WTF - Snake!

Re: WTF - Snake!

Postby Rooki3 » January 2nd, 2013, 9:29 am

agreed, but nothing is wrong with a human killing a poisonous snake that is close to him or loved ones.

he too was protecting his lil space?

or he shudda leave it & risk beinh bitten?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 9:34 am

Rooki3 wrote:agreed, but nothing is wrong with a human killing a poisonous snake that is close to him or loved ones.

agree with you dey,if allyuh see ah coral snake crossing the road next to your house or even this same mapaire,wa yuh go say:na is nature leave it be?

devrat

Postby devrat » January 2nd, 2013, 9:40 am

Rooki3 wrote:agreed, but nothing is wrong with a human killing a poisonous snake that is close to him or loved ones.

I agree and as I said I would have probably done the same to protect myself...(basic survival instincts)
but I think before one endeavors on an expedition into the unknown, they should educate themselves with information on what they might encounter, different type of animals and plants indigenous to that area....so you will not be put in a position to kill anything that moves if it is not an immediate threat.

As for me....I not going into no bush to camp/hike etc....as you rightly said we are taxpayers and I will keep my a$$ right where I can enjoy what I pay for.......

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2013, 9:52 am

allyuh hadda excuse rooki3...he from tobago...he dunno what ah paved road or running water looks like

Postby cinco » January 2nd, 2013, 9:57 am

pioneer wrote:allyuh hadda excuse rooki3...he from tobago...he dunno what ah paved road or running water looks like

oarrrrrr makes sense now
he accustom livin in d bush wid dem animals so it seems like dey in his house

Postby Ted_v2 » January 2nd, 2013, 10:03 am

cinco wrote:
pioneer wrote:allyuh hadda excuse rooki3...he from tobago...he dunno what ah paved road or running water looks like

oarrrrrr makes sense now
he accustom livin in d bush wid dem animals so it seems like dey in his house

Loll

Postby Rooki3 » January 2nd, 2013, 10:03 am

is true, spent so much time on yur SO dirt roads, need to get bk to civilization

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 10:07 am

allyuh jes bare in mind if bitten by one of these snakes (poisonous) is only Grande hospital cud help you eh,so if you south your arse dark.,jus saying.

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2013, 10:13 am

I thought siparia have anti venom now? (rumor?)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 10:16 am

nervewrecker wrote:I thought siparia have anti venom now? (rumor?)

news to me :shock: sauce?

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2013, 10:25 am

plenty times i found snakes, small ones though, and relocated them. i would have been pretty happy to let them be, is just that if they remain where they are, other people would see them, flaunt their emotions and kill the snakes.

i would think that killing a snake would be because it is a threat. most times, when i try to catch a snake, it runs away too quickly for i to catch it safely. i doubt that most people have cutlasses on them at the exact moment they encounter a snake and instinctively draw the cutlass and chop the snake while it is striking.
when u see a snake, u hadda bawl out it have a snake, then bend down and watch the thing, get a cutlass, move to the side and then chop it when u are on the broad side. that takes a bit of time and planning.

u could easily use a broom and move out a snake in that time, with the same amount of time, same same amount of planning and probably a little more effort. if u move just a bit better, i sure u could manage to get it into a bucket or a box or sumting.

animals see a perceived threat and react instinctively. higher order beings evaluate the risk and seek the less cruel way to separate them selves from the threat.
i pride my self in finding intelligent solutions to problems.

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2013, 10:31 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

heard someone mention it, donno if is true so I asking. Would be nice to have somwhere in south with that because if someone gets bitten, it aint make sense to make the grande journey, they DOA.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 2nd, 2013, 10:58 am

ppl simply cant see something & leff it alone

just watch d snake right u found it , take a few pics without touching\bothering it & leave d ting to go as it sees fit .... :|

Postby Hook » January 2nd, 2013, 11:30 am

:lol: hol' orn! is beat up five and pios get Rooki3 to beat up dey?

*takes multiple screen shots*

Postby cinco » January 2nd, 2013, 11:34 am

Hook wrote::lol: hol' orn! is beat up five and pios get Rooki3 to beat up dey?

:poke: :poke: :poke: :poke: :poke:

Postby sliderz1 » January 2nd, 2013, 11:37 am

very impressive animal.
the time it takes to attain that size/length is worthy of applause

Postby rfari » January 2nd, 2013, 11:42 am

Heard that the zoo plans on keeping the snake. Yodins, can u confirm?

Postby Rooki3 » January 2nd, 2013, 11:48 am

where i beat up?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2013, 11:51 am

heard someone mention it, donno if is true so I asking. Would be nice to have somwhere in south with that because if someone gets bitten, it aint make sense to make the grande journey, they DOA.

A co-work went BGTT site in Beach-field for a few days to work and was briefed that Princess Town health center is where snake bites are treated and companies down there do audits on the health center anti-venom from time to time. But different companies down there have different procedures though.

Postby rollingstock » January 2nd, 2013, 12:31 pm

Lil girl in pink cud still get it, age is jus a number.

Anyone else ever realise a snake is just perfectly shaped for piggy?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 12:33 pm

ADONI wrote:

A co-work went BGTT site in Beach-field for a few days to work and was briefed that Princess Town health center is where snake bites are treated and companies down there do audits on the health center anti-venom from time to time. But different companies down there have different procedures though.

interesting.

Postby Razkal » January 2nd, 2013, 1:00 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

where i beat up?

boy you kilkitaying all over the people thread with one smelly pile of failure ridden, attempted trolling eh...exit yourself from this otherwise interesting thread nah small man.

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2013, 1:10 pm

Razkal wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:

where i beat up?

boy you kilkitaying all over the people thread with one smelly pile of failure ridden, attempted trolling eh...exit yourself from this otherwise interesting thread nah small man.

I jus LOLing at how he tryna sound intelligent then coming with failed pseudo-troll retorts.

Postby Rooki3 » January 2nd, 2013, 2:16 pm

no i not leaving, haul allyuh respective muddas conts.

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2013, 2:42 pm

ADONI wrote:

BGTT supplies ptown med centre with venom because of their facilites in Moruga and Guaya

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2013, 2:43 pm

Rooki3 wrote:no i not leaving, haul allyuh respective muddas conts.

Who told you to leave though? Or you imaginin' that in your head with the delusion that "we on you"

Actually you were coming slowly out of n00bville, now you set yourself waayyyy back cuz you have man like nervewrecker and S_2NR makin more sense than you.

That's jus how it is man.

Postby Rooki3 » January 2nd, 2013, 2:44 pm

right right

Postby Bizzare » January 2nd, 2013, 3:17 pm

dem fellas treatin yuh like ah rel rookie bai

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 3:18 pm

Rooki3 wrote:right right

you letting pioneer get to your head jed?

Postby Bizzare » January 2nd, 2013, 3:19 pm

pioneer wrote:nooki3 is a phaggot

quoted b4 the delete. :lol: