playerskrew wrote:where sells dolphin?
meccalli wrote:
pugboy wrote:pork belly for tomorrow
pugboy wrote:I got it by Bloom's, might be a little more expensive as it is imported but you get a nice slab
as most of the local supermarkets don't sell good pieces.
I have been told Truvalu Trincity has a butcher there you can ask who will organize it for you and the price is a little cheaper.
SR wrote:aye what class...
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:dougla_boy wrote:hmmmmmm.......thanks for that info! i wanted to be a chef also, but that little part of not knowing if i hadda eat everything, turned me off. but, i may consider it again some day. thanks for the info!
Look into the Associate's Degree in Culinary Management that T.T.H.T.I. is offering.
Now the school itself has some issues, and accreditation could be a bit honky depending on how you look at it, but the school opens doors for a lot of other avenues. For example, internships at hotels and restaurants locally, regionally and worldwide.
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:dougla_boy wrote:ramps, i eh go lie to u nah, but i read what u said there with an image of u snapping ur fingers and wringing up yuh neck
pandy, wat ur days like? i guessing the course is about 2 yrs long or so? is it a difficult course?
2 1/2 years part time..
Each Semester my schedule is Mon - Thurs 5pm - 8pm (general education courses) and Sat OR Sun from 7am - 4pm for labs (kitchen time).. This all takes place in Chaguaramas..
It is very tough, for many reasons.. it's not a go stand up in a kitchen and learn to cook kind of course.. They are preparing you to be able to run a kitchen according to the French Brigade system and also preparing you to run the Front of a Restaurant.
It's time consuming, you have no family life if you work during the day and do it part time like I do.
Your weekends are basically one WHOLE day in a kitchen, sometimes we don't get to leave at 4pm, depends on your topic for the day and your fellow students.
But.. if you're driven and goal oriented.. then maintaining a high GPA and having great ethics in the lab will be your reward.
http://www.hospitalitytnt.com/
http://www.hospitalitytnt.com/course.asp?course_id=1
dougla_boy wrote:Pandy, dat at home recipe, share please.
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:At home..
Spinach & Mushroom Pene tossed in Garlic & Butter Sauce.. Pan Seared Chicken Breast
Cooked this for lunch the next day..
Dished out some for lunch..