Yodins wrote:pioneer wrote:wey yodins?
I gettin my licence in May and goin for Heavy T as soon as 2 yrs pass. then as 21 hit is Taxi badge time![]()
I will find out though. Where Bizarre though?
pioneer wrote:Flatten the beetham and make a bigger and better transport hub.
TRAE wrote:yuh have my vote pios^^^^
BrotherHood wrote:pioneer wrote:Flatten the beetham and make a bigger and better transport hub.TRAE wrote:yuh have my vote pios^^^^
Habit7 wrote:but ent allyuh vote out rapid rails?
pioneer wrote:waaait nah...you have plenty brothers?
pioneer wrote:Rooki3 wrote:we need rapid rails
Beetham would make an excellent location
Time to pm Venezuela President and ask to borrow the F16's
teems1 wrote:BrotherHood wrote:pioneer wrote:Flatten the beetham and make a bigger and better transport hub.TRAE wrote:yuh have my vote pios^^^^
I agree. If they do away with the Beetham like pios says, the residents will move elsewhere. Better to keep them all localized in one area.
A foot with severe gangrene > entire body covered with smallpox...
Mr_Carz wrote:allyuh complaining bout $5.00 (50p) try payin $70 (£7) minimum a day in travel expenses & yes i do have car which a park up @ the train station which, believe it or not; is cheaper than driving straight to work =/
nemisis wrote:Mr_Carz wrote:allyuh complaining bout $5.00 (50p) try payin $70 (£7) minimum a day in travel expenses & yes i do have car which a park up @ the train station which, believe it or not; is cheaper than driving straight to work =/
their pay reflects their higher costs of living ours doesn't...we aernt even paid a fraction of our worth but billed as if it is us we working for not TTd, so i fail too see the link in your comparison
Mr_Carz wrote:nemisis wrote:Mr_Carz wrote:allyuh complaining bout $5.00 (50p) try payin $70 (£7) minimum a day in travel expenses & yes i do have car which a park up @ the train station which, believe it or not; is cheaper than driving straight to work =/
their pay reflects their higher costs of living ours doesn't...we aernt even paid a fraction of our worth but billed as if it is us we working for not TTd, so i fail too see the link in your comparison
You fail to see my comparison? rly?... okay then let me try a more simple approach
$5 short drop (basically a one way fare) T&T
$35 (£3.50) 'short drop' or One way ($70 or £7.00 return) London
whats hard to see there? im comparing the coss of travel
Mr_Carz wrote:allyuh complaining bout $5.00 (50p) try payin $70 (£7) minimum a day in travel expenses & yes i do have car which a park up @ the train station which, believe it or not; is cheaper than driving straight to work =/
src1983 wrote:Mr_Carz wrote:nemisis wrote:Mr_Carz wrote:allyuh complaining bout $5.00 (50p) try payin $70 (£7) minimum a day in travel expenses & yes i do have car which a park up @ the train station which, believe it or not; is cheaper than driving straight to work =/
You fail to see my comparison? rly?... okay then let me try a more simple approach
$5 short drop (basically a one way fare) T&T
$35 (£3.50) 'short drop' or One way ($70 or £7.00 return) London
whats hard to see there? im comparing the coss of travel
U are comparing working for pounds and working in Trinidad.
That is wrong.....
What u need to compare is
What 1000ttd could buy in Trinidad vs a £1000 could buy in the UK
Sky wrote:What the big deal is with those clowns shorting?
If you jump in a maxi and he say town, then town it is.
If he play he stoppin Curepe, your money stayin yours.
Just bluff him out because that's false advertising of a service, you can get his plate, you can report him yada yada.
The money aint worth the trouble to him. The most you get is a two cuss and you still have your $$ to finish reach town.
Maxi men in too much of a hurry to stop and hurt people. Yuh safe.
Sky wrote:What the big deal is with those clowns shorting?
If you jump in a maxi and he say town, then town it is.
If he play he stoppin Curepe, your money stayin yours.
Just bluff him out because that's false advertising of a service, you can get his plate, you can report him yada yada.
The money aint worth the trouble to him. The most you get is a two cuss and you still have your $$ to finish reach town.
Maxi men in too much of a hurry to stop and hurt people. Yuh safe.
Bizzare wrote:Maxi drivers don't say POS/Arima and then stop short. They tell you they are going short upon entering. So there is no deception/false advertising there. However, I'm not sure, but I think it's illegal for a maxi to stop short whether they told the passengers or not.