GTcruzer wrote:If you have a song you want to use (not a music file downloaded from iTunes)
Load the track in your iTunes library
Make an acc version of the file
Copy the acc version to the desktop (or wherever)
Change the file extension from .m4a to .m4r
Load file back into iTunes
Transfer to iPhone. It'll be in your ringtones section
& you don't need to reduce the length of the track. None of my ringtones are less than 40s & the track plays out for as long as the phone rings or goes to voicemail.
eitech wrote:GTcruzer wrote:If you have a song you want to use (not a music file downloaded from iTunes)
& you don't need to reduce the length of the track. None of my ringtones are less than 40s & the track plays out for as long as the phone rings or goes to voicemail.
Interesting. Tried and it never went beyond 40s. Maybe i missed something.
Kenjo wrote:eitech wrote:GTcruzer wrote:If you have a song you want to use (not a music file downloaded from iTunes)
Interesting. Tried and it never went beyond 40s. Maybe i missed something.
that is probably using jailbreaking but otherwise in the later updates going beyond 40 seconds can't be done at this time at least with the iphone 5
Strauss wrote:Ent is 20s before voicemail kick in? Using songs as ringtones should be outlawed. Just cuz of people who like to let it ring at maximum volume like if I care about their taste in music.
Cid wrote:Anyone knows where to get a nano sim for the ip5...tstt haz none
M_2NR wrote:Boy oh boy, I had an s2 to use for a few days, close to a week... I don't think i can survive on android... I literally missed my iPhone. Yes, i admit, google and samsung did do somethings really good, I hope Apple copies some of the features, eg. File access, sharing, ease in access of downloaded files etc. Something that i wish existed was that back function where you'd go right back to the last app you were doing vs opening the switcher, I still have to use a jb tweak for that... (sadly i lost my jb now also). I think for the average person though, I'd still suggest an iPhone but android is survivable.
/rant
S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:Boy oh boy, I had an s2 to use for a few days, close to a week... I don't think i can survive on android... I literally missed my iPhone. Yes, i admit, google and samsung did do somethings really good, I hope Apple copies some of the features, eg. File access, sharing, ease in access of downloaded files etc. Something that i wish existed was that back function where you'd go right back to the last app you were doing vs opening the switcher, I still have to use a jb tweak for that... (sadly i lost my jb now also). I think for the average person though, I'd still suggest an iPhone but android is survivable.
/rant
Not even a week and u write it off.
Kenjo wrote:any of you guys used facetime much over EDGE?the quality actually isnt that bad!
eitech wrote:Kenjo wrote:any of you guys used facetime much over EDGE?the quality actually isnt that bad!
You actually get tru using EDGE? Wifi or 3g works fine for me
iDynamic wrote:eitech wrote:Kenjo wrote:any of you guys used facetime much over EDGE?the quality actually isnt that bad!
You actually get tru using EDGE? Wifi or 3g works fine for me
src1983 wrote:Anyone else having problems with text short cuts on their iPhone?
I keep having to reboot to use them