line... Mr Ali has such a dislike for Rawle Mahabir that its sad to repeat. Why is this? Simple....one man has been doing everything and thats not the way its supposed to be.( no i ent sayin gi we d keys we go run tings) I, with all the times I attended MSGC meetings far from my home, no $ in my pocket,just barely enough gas to get back home, bald from the chemo I'd been takin for the cancer, I like a BIG MOOK, still have to wait by the gate to get a pass from Mr Ali and Mr Ali only, just to see what I'd been helping to accomplish? Aye, aye, dont be steupsin dey yuh know, yes I and many others look for that, but we all wanted to see a "Wallers' again... end of Part 2. Stay tuned for Part 3...The Death of Drag Racing.....again?
Dave wrote:Its very ironic that there are two motorsport events same day and the difference with the experience is like chalk and cheese.
the phrase love it to death comes to mind. That's exactly what they are doing to it.sMASH wrote:it is very ironic that there are two events on the same day and they are like chalk and cheese and there are persons still supporting the one like chalk.Dave wrote:Its very ironic that there are two motorsport events same day and the difference with the experience is like chalk and cheese.
Ruff wrote:Under all the talk.
Did Powell really have to call Mr.Ali to let him race in Spain?
tr1ad wrote:Ruff wrote:Under all the talk.
Did Powell really have to call Mr.Ali to let him race in Spain?
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
2. International Sporting Code
So that the above powers may be exercised in a fair and
equitable manner the FIA has drawn up the present "International
Sporting Code" (the Code). The purpose of this Code and its
appendices is to encourage and facilitate international motor
sport. It will never be enforced so as to prevent or impede a
competition or the participation of a competitor, save where the
FIA concludes that this is necessary for the safe, fair or orderly
conduct of motor sport.
charging other sporting bodies' competitors for an FIA license for the day to use wallerfield was doing what exactly?link wrote:2. International Sporting Code
competition or the participation of a competitor, ...
wagonrunner wrote:charging other sporting bodies' competitors for an FIA license for the day to use wallerfield was doing what exactly?link wrote:2. International Sporting Code
competition or the participation of a competitor, ...
I and others refused to pay the license, so.........................
tr1ad wrote:what happened when ali tried to refuse issuing a FIA licence to Powell for him to participate in the NACAM series.?
doesn't that article 2 in essence say that qualified competitors should be issued a FIA license if competing in FIA approved events?
what happened when ali tried to refuse issuing a FIA licence to Powell for him to participate in the NACAM series.?
speedwerk wrote:X2 you missed the whole point of my post cause YOUR A PANTYMAN!!!!!
battoo wrote:some how sunday event felt like a test and tune event all day !
V8 Boys wrote: I think everyone knows. So no...Drag Racing isnt dead, yet. But something and somebody has to set things straight. Its really sad though, Mr Ali is the hero and the villain all at the same time. A really good man, who had good intentions.
Finally, for those that followed this story, try not to feed those corrosive posts, gettin on each others nerves, tryin to push your own personal agendas, but work together for what you and many others want...A Real Race Track....for ALL to use.
wagonrunner wrote:V8 Boys wrote: I think everyone knows. So no...Drag Racing isnt dead, yet. But something and somebody has to set things straight. Its really sad though, Mr Ali is the hero and the villain all at the same time. A really good man, who had good intentions.
Finally, for those that followed this story, try not to feed those corrosive posts, gettin on each others nerves, tryin to push your own personal agendas, but work together for what you and many others want...A Real Race Track....for ALL to use.
reading this peice reminded me of the first paragraph here. .......... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Julius_Caesar
Many want the benefit of it. many have worked for it. Yet 1 beleives it is his right, and his right alone. for the rest of his natural life.
What is Ali's vision after he dies? (yes I am giving him the benefit of the doubt that his vision is that far, and he would proactively put something in place) for a next Ali, with a different face / surname?