T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

NorStar2K

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby NorStar2K » December 30th, 2012, 1:34 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Saw a new model Sorento on the road today, don't know if it's just a facelift though, I only saw the back of it.

Its a facelift. Look much better, especially the new tail lights.
2013_kia_sorento_australia_04-0619.jpg

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 30th, 2012, 1:57 am

aidan wrote:
agent007 wrote:
dbhertz wrote:Check out some updated prices for vehicles during my quest for a 7-seater SUV:

Santa Fe
5 Str Gas 2WD - $340k
5 Str DSL 2WD - $360k
5 Str Gas F/L 4WD - $410k
5 Str DSL F/L 4WD - $430k
7 Str Gas 4WD - $430k
7 Str DSL 4WD - $440k

Sorento
5 Str Gas - $382k
5 Str DSL - $394k
7 Str Gas - $406k
7 Str DSL - $410k

Toyota Fortuner (one package only) - $535k
Toyota Prado (basic package) - $739k. Did'nt bother to ask for the other package prices.
Toyota 86 - $435k

Hoping to check out the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder whenever it reaches our shores.

good job hertz. You forgot the chevy captiva and ford everest. Both 7-seaters. The captiva is $385k.

2013 Pathfinder is oooooooooggggggglllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. They lose all d ruggedness. Looks like a santa fe mixed with a cx7. Nissan need some new designers.

Nissan needs to kick Renault to the curb and get rid of these gay French designs. Enough of the fugly cars! Kidnap a German design tech!

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 30th, 2012, 1:58 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
NorStar2K wrote:Merry Christmas All!

I saw the 2013 Santa Fe in the showroom last night in POS. What a beauty. I can't wait to test drive that! Could be my next ride!

lemme know when u parting with the vitara... :lol:

Will do. LOL!

aidan

Postby aidan » December 31st, 2012, 6:51 pm

NorStar2K wrote:Nissan needs to kick Renault to the curb and get rid of these gay French designs. Enough of the fugly cars! Kidnap a German design tech!

x10000000000 the pathfinder gone from offroad 4x4 to softroad crossover. epic fail.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 3rd, 2013, 7:46 am

aidan....same for the kia sorento. Imagine a future toyota prado in a unibody platform, I think full frame ladder chassis is becoming extinct. Heard a rumour the next Suzuki GV may be unibody?

anyway, PCY is out. :shock: I sure 5000 cars were sold in December alone.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 3rd, 2013, 11:49 am

Finally got a chance to snap a pix of the 2013 Santa Fe (POS showroom).

Test drive booked.
DSC00735.JPG

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 3rd, 2013, 7:01 pm

Whoa, that looks huge 0_o

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » January 3rd, 2013, 7:14 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Whoa, that looks huge 0_o

Let's hope that's the 7 seater option. Santa Fe comes in both 5 & 7 seater options.

Postby Stephon. » January 3rd, 2013, 8:06 pm

It looks like a big Tucson, new Sorento is nicer imo

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 3rd, 2013, 8:28 pm

And the sorento looks like a bigger sportage. Point?
The sorento more rugged/manly looking though.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 3rd, 2013, 8:41 pm

NorStar2K wrote:Finally got a chance to snap a pix of the 2013 Santa Fe (POS showroom).

Test drive booked.

nice :) can you give us the gas and diesel engine specs :?:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 3rd, 2013, 9:00 pm

New rav4 on the express today. Anyone saw it? Looks pretty good. Seems il be doing an upgrade soon :D

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1357261063.823919.jpg

Postby Stephon. » January 3rd, 2013, 9:27 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:And the sorento looks like a bigger sportage. Point?
The sorento more rugged/manly looking though.

Um ...... What sort of anger is this? I didn't say anything negative about the vehicle you know, I can't post my opinion on it?

Postby Stephon. » January 3rd, 2013, 9:27 pm

I'd post my opinion on what I think about the Rav 4 and Toyota in general but I scared now

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » January 3rd, 2013, 9:48 pm

happy new year folks and lol @ stephon. all the new toyota vehicles share that front light/grille fascia i dont find it very attractive to be honest. and why in the world is the toyota 86 more expensive than a golf gti? the 86 supposed to be an affordable sporty 2 seater dammit. wth is toyota thinking?? besides the golf gti will smoke the wheels off the 86 so why is it almost 100 k more??

Postby Rooki3 » January 3rd, 2013, 10:27 pm

cause dais how local dealerships roll

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 3rd, 2013, 11:24 pm

tiger balm wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Whoa, that looks huge 0_o

Let's hope that's the 7 seater option. Santa Fe comes in both 5 & 7 seater options.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 4th, 2013, 7:36 am

scotty_buttons wrote:New rav4 on the express today. Anyone saw it? Looks pretty good. Seems il be doing an upgrade soon :D

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1357261063.823919.jpg

very expensive upgrade there scotty...take a look at the specs below:
Performance, Handling, and Efficiency
For 2013, RAV4 will provide a number of powertrain technologies that help deliver an engaging driving experience. It will feature Toyota’s 2.5-liter four-cylinder, which will produce 176 horsepower at 6,000 rpm and 172 ft. lbs. of torque at 4,100 rpm. The optional V6 of the previous-generation RAV4 will be discontinued.
(http://pressroom.toyota.com/releases/20 ... +nov28.htm)

Judging by TTTL's crazy prices I'll say $420k special intro price for the RAV4 2.5. Bigger engine = more tax

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2013, 8:49 am

Lol that rav4 looks like a murano and a asx had a horn child

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 4th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Stephon. wrote:I'd post my opinion on what I think about the Rav 4 and Toyota in general but I scared now

Lol. Post nah man. No anger was meant in my comment tho. But I personally don't like TTTL either and their ridiculous prices. Their vehicles generally not worth the price.
Last edited by scotty_buttons on January 4th, 2013, 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 4th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:happy new year folks and lol @ stephon. all the new toyota vehicles share that front light/grille fascia i dont find it very attractive to be honest. and why in the world is the toyota 86 more expensive than a golf gti? the 86 supposed to be an affordable sporty 2 seater dammit. wth is toyota thinking?? besides the golf gti will smoke the wheels off the 86 so why is it almost 100 k more??

What? How much for a Golf GTI then??

Postby Rooki3 » January 4th, 2013, 5:44 pm

musbe 3sumtin, cause d 86 crackin 400 AFAIK

neexis

Postby neexis » January 5th, 2013, 7:55 pm

GTI around 350K... that should be with the 2.0 TFSI

Anybody got specs on the 86?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 5th, 2013, 9:02 pm

imagine a roro mazdaspeed 3 for half the price will slap both the toyota 86 and vw gti silly lol. ofcourse an apr stage 2 gti will destroy the speed3. btw back to new car prices: the 2 airbag fabric seats 1.5 corolla with the oh so great sunroof and spoiler is $215k steups..

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 5th, 2013, 9:42 pm

5 door GTI is about 389k..actually a stage 1 tune on the GTI will kill the Mazda speed :)

Forza_Milano

Postby Forza_Milano » January 6th, 2013, 11:32 am

are the prices for BMW, Audi and Mercedes on the first page updated?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 6th, 2013, 8:27 pm

acesinghit wrote:imagine a roro mazdaspeed 3 for half the price will slap both the toyota 86 and vw gti silly lol. ofcourse an apr stage 2 gti will destroy the speed3. btw back to new car prices: the 2 airbag fabric seats 1.5 corolla with the oh so great sunroof and spoiler is $215k steups..

Vehicles still come with only two airbags?? :shock:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 6th, 2013, 8:48 pm

SUZUKI - Lifestyle Motors

All prices are Inclusive of VAT and all taxes “On the Road”.

(All prices are subject to change without notice.)

Effective December 2012

GRAND VITARA – MY2013

$179,650 1.6L 4WD Fabric (Manual Transmission)

$259,650 2.0L 2WD Fabric JLS

$272,650 2.0L 4WD Fabric JLX

$293,650 2.0L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof JLX-AH

$345,650 2.4L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof JLX-EL (Now: Special Order)

APV – MY2013

$194,650 Mini Bus 7-Seater

Jimny – MY2013

$148,650 1.3 JLX Manual

$166,650 1.3 JLX Auto

Swift – MY2012

$154,650 1.4 GLX Auto

Swift Sport – MY2013

$194,650 1.6 Sport Manual

$208,650 1.6 Sport Auto

SX4 – MY2013

$169,650 1.6 2WD Hatchback Fully Loaded

CHEVY - Lifestyle Motors

Spark – MY2013

$128,750 Spark 1.0L LS Auto

Cruze – MY2012 – Very Limited Stock

$185,000 1.8 LS

$215,000 1.8 LT sunroof, leather

Cruze – MY2013

$173,750 1.6 LS

$199,750 1.8 LS

$229,750 1.8 LT sunroof, leather

Captiva

$379,750 2.2 CRDi Turbo Diesel LTZ fully loaded 7-seater

$384,750 2.2 CRDi Turbo Diesel LTZ fully loaded 7-seater with ESC/TCS

Colorado Pickup – MY2013

$254,900 Colorado DC 4x2 2.8D LT Z71 Auto

$304,900 Colorado DC 4x4 2.8D LTZ Z71 Auto

$314,900 Colorado DC 4x4 2.8D LTZ Z71 Auto incl DVD

Mahindra - Lifestyle Motors

Mahindra Scorpio PikUp

$135,900 Scorpio PikUp Double Cab 4x2 ABS, AirBags, Black Interior - SPECIAL WHILE STOCK LASTS

$163,900 Scorpio PikUp Double Cab 4x4 ABS, AirBags, Black Interior

JEEP - Lifestyle Motors

Grand Cherokee – MY2013

$690,000 Grand Cherokee Limited 3.0 V6 CRD

$775,000 Grand Cherokee Overland 3.0 V6 CRD

Wrangler

$675,000 Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 2.8 CRD

aidan

Postby aidan » January 6th, 2013, 9:52 pm

^Damn at those prices. A new car is almost the same as building a foundation yes.

The 1.6 Cruze MY2013 is a good value for money though ceteris paribus.

Any knowledge on if Lifestyle plans to bring Mahindra SUVs?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 6th, 2013, 10:15 pm

norstar what caused such a jump in prices? gv 2wd from 240 to 260k? it's more expensive than the tucson and sportage. next...the sx4 was $160k now it jump by $10k? The 1.6 cruze was 170k now its $174k? Look at the increase for the 1.8, now $230k? 21k more than the top elantra? Same price as a 158hp dsg jetta? nah man!!! :evil: :cry:

all these dealers over doing it now. I feel is because teachers, nurses, police, fire, ptsc and the rest of public service workers get increase pay. No wonder PCY is a reality this week, watch it PCZ by easter weekend.