TCBY franchise now Catwalk & Westport....closed down.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: Whats going on with TCBY franchise?

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 13th, 2013, 9:04 am

Pantos wrote:I guess the same thing that happened to Benihana and Long John Silver's has happened to TCBY.

What's that REALLY BAD SERVICE and WAIT STAFF THAT ACTED LIKE THEY WERE DOING YOU A FAVOUR?! :x

Postby pete » February 13th, 2013, 9:30 am

SR wrote:lol guess hich one of them fancy places using flavorite ice cream

Cold stone is a subsidiary.. If that's what you're talking about.

Postby nemisis » February 13th, 2013, 9:32 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Pantos wrote:I guess the same thing that happened to Benihana and Long John Silver's has happened to TCBY.

What's that REALLY BAD SERVICE and WAIT STAFF THAT ACTED LIKE THEY WERE DOING YOU A FAVOUR?! :x

with respect to benihanna i had the fortune of getting either one of two waitress who remembered us and our service was actually quite good. however i often observed that same attitude and service you described. then again the one time i got a diff waitress, chick with fresh water yankee accent, the service was even worst that what i normally observed, tipped the sushi chef and made a point of her noticing it tipped the jar and not her.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 13th, 2013, 1:39 pm

nemisis wrote:The yogurt land needs too have the flavors in 1litre and two litre take away containers pre packed. Steups always a set of we working on doing it but you could put a cover on those damn bowls if you wanna take it away...

and the ice cream man in st james infront the drug store

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 13th, 2013, 1:51 pm

nemisis wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

with respect to benihanna i had the fortune of getting either one of two waitress who remembered us and our service was actually quite good. however i often observed that same attitude and service you described. then again the one time i got a diff waitress, chick with fresh water yankee accent, the service was even worst that what i normally observed, tipped the sushi chef and made a point of her noticing it tipped the jar and not her.

Sat at the sushi bar and thank goodness for the sushi chef or I would've never gotten fed, heck I almost choked because no one would take my drink order!

moti

Postby moti » February 13th, 2013, 3:25 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
nemisis wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Sat at the sushi bar and thank goodness for the sushi chef or I would've never gotten fed, heck I almost choked because no one would take my drink order!

thats what you get for leaving the kitchen
see in your own kitchen, you know where the drinks are :wink:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 13th, 2013, 3:28 pm

moti wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
nemisis wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Yeah so what time you picking me up to carry me Levels for Valentine?
You make de reservation I hope!!

moti

Postby moti » February 13th, 2013, 3:29 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
moti wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
nemisis wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Yeah so what time you picking me up to carry me Levels for Valentine?
You make de reservation I hope!!

you know i did babe, you know i did. :oops:

Postby S_2NR » February 13th, 2013, 5:05 pm

Which one?

I hate cold stone anyway. That sheit too artificial and all them gimmicks they do behind the counter is a waste imo

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 14th, 2013, 12:37 am

S_2NR wrote:

Which one?

I hate cold stone anyway. That sheit too artificial and all them gimmicks they do behind the counter is a waste imo

I fed up see man pelt my ice cream to the other guy with the bowl......and the icecream misses the bowl and ends up on the floor.....I mean WTF....just put the thing in the container nah....

Wait...they use flavourite?.....Are they a subsidiary?...I
saw this posted up above...

Re: TCBY franchise now Catwalk....closed down?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 28th, 2013, 11:55 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cat ... 93691.html

Catwalk clothing stores no more
By Carla Bridglal carla.bridglal@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 28, 2013 at 11:05 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 28, 2013 at 11:09 PM ECT
Catwalk clothing stores have all closed down some 16 years after the company hit the market with low cost bargain apparel.
The company closed its last shop in Trincity Mall yesterday amid rumours of bankruptcy and poor sales, leaving dozens of workers jobless. The company's eight stores have been quietly closing its doors for about a month.
The closure came suddenly for the employees, some of whom told the Express yesterday that they feel hurt by the management's abrupt termination of their livelihoods.
"We had heard some rumours but nobody in charge was telling us anything. Then on Saturday (February 23) at the end of the day the area manager just came and told us that they were closing and we could come today to collect our final pay for February," one former employee of Catwalk's Frederick Street outlet, who wished to remain unnamed, said.
The store's manager, who also wanted to remain unnamed, said she was not at all aware of the decision to close the store.
"I feel hurt and disappointed because I liked working here — and had been for 11 years," she said.
The Trincity manager said she and her staff were only four days ago informed of the decision by management to close the store.
There were eight people employed at the Frederick Street store; eight at Trincity, and with eight locations nationwide, approximately 64 store clerks are now jobless — most of them young women.
The employees also have not received any severance pay or proposals for new employment from the company.
One senior manager, who also did not want to be named, said the locations will now be appropriated by other clothing retailers and she, on her own, has been in talks with these new proprietors to absorb some of the old staff — a suggestion that has had some success. She added that she was just as unaware as her subordinate staff of the reasons for the closure.
The Express attempted to contact Catwalk's owner, Najib Ali, for the reason for the company's sudden closure, but his mobile was switched off. His daughter-in-law, Shaida Ali, who is also part of the company, did answer, but refused to answer questions, saying: "No comment, I have no authorisation to talk about that. I cannot tell you anything," and then hung up.
Catwalk and Westport clothing stores have a business relationship and staff there are also concerned about their future.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 1st, 2013, 12:29 am

People used to shop in catwalk? :|

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » March 1st, 2013, 12:34 am

Najib Ali was owner of Style Rite Garments which also failed, Catwalk bad service cheap clothes.. so go figure dat .. TCBY has the worst service and yogurt ... Peeps in TT want quality at reasonable prices .. so beware business peeps ... FYI for shoppers like me ... IPHONE 5 SELLING AT GULF CITY, UPSTAIRS FOR $4800 AND YOU GET FREE CASE !!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 1st, 2013, 12:35 am

yeah apparently......they had cheap stuff.....wonder if westport will fold as well......

Postby Rooki3 » March 1st, 2013, 12:35 am

used to have some nice work pants, tho they hard to iron

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » March 1st, 2013, 12:44 am

Op .. Next store might be BlueGrass .. Bought a Dockers shoe, tried it on , they gave me a new box and when I reach home and open it to wear ... the shoe fall apart ... F %%% fall apart .. Dry Rot ! I take it back to Manager at Grand Bazaar and OP tell me cannot get money back , will get a store credit ... he say people complain ... so VISA go deal with he ... I want my F$$$ money back !!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » March 1st, 2013, 12:55 am

RedTiger wrote:Op .. Next store might be BlueGrass .. Bought a Dockers shoe, tried it on , they gave me a new box and when I reach home and open it to wear ... the shoe fall apart ... F %%% fall apart .. Dry Rot ! I take it back to Manager at Grand Bazaar and OP tell me cannot get money back , will get a store credit ... he say people complain ... so VISA go deal with he ... I want my F$$$ money back !!!

Hmm i just accustomed buying dockers shirts, i rel like them. They last ages even tho i abuse them. Never had any probs with clothes at least from them, always quality stuff.

geodude

Postby geodude » March 1st, 2013, 3:05 am

if westport close I go cry, like serious,
I went to the gulf city westport after xmas and they told me that they dont sell male clothes again, I just said ok and went straight went home after that, that was too much disappointment for my likkle heart to take.
i feel like crying now at the thought of no more westport :(

Postby Spitfir3 » March 1st, 2013, 3:15 am

zorced wrote:used to enjoy passing for some @ Valpark

this....soft serve in a waffle cone with that caramel sauce....good times good times 8-)

geodude

Postby geodude » March 1st, 2013, 3:26 am

kfc soft serve >all

Postby ronsin1 » March 1st, 2013, 7:23 am

these are the side effects of a failed economy these are the more popular ones there are business that have closed but you would not hear it because they are so small

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 1st, 2013, 8:13 am

nemisis wrote:A little unrelated, there is a place called dreamy creamy on coffee street that has an angry soursop.

Post up locations of where you find your bess local flavors

Dreamy Creamy is some great LOCAL ice cream. Prices not bad either just one shop open though... on d coffee. They also sell at Up market.

Postby dougla_boy » March 1st, 2013, 8:28 am

Kimber's Ice Cream in Valencia.......always partake there when passing through

Postby Dizzy28 » March 1st, 2013, 9:03 am

The one that is owned by Flavourite !

afterburners

Postby afterburners » March 1st, 2013, 7:28 pm

that place in st james right opposite the park

Postby wagonrunner » March 1st, 2013, 8:25 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
nemisis wrote:A little unrelated, there is a place called dreamy creamy on coffee street that has an angry soursop.

Post up locations of where you find your bess local flavors

Dreamy Creamy is some great LOCAL ice cream. Prices not bad either just one shop open though... on d coffee. They also sell at Up market.

where exactly on the coffee?
don't usually pass there. too many faster routes.

Postby nemisis » March 2nd, 2013, 1:54 pm

Opposite the KFC 1 building up cant miss it really. Or they have been frequenting the pos upmarket so you can always go there and try their goods.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 2nd, 2013, 11:34 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:People used to shop in catwalk? :|

This......

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 3rd, 2013, 11:59 am

I did buy a juzzy dey once...

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2013, 12:08 pm

I have 2 Catwalk juzzy that I never wear gonna put it on ebay in a year's time