De Dragon wrote:PLC's are the main controllers on older,smaller or less technologically advanced plants. DCS is the next step up in progression. If you have IT you will never get to work with PLC's in a plant as preference will always be given to EET, or MEET trained guys.greenlime100 wrote:Guys I thought this would by a thread that may share some views on something I was considering.
Im almost finished with my degree in IT an heard about PLCs (Programmable Logic Controllers), I heard these are widely used throughout Industrial environments. Did some research and it seems like the way the plants may soon be moving to if they havent already.
My question is.... is there a demand or a field for persons with PLC training ?
geodude wrote:I am waiting for a taxi to take me to Cabo frio right now, 43 is queros galvon,I know that spelt very wrong.
I know it is common sense but it have plenty young UWI engineers with none....geodude wrote:really?
omg like thanks a million dude,
dont know how i can ever repay you for that valuable info
geodude wrote:really?
omg like thanks a million dude,
dont know how i can ever repay you for that valuable info
Most men working in an office doh make quarter the money international offshore ppl make so half is nothing to give away plus if you in the country and you don't know yuh wife cheating you ah fool.tr1ad wrote:chupid advise
that happens to men who wukkin office as well far less for offshore men
geodude wrote:yo fellas that out there, today being valentines day, if you have not already done so, send an ecard,
http://www.123greetings.com has many good ones that are free , it only takes a minute.
send one and make that someone smile.