sorry I didnt realise we were drilling down into the statistics to oblivion. I guess that would make the Motorola Startac the best selling phone on a Tuesday in May 1995.Stephon. wrote:Well the Galaxy S line, I thought it would be obvious seeing that most of the 44 phones are irrelevant. Still me tho because the S sales are increasing while the 5 sales are decreasing:
Perhaps because alot of Apple users now use iCloud and do not depend as much on local storage anymore. iCloud is a cloud based storage system from Apple that was launched on October 12, 2011. As of July 2012, the service has more than 150 million users.Stephon. wrote:Several research houses have claimed that iPhone 5 sales are a lot smaller portion of total iPhone sales than iPhone 4S was a year ago. In early December, Consumer Intelligence Research Partners revealed a break-down that was extremely downbeat. According to CIRP, only 9% of iPhone 5 sales came from the 64GB bracket in October 2012. This would be down sharply from the 23% share that the 64GB version of iPhone 4S had of the 4S sales in October 2011.
see above. Add to that, the market is wildly more competitive now.Stephon. wrote:Interestingly, CIRP viewed the iPhone 5 as taking a 68% slice of overall iPhone sales during October 2012. This is far below the 90% share the iPhone 4S claimed of total Apple phone volume a year before. So according to CIRP, the market share of the latest iPhone has dropped sharply, while the share of the 64GB model within the iPhone 5 model portfolio has collapsed.
sounds sensational, just like that skewed WSJ article you posted last week that was eventually debunked.Stephon. wrote:Ever since CIRP announced its report more than a month ago, this narrative has taken root. Other research reports began claiming that iPhone 5 share of total iPhone sales could be as low as 50%. As investor confidence has cratered, ASP expectations have probably dived far below the published sell side consensus. With Apple’s share price dropping below $490 on Monday, markets may now be prepared for a $15 or sharper iPhone ASP decline when Apple finally reports.
Aaron 2NR wrote:What an ass
Swisha wrote:once u get deep in the Apple ecosystem it really hard to use anything else but Apple devices yes
M_2NR wrote:Swisha wrote:once u get deep in the Apple ecosystem it really hard to use anything else but Apple devices yes
ent!
padna of mine got an appletv and i want to steal it already.
it doesnt come with an HDMI cable so you might one to get one on Amazon one timeSwisha wrote:nice. just bought one off Amazon
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:it doesnt come with an HDMI cable so you might one to get one on Amazon one timeSwisha wrote:nice. just bought one off Amazon
Aaron 2NR wrote:What an ass
RapToR wrote:M_2NR wrote:Swisha wrote:once u get deep in the Apple ecosystem it really hard to use anything else but Apple devices yes
ent!
padna of mine got an appletv and i want to steal it already.
I have coming this week
For cheap
just buy a HDMI to Composite audio/video converterkurpal_v2 wrote:Wish I could use an Apple TV without having to buy a new tv ( my tv has no hdmi in)