Re: offshore ppl ........your views.

Postby geodude » February 11th, 2013, 7:19 am

Anyone I Macae right now,I got here last night leaving for NS43 in the morning

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 12th, 2013, 12:49 am

43 is who?
I leaving 79 tomorrow I think. No idea where i going. Not even sure about which city.. but if you get delayed and I around I go let you know. Many trini's stay in Macae though.

geodude

Postby geodude » February 12th, 2013, 3:04 am

I am waiting for a taxi to take me to Cabo frio right now, 43 is queros galvon,I know that spelt very wrong.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 12th, 2013, 3:01 pm

greenlime100 wrote:Guys I thought this would by a thread that may share some views on something I was considering.

Im almost finished with my degree in IT an heard about PLCs (Programmable Logic Controllers), I heard these are widely used throughout Industrial environments. Did some research and it seems like the way the plants may soon be moving to if they havent already.

My question is.... is there a demand or a field for persons with PLC training ?
PLC's are the main controllers on older,smaller or less technologically advanced plants. DCS is the next step up in progression. If you have IT you will never get to work with PLC's in a plant as preference will always be given to EET, or MEET trained guys.

Thanks for the reply man... Didnt know about DCS.. will look into it
And yes after I complete this IT degree i looking to do either EEET or MEEET

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 12th, 2013, 4:44 pm

geodude wrote:I am waiting for a taxi to take me to Cabo frio right now, 43 is queros galvon,I know that spelt very wrong.

Quieros Galvao with the accent and ting?
I feel I know that rig. Used to be in Navegantes. Small it be. Good luck there.

geodude

Postby geodude » February 12th, 2013, 5:41 pm

nah hoss this thing huge, its the same exact design as NS38, remember we spoke abut 38 before and i told you it was basically a copy of the Deep water Discovery but on steroids, this rig is the same man, even the art work in the mess room is the same as NS38

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » February 12th, 2013, 6:19 pm

Some advise for fellas working offshore... make sure and not get married... your wife will cheat on you and then take half of your money...I know a couple of ppl this happen to. In fact, this is now a sport for some women.

geodude

Postby geodude » February 12th, 2013, 6:28 pm

really?
omg like thanks a million dude,
dont know how i can ever repay you for that valuable info

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » February 12th, 2013, 8:06 pm

geodude wrote:really?
I know it is common sense but it have plenty young UWI engineers with none....

Postby Rooki3 » February 12th, 2013, 8:28 pm

geodude wrote:really?

ahahahahahahahha

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » February 12th, 2013, 8:31 pm

fellas, which job is in high demand offshore?

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2013, 8:32 pm

chupid advise

that happens to men who wukkin office as well far less for offshore men

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 12th, 2013, 8:33 pm

what are the requirements for a deckhand?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » February 12th, 2013, 8:45 pm

tr1ad wrote:chupid advise

that happens to men who wukkin office as well far less for offshore men
Most men working in an office doh make quarter the money international offshore ppl make so half is nothing to give away plus if you in the country and you don't know yuh wife cheating you ah fool.

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2013, 8:50 pm

so let's say geodude got married, how you know for sure he will get horn?

that brush you painting with is a bit too broad

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 12th, 2013, 8:58 pm

That be right tr1ad. There are those who get horn, and those who don't.
But if you do split up, you guaranteed to lose at least half though. Even if the woman wrong 100% the law is designed to always side with them. Dey have it easy. Wha you go do. Choose well from the start I say.
Geodude : I thought you said SS-43 yes. NS-43 should be good. All the rigs above NS-26 are pretty good... I think all are close to the same design actually.

geodude

Postby geodude » February 14th, 2013, 5:38 am

yo fellas that out there, today being valentines day, if you have not already done so, send an ecard,
www.123greetings.com has many good ones that are free , it only takes a minute.
send one and make that someone smile.

Postby janfar » February 14th, 2013, 9:29 am

oh gorsh geodude... a free card... yuh making me think neilsingh was right... flower line does good stuff and are quite reliable with delivery...

Postby j.o.e » February 14th, 2013, 9:36 am

geodude wrote:yo fellas that out there, today being valentines day, if you have not already done so, send an ecard,
http://www.123greetings.com has many good ones that are free , it only takes a minute.
send one and make that someone smile.

Offshore men have morney AND cheap!! No wonder horn sharing :D

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » February 14th, 2013, 11:10 am

Anywhere taking on Roustabouts ,Roughnecks, etc ? already have my BOSIET card jus need to know of any vacancies....?

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » February 14th, 2013, 11:22 am

by the way anyone know of this company http://www.rccltt.com/ and weather their legit or not i applied since last year but they keep giving updates as to how far they reach in there progress as to calling workers that applied .?

geodude

Postby geodude » February 14th, 2013, 12:16 pm

got flowers from flowers123 already, i arranged that while i was home, but still its some cute sheit that website has, i might send like 20 of those for her as the day progresses, its free but she enjoys them.
i guess it all depends on your girl.

Postby j.o.e » February 14th, 2013, 1:22 pm

^^^^ Understandable.......thought u were suggesting that could stand up alone as a gift

geodude

Postby geodude » February 14th, 2013, 5:39 pm

but thats the only gift i got, i guess i should horn she ass then :)

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » February 14th, 2013, 7:17 pm

what are the requirements for a welder offshore?

mafia-boss

Postby mafia-boss » February 14th, 2013, 7:39 pm

well i guess i should join this thread , i"m om the Petrosaudi Saturn offshore venezuela fellas nice to kno it have other international oilfield workers on tuner as well

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 14th, 2013, 7:51 pm

If you offshore venezuela you practically in trinidad. :)
Welcome.

geodude, I ending up SS-83 out of Rio. There's actually another ML from Penal there.. allyuh infesting the country. :)

mafia-boss

Postby mafia-boss » February 14th, 2013, 10:00 pm

yuh could say dat yes

geodude

Postby geodude » February 15th, 2013, 6:32 am

i hear bout that fella like last week or so, someone mentioned that there is a new trini in our division, imagine that a dude from Penal working for the same division as me and i have never met him,

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 15th, 2013, 3:41 pm

Well daiz 3 ML's from Penal working in Brasil that I know of.. so daiz just weirdness...actually one of those might be barrackpore.. but still! 2 is plenty when you consider the size of Brasil vs Penal.