THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 16th, 2013, 4:01 pm

^^ you don't think the black Calder hart statment fitting on that list?

Postby Habit7 » January 16th, 2013, 4:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Habit and rfari can twist it how they want everybody know the PNM has been racist for years. Since the days of Eric Williams. The only reason there's a fuss now is because they got caught. Even they know the apology is not sincere but they trying something.

I fed up, I concede. PNM is the only racist party in T&T, daily constructing new racist policy in Baliser House for all the 37 years they were in rule. Luckily in spite this, the PP appointed T&T Ambassador to the US can address an audience that Indo-Trinidadians are the "the most well-to-do and culturally strong and progressive ethnic group in the uniquely plural society of T&T."http://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-11-15/parsan-slammed-comments-east-indians

That is why the PNM would disagreed with UNC Senator Harry Mungalsingh on practising eugenics (à la Adolf Hitler) on those who belong to communities that make up "83 percent of the prison population" http://www.newsday.co.tt/commentary/0,53705.html

That is why the PNM supported the CCJ as a blind arbiter of supreme justice even though the UNC's member for Siparia found that justice must come from at least one or two persons of Indo descent.

That is why PNM has not forced Tobago succeed from our Republic because according to Devant Maharaj, it currently allows for higher Afro-Trinidadian population in the country's statistics. http://www.southasianoutlook.com/issues ... b0409.html

So yes the PNM 37 years of leadership has allowed to racial division to reflect that of our neighbour Guyana or even Fiji. This was done however without the help of Jack Warner, who on a UNC platform in 2009 bellowed "No foreigner, particularly a white foreigner, will come to my country and harass me’ in relation to BBC journalist Andrew Jennings.

So even though Hilton Sandy has apologise several times on several platforms, I should judge it as insincere. However when Jamal Mohammed wrote and gave a religious context to a local racial derogative and was then ask whether or not to publicize it and openly affirmed, his verbal apology while going about his job doing a gov't press conference was sincere and above reproach.

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ you don't think the black Calder hart statment fitting on that list?

I limited them to the ones I can cite on the internet.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 16th, 2013, 4:12 pm

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 4:27 pm

yea, habit; dat 11-1 had me in shock, was expecting 8-4 i.f.o TOP

rfari it looks like TOP has more support

but reality is, flag & jersey doh win elections

/shrug

Postby Habit7 » January 16th, 2013, 4:40 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,171584.html

Jack Warner is just the racist old man everybody knows, that says the most outrageous statements with a lack of tact and decency. Stick a mic in JW's face and it won't take 5mins before a statement that would normal outrage the average Trinibagoian. The problem is that we have grown so accustomed to most of his statements that whether inflammatory, racist, libellous, non-factual or even uplifting, fly below our radar.

Postby UML » January 16th, 2013, 4:43 pm

^^^^^you do know jack warner is black right :|

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 4:51 pm

UML wrote:^^^^^you do know jack warner is black right :|

Right right. Let the black guy say it and we're safe:lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 16th, 2013, 4:53 pm

rfari wrote:

This actually is the rational of the general youth eh, which personally is worrying.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 16th, 2013, 4:58 pm

rfari wrote:

fari, you still wasting your time?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 16th, 2013, 5:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Habit and rfari can twist it how they want everybody know the PNM has been racist for years. Since the days of Eric Williams. The only reason there's a fuss now is because they got caught. Even they know the apology is not sincere but they trying something.

I fed up, I concede. PNM is the only racist party in T&T, daily constructing new racist policy in Baliser House for all the 37 years they were in rule. Luckily in spite this, the PP appointed T&T Ambassador to the US can address an audience that Indo-Trinidadians are the "the most well-to-do and culturally strong and progressive ethnic group in the uniquely plural society of T&T."http://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-11-15/parsan-slammed-comments-east-indians

That is why the PNM would disagreed with UNC Senator Harry Mungalsingh on practising eugenics (à la Adolf Hitler) on those who belong to communities that make up "83 percent of the prison population" http://www.newsday.co.tt/commentary/0,53705.html

That is why the PNM supported the CCJ as a blind arbiter of supreme justice even though the UNC's member for Siparia found that justice must come from at least one or two persons of Indo descent.

That is why PNM has not forced Tobago succeed from our Republic because according to Devant Maharaj, it currently allows for higher Afro-Trinidadian population in the country's statistics. http://www.southasianoutlook.com/issues ... b0409.html

So yes the PNM 37 years of leadership has allowed to racial division to reflect that of our neighbour Guyana or even Fiji. This was done however without the help of Jack Warner, who on a UNC platform in 2009 bellowed "No foreigner, particularly a white foreigner, will come to my country and harass me’ in relation to BBC journalist Andrew Jennings.

So even though Hilton Sandy has apologise several times on several platforms, I should judge it as insincere. However when Jamal Mohammed wrote and gave a religious context to a local racial derogative and was then ask whether or not to publicize it and openly affirmed, his verbal apology while going about his job doing a gov't press conference was sincere and above reproach.

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ you don't think the black Calder hart statment fitting on that list?

Quoting yourself doesn't add credibility but say what..........

I have agreed with you on multiple occasions when you condemn the nonsensical statements of PP politicians. What I do not agree with is the rush to forgive and pamper the PNM everytime they do something stupid. Hilton Sandy knew exactly what he meant when he made his statement. He didn't sugar coat it.

Neil Parsan, Devant Maharaj and Sat Maharaj and others (even Selwyn Cudjoe) must be brought to task immediately when they do $h!t. I do not support different strokes for different folks. On numerous occasions I have scolded PP politicians for their actions.

:evilbat:

Postby Habit7 » January 16th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Well then dont call up my name when I, even before Sandy made his comment, condemned the notion of any ethnic group invading Tobago. Before this incident nobody including myself knew who Hilton Sandy was and rejecting is multiple apology and racking him over the coals over and over again shows no outrage over his statement, but launchpoint for an equal counter-attack.

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 6:13 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:

This actually is the rational of the general youth eh, which personally is worrying.

In what way?

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
rfari wrote:

fari, you still wasting your time?

I tryna behave and exercise patience this year jed.

toyota2nr wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Quoting yourself doesn't add credibility but say what..........

I have agreed with you on multiple occasions when you condemn the nonsensical statements of PP politicians. What I do not agree with is the rush to forgive and pamper the PNM everytime they do something stupid. Hilton Sandy knew exactly what he meant when he made his statement. He didn't sugar coat it.

Neil Parsan, Devant Maharaj and Sat Maharaj and others (even Selwyn Cudjoe) must be brought to task immediately when they do $h!t. I do not support different strokes for different folks. On numerous occasions I have scolded PP politicians for their actions.

:evilbat:

For starters, sandy humbled himself and apologised. Im not debating whether it was sincere or not; he placed himself at the mercy of the public

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 6:16 pm

In other news, why ashworth jack sneaked notes into the debate last week?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 16th, 2013, 6:21 pm

If he did he broke the rules. He said he used the paper and pen that was given to them.

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Hehehe. He also said he financed his home construction selling pumpkin and lettuce eh.

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 7:17 pm

u or anyone cant prove otherwise!!!

all of them have big houses, jus jack own is d nicest, i kno for sure he aint teef it from tgo buget alocation, so i really doh care

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 7:39 pm

I woulda believe him if he wasnt caught lying about it. Means that he has something to hide

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 7:58 pm

caught lying abt what, all this is jus political mudslinging, d man who he bought d land from is a big pnm, same pnm who was responsible for starting d scarborough library & fcukin up d construction, den d same man switch bk his mouth, den switch it again

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 8:11 pm

De man say he and he brother build the house alone. When the mark buss, is cus the same company that build kpb home work on his house. Dais wha i talking about

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 8:19 pm

what wrong with that?

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 8:23 pm

Nothing.
But the mere fact that he tried to lie about it initially does raise suspicion that the arrangement he has with sis may not ethical. If u feel comfortable with that well then wha i could tell yuh

Postby UML » January 16th, 2013, 8:30 pm

rfari wrote:Hehehe. He also said he financed his home construction selling pumpkin and lettuce eh.

he said he supplemented the cost with this my politically neutral friend :|

Postby UML » January 16th, 2013, 8:33 pm

rfari wrote:De man say he and he brother build the house alone. When the mark buss, is cus the same company that build kpb home work on his house. Dais wha i talking about

didnt he say they did the simple things like plumbing themselves to cut cost? i doh think he said he built it himself. im sure you can provide supporting evidence to prove me wrong. :wink:

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 8:34 pm

D'oh vex i asking questions unno. As i said, if u buy that, well happy for u brah

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 8:55 pm

rfari, lol, u try way too hard to seem objective, everybody on the boards kno yur pro pnm, so no matter what ashworth or any pp person bring to the table, u'll find a problem

Postby UML » January 16th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Rooki3 wrote:rfari, lol, u try way too hard to seem objective, everybody on the boards kno yur pro pnm, so no matter what ashworth or any pp person bring to the table, u'll find a problem

he is? :shock:

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 16th, 2013, 9:30 pm

rfari wrote:De man say he and he brother build the house alone. When the mark buss, is cus the same company that build kpb home work on his house. Dais wha i talking about

Dan, real talk, you ever see proof of any of those allegations? Or you depending on those hear-say rum shop articles in the papers?

rfari wrote:Cyar geh emo over dem ting kurps. What is the purpose to throw stone at mango tree that eh bearing fruit?

Take yuh advice and go snuggle up with the lady please, place cold and yuh Cyah be wasting time on a forum spewing sewage so :lol:

In the words of my Dhanraj latex:

Postby Habit7 » January 16th, 2013, 10:10 pm

The issue with Ashford Jack's house is not just fact that it is big, it is time frame of most of its construction (after May 2010), the acquisitions of the land and its financing. A multimillion dollar home built by cash by someone who was a former public servant is cause for concern in any country. Furthermore, even as he is still in public life we can call on him to account for his finances. Luckily, we have a Integrity in Public Life Act to hold him accountable, the problem is he hasn't filed for the last two years.

So until he continues to resist accountability and he continues to desire public life, anyone can raise concern over his assets.

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 8:03 am

One say i pro pnm and next one say i spewing sewage. Dunno which more insulting. Ting in ollur face and ollur refuse to acknowledge it. Wha i go do

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 17th, 2013, 8:09 am

rfari wrote:One say i pro pnm and next one say i spewing sewage. Dunno which more insulting. Ting in ollur face and ollur refuse to acknowledge it. Wha i go do

Yuh come back here? :lol:

By your logic Calder hart is a guilty man for embezzling state funds then?