CARICOM/CSME

Postby UML » January 16th, 2013, 11:07 pm

If das wat Manning or the PNM want/wanted

maybe they shud watch a lil cricket and see what the other islanders think of T&T hurling insults and obscenities

some may say its part of the sport but i find it very unsportsmanlike and could be interpreted as how they really feel about us...but they always willing to take our money

i doh know how them same players does play with west indies after dey cuss up each other :lol: :lol:

Re: CARICOM/CSME

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2013, 3:44 am

CSME is all about the almighty dollar, and as you said....no one has problems accepting the TTD right?

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 4:02 am

gt4tified wrote:CSME is all about the almighty dollar, and as you said....no one has problems accepting the TTD right?

actually almost no one else in the region accepts our dollar.... You can go in POS with E.C., U.S. BDOS etc and get it changed, you cant go in other caribbean islands and get TT changed to their currency. They laugh at it.

Ofcourse thats not to say they wont accept our money in times of need though.

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 4:05 am

Also a valid point has also been raised wrt to the showboating in this cricket tournament, now im not one to say we dont have a right to elcebrate etc etc.... but a bit of bad blood is beginning to show and as UML said is these same individuals you have to go back and play WITH when WI playing. I noticed a couple instances with TnT vs Bdos and Guyana. Just something to take note of.

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2013, 5:42 am

UML wrote:If das wat Manning or the PNM want/wanted

maybe they shud watch a lil cricket and see what the other islanders think of T&T hurling insults and obscenities

some may say its part of the sport but i find it very unsportsmanlike and could be interpreted as how they really feel about us...but they always willing to take our money

i doh know how them same players does play with west indies after dey cuss up each other :lol: :lol:

What The PNM wanted was not about CSME, it was more to do with letting in potential immigrants for the PNM voting bank.

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 6:03 am

OP u doh play sports?

Postby Habit7 » January 17th, 2013, 7:50 am

zoom rader wrote:What The PNM wanted was not about CSME, it was more to do with letting in potential immigrants for the PNM voting bank.

Normally I ignore this one's postings but I highlight it to point out the hypocrisy.

Crying shame at Sandy's statements in another thread yet here promoting xenophobia. And then on top of that he is a currently immigrant in another country.

BTW what does CSME have to do with regional cricket?

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2013, 9:03 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:What The PNM wanted was not about CSME, it was more to do with letting in potential immigrants for the PNM voting bank.

Normally I ignore this one's postings but I highlight it to point out the hypocrisy.

Crying shame at Sandy's statements in another thread yet here promoting xenophobia. And then on top of that he is a currently immigrant in another country.

BTW what does CSME have to do with regional cricket?

No Dude I work on Rota and I dont live in another country. Alot of trinis work on Rota abroad. Get your facts right

Postby Habit7 » January 17th, 2013, 11:48 am

yeah well the Grenadian man who just put down some tiles for me would say that he working rota too.

Postby UML » January 17th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Tino Best was cussing and looking like he wanted to fight bravo :|

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 7:18 pm

rfari wrote:OP u doh play sports?

Postby UML » January 17th, 2013, 7:29 pm

rfari wrote:

hard luck dey..ah so accustom ignoring yuh worthless and senseless comments (as above) :wink:

yea....well at least i used to. played football for a club, class, competition and fun...hence the reason i told u that having the best boots doesnt make you play any better. :wink:

among other sports.

and you can see from the bodybuilding thread 900+lbs legpress 8-)
Last edited by UML on January 17th, 2013, 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 7:33 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

hard luck dey..ah so accustom ignoring yuh worthless and senseless comments (as above) :wink:

yea....well at least i used to. played football for a club, class and fun...hence the reason i told u that having the best boots doesnt make you play any better. :wink:

among other sports.

So then u knw about trash talk. Like u never heard

Postby UML » January 17th, 2013, 7:40 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

yea....well at least i used to. played football for a club, class and fun...hence the reason i told u that having the best boots doesnt make you play any better. :wink:

among other sports.

So then u knw about trash talk. Like u never heard

yea but we psyche out our opponents politically, athletically, etc. with performance not ole talk and hot air :wink:

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Right. So how does that tie in with your first post?

Postby Rooki3 » January 17th, 2013, 9:06 pm

what? 900lbs? wtf, pics of yur legs

Postby brams112 » January 17th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Rooki3 wrote:what? 900lbs? wtf, pics of yur legs

Ah feel he make a mistake they boi :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » January 17th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Is 900lbs de yute say dey?:lol::lol::lol:

Postby Rooki3 » January 17th, 2013, 9:46 pm

i feel so, that hadda be a mistake, i cud barely do 150

Postby UML » January 17th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i feel so, that hadda be a mistake, i cud barely do 150

well keep yuh scrawny ass quiet then :wink: why would you compare your weakness to me...you dont even know what I look like :)

tuners who know me know what I am capable of doing

yes rfari this injun put a few bigger black men to shame in the gym...they always try to compete but are left in the dark 8-)

then they wud say..."wah yuh doing all dat for?" :lol: :lol:

cause i can and you cant :mrgreen: (with a broken ankle that is)

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 11:12 pm

Rooki3 wrote:what? 900lbs? wtf, pics of yur legs

enttt... :shock: :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2013, 11:13 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
gt4tified wrote:CSME is all about the almighty dollar, and as you said....no one has problems accepting the TTD right?

actually almost no one else in the region accepts our dollar.... You can go in POS with E.C., U.S. BDOS etc and get it changed, you cant go in other caribbean islands and get TT changed to their currency. They laugh at it.

Ofcourse thats not to say they wont accept our money in times of need though.

Oh gorm fadda....why you hadda show that you leave UWI only yesterday? Read between the lines...

When I wrote "no one has problems accepting the TTD” I meant it in the context of the CSME and CARICOM countries (read: T&T being the ATM of CARICOM....as stated by our hon. PM)

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Exactly, i understood your point as evident in the last statement of my message. I used the opportunity however to share another similar point.

Doh get yuh panties in a bunch faddah. :roll:

Postby UML » January 17th, 2013, 11:17 pm

Actually its more than 900lbs if u count the weight of the machine....which i dont count.

Take care you eat your words

Any of you up for a challenge??? Especially the blackmen i like to embarrass dem.

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 11:20 pm

UML wrote:Especially the blackmen i like to embarrass dem.

wham ah black man bull yuh gyul oarr??

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2013, 11:23 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Exactly, i understood your point as evident in the last statement of my message. I used the opportunity however to share another similar point.

Doh get yuh panties in a bunch faddah. :roll:

So lemme get this straight....you understood my point, but chose to start your response with “actually...” and then want to say you agree?

I suspect you’re related to wayne kublalsingh yes. :|

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 11:27 pm

lemme break it down fuh yuh dey big man seein dat yuh lil slow tonight.

You said:

And i agreed

sharkman121 wrote:Ofcourse thats not to say they wont accept our money in times of need though.

However you chose to focus on the part where i divulged from the point stating a similar fiscal issue. Despite my retort, you really think i dont understand what you mean when you state about other caribbean islands accepting TTD.

you mussy a different kind a kant yes.... carry on :arrow:

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 11:33 pm

UML wrote:yes rfari this injun put a few bigger black men to shame in the gym...they always try to compete but are left in the dark (with a broken ankle that is)

UML wrote:Actually its more than 900lbs if u count the weight of the machine....which i dont count.
Take care you eat your words

Any of you up for a challenge??? Especially the blackmen i like to embarrass dem.

seems like it ha sumn you wanna get off your chest there bro... closet rascist?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 17th, 2013, 11:37 pm

but this happens everywhere and across all sports, nothing new here at all, not the first time to happen among the Caribbean nations and certainly won't be the last

to draw a parallel with football...club loyalty in the PL borders on tribalism or religion to downright violence but when England plays there is almost universal support for the national team...if you want to say thats club vs country as opposed to country v country then look at the GB team for Olympics...anyway...nothing new here at all...

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2013, 11:41 pm

sharkman121 wrote:lemme break it down fuh yuh dey big man seein dat yuh lil slow tonight.

You said:

And i agreed

sharkman121 wrote:Ofcourse thats not to say they wont accept our money in times of need though.

However you chose to focus on the part where i divulged from the point stating a similar fiscal issue. Despite my retort, you really think i dont understand what you mean when you state about other caribbean islands accepting TTD.

you mussy a different kind a kant yes.... carry on :arrow:

Certainly I’ll carry on...especially when it brings out the best in you. :lol: :lol: :lol: btw, I think you meant to type “diverged”. And still looking to argue that starting a response with the word “actually...” doesn’t mean that one agrees to disagree....or perhaps you had an epiphany then? In that case, maybe you did mean to type ‘divulged’.

I guess its true what ppl say about you yes.