T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

neexis

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby neexis » January 18th, 2013, 6:33 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
I sometimes turn down the radio to hear my exhaust and boost notes

haha still loving that sound eh? i don't blame you.

i find dsg7 handles hills and inclines effortlessly as well.

cher29

Postby cher29 » January 22nd, 2013, 5:01 pm

Just and update.
Called N&M for a quote on the Tiida today and was told that they are no longer carrying it.

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 7:21 pm

Versa replace the Tiida yo!

cher29

Postby cher29 » January 22nd, 2013, 9:03 pm

Oh Ok. Well I wasn't aware of that.
Just posted so that the price list could be updated.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » January 22nd, 2013, 10:43 pm

Mitsubishi just posted from their Facebook page today. It showed a Sportero for $219,000 vat inc. and they listed features such as leather and tiptronic. I find that price unbelievably good. Unless they listed a fully loaded and quoted a 4x2.

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:45 pm

price unbelievable, prolly 4x2

aidan

Postby aidan » January 23rd, 2013, 1:00 am

^^Correct its for the 4x2

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » January 23rd, 2013, 7:05 am

very misleading

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 23rd, 2013, 8:31 am

Stephon. wrote:Versa replace the Tiida yo!

correction:

1.5L manual operated rear windows Versa replaced the 1.6 all-power windows Tiida.

Nissan did a Mazda kinda thing.

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 8:36 am

and the price of the versa has gone up to 150+

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 23rd, 2013, 8:48 am

^^^LOL...and here I thinking its $149k. Co-worker just purchased one and comparing it to another co-workers Rio for $155k. The reality is, the Kia is leaps and bounds ahead of that Nissan pos.

Just for the record:

The Versa 1.5 has less output than the HR15DE (JDM) spec:

Indian made for T&T market:
101hp or 75kW @ 6000rpm
139Nm @ 4000rpm

JDM:
107-113hp or 80-84kW @ 6000rpm
148-150Nm @ 4000-4400rpm

This means a roro Tiida more powerful than a new Versa :|

Kia Rio 1.4:
107hp or 80kW @ 6300rpm
137Nm @ 4200rpm

impressive for a 1.4L

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 11:16 am

nah i know someone went to purchase a versa end of last year they told them they are out of stock and would sell them the tiida at the versa price. Person asked when the versa will be available again they said from january but the price was going up t one fiddy sumtin i dont rem the exact price

Postby honda hoe » January 23rd, 2013, 11:33 am

cinco wrote:nah i know someone went to purchase a versa end of last year they told them they are out of stock and would sell them the tiida at the versa price. Person asked when the versa will be available again they said from january but the price was going up t one fiddy sumtin i dont rem the exact price

YOU know someone ent :lol:

Postby Stephon. » January 23rd, 2013, 11:40 am

acesinghit wrote:

correction:

1.5L manual operated rear windows Versa replaced the 1.6 all-power windows Tiida.

Yuh aint fedup?

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 12:32 pm

honda hoe wrote:
cinco wrote:nah i know someone went to purchase a versa end of last year they told them they are out of stock and would sell them the tiida at the versa price. Person asked when the versa will be available again they said from january but the price was going up t one fiddy sumtin i dont rem the exact price

YOU know someone ent :lol:

yeh sumcunny call meh :? :?

Postby equipped2ripp » January 23rd, 2013, 12:35 pm

Tiida and Versa are the same thing... Just that the newer model is now being brought in as the Versa. Kinda like the same thing with the VW Jetta/Bora, the older ones were brought in as the Bora and the newer ones are the Jetta now.

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 12:43 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Tiida and Versa are the same thing... Just that the newer model is now being brought in as the Versa. Kinda like the same thing with the VW Jetta/Bora, the older ones were brought in as the Bora and the newer ones are the Jetta now.

not the versions we get here buddy

Postby equipped2ripp » January 23rd, 2013, 12:50 pm

yeah I know the engines/features are different... but aren't the shapes the same? I know the Tiida, Versa and Sunny new models have the same shape from what I can remember seeing in pictures.

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 2:07 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:yeah I know the engines/features are different... but aren't the shapes the same? I know the Tiida, Versa and Sunny new models have the same shape from what I can remember seeing in pictures.

no they dont not in our market what was sold as the tiida is the usdm versa
our versa is the jdm sunny

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 23rd, 2013, 3:16 pm

Stephon. wrote:
acesinghit wrote:

correction:

Yuh aint fedup?

Sooo..sunny and sentra and almera not related anymore?

Cuz the 2013 sentra looks nothing like the new versa. I think.

Postby Rooki3 » January 23rd, 2013, 4:36 pm

they call the tiida a versa in usdm

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » January 23rd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Does anyone know if Toyota still brings in the Hilux with a petrol engine and auto? Prices too will be great

Thanks

4motion

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 23rd, 2013, 9:25 pm

Tiida = Versa
Versa = Tiida

1st generation C11 chassis was known as Tiida in T&T and Latio in Japan and known as Versa in North America
2nd generation N17 is known as Versa in T&T and North America and Almera in Australia
(please note the true replacement to the C11 is the C12 offered as a hatchback whereas the sedan is known as the N17)

Sentra B15 in North America shared a different body to the Sunny B15 in JDM but share the same platform and engine family

Almera/Sunny/Bluebird Sylphy N16 also shared the same platform as the B15

Sentra B16 for North America shared the same platform as the Bluebird Sylphy G11

Sentra B17 for North America is also known as the Pulsar in Australia and Sylphy in Japan

So it all comes down to this at present day:

C12 and N17 Versa/Latio/Almera (for sub compact)
B17 Sentra/Pulsar/Sylphy (for compact)

it seems Nissan 'reduced' the Almera name now to sub-compact status.

many models and lines have merged simply into the above. Nissan just has many names that's all.

Postby eliteauto » January 23rd, 2013, 9:54 pm

seems Hyundai's H1 prices have increased, I checked them out yesterday as I'm interested in getting one
registered as "H" with 6 passengers $265K
registered as "P" with 7 passengers $285K
and the Elegance model that I want is $318K

still waiting to confirm if Massy's Elegance trim allows for multiple seat configurations like this

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 23rd, 2013, 10:09 pm

The 'Elegance' model for $318k I hope has a panoramic sunroof, a sea of airbags, leather trim seats, electronic driver's seat, back-up camera, at least a 7-speaker sound system, and much more! Since you already cracked into the $300k+ category why not consider a 7-seater Captiva, Santa Fe or Sorento?

aidan

Postby aidan » January 23rd, 2013, 10:26 pm

^^True

I had one of those H1's for a week. They are very nice, ride comfort was comparable to a large sedan, lots of power, and fast. Also very good on fuel!

Postby Habit7 » January 23rd, 2013, 11:34 pm

From the pic: no rear legroom though

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 24th, 2013, 9:49 am

Habit7 wrote:From the pic: no rear legroom though

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 24th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:From the pic: no rear legroom though

The rails on the last row of seats seems to still have place to go back.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 2nd, 2013, 3:01 pm

This is normal!?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359831470.119752.jpg