Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advice

speedmelter

Re: Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advi

Postby speedmelter » March 19th, 2013, 2:17 pm

BrotherHood wrote:2 years strong with meh dark ass tint.

Umhmm, I forkin bad.

sharma will not be pleased

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 19th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Umhmm, I forkin bad.

car have to be outside moving not parked up in garage :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » March 19th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Xplode wrote:

Umhmm, I forkin bad.

car have to be outside moving not parked up in garage :lol:

I does move normal bruh.

airuma

Postby airuma » March 20th, 2013, 9:23 am

I would say first check what the law states, the ticked should point you to the exact clause and the laws are online. Then think about this, do you have to notify licensing office when you change your windscreen?? Your licensing argument will not hold IMHO, neither will saying that there was no tint. Your word against the officer and guess who the courts depend on to uphold the law? If you have pictures with your car and the officer showing that there was no tint at the time...... actually is Trinidad and we still using ordinances in some cases so scrap that idea. With that said, my personal experience with 3 tickets recently, when you go to court first they adjourn because either magistrate not there or officer not there. You may get about two more adjournments and if the officer does not show up or have a representative, you plead not guilty, case dismissed!

Postby Rooki3 » March 20th, 2013, 5:16 pm

our tint laws shud be similar to japan, any% on the glass, obe the two from windows remain untinted

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 20th, 2013, 9:05 pm

The law states that the glass must not be so heavily tinted or treated so as to obscure the view of inside from outside. In other words, its a load of crap cause if you bounce up a blindish policeman, yuh in trouble and their favourite quote is "well, you go explain that to the magistrate". Saw people in court with no tint on their car for tickets already. Truth is, most vehicles make it on to the rd and pass thru licensing and its never a problem til the police give you a ticket. Then all of a sudden, the licence officers find that it too dark :s

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 31st, 2013, 8:56 pm

i was asked to remove uv tint from my vehicle or be given a $2000 ticket for "illegal" tint....i was late for a meeting so didn't other to listen to the officer of law justify his "lawful" action...mind you his superiors came over and told him nothing illegal with my tint

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 31st, 2013, 9:04 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i was asked to remove uv tint from my vehicle or be given a $2000 ticket for "illegal" tint....i was late for a meeting so didn't other to listen to the officer of law justify his "lawful" action...mind you his superiors came over and told him nothing illegal with my tint

same thing but got off when my mother in law asked if he the officer jealous of my ride and just bad minded,she walked across the street and told the officer ,come seeing inside clear,he also got the "like you want me draw a pussi on your forhead and fack some senes into u" all he said what you said there mom's ,i don't repeat my self she replied, cupid officer

mom's was a lil :drinking: for the holidays

Postby Chimera » March 31st, 2013, 11:18 pm

hmmm so the police does really ask you to send up your windows if you put them all down when you see a road block?

my tint on the dark side

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 11:27 pm

20 percent is usually what most vehicles from the firm comes with (I have seen some with 35 too) so if is 20 you running you can try the '' my car come so'' argument and hope it works

Postby Hook » March 31st, 2013, 11:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:hmmm so the police does really ask you to send up your windows if you put them all down when you see a road block?

my tint on the dark side

Yup. And at that point, if you give them the old "mih window switch not working, so ah goin by d electrician now" excuse, they can write you a "defective fixture" ticket.

Postby Chimera » March 31st, 2013, 11:40 pm

what if i just outright refuse to put my windows up?

i cud get a ticket for that?

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 11:42 pm

Failure to comply maybe

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 31st, 2013, 11:56 pm

i refused in a nice way and got true once. RS said that my excuse that they wont go up at the moment couldve gotten me a ticket for defective fixture, so im guess if you simply refuse you can get the failure to comply. i think this one is a bit more expensive.

Postby r3iXmann » April 1st, 2013, 9:56 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:i was asked to remove uv tint from my vehicle or be given a $2000 ticket for "illegal" tint....i was late for a meeting so didn't other to listen to the officer of law justify his "lawful" action...mind you his superiors came over and told him nothing illegal with my tint

Why didn't you take it and just go to court?

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 11:09 am

That would involve me having to wait for it to be written. Needed to get to pos for 12

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 1st, 2013, 12:31 pm

Double 5% all around except the windscreen has no tint. Haven't been stopped at any roadblocks ..so far.

Postby Kenjo » April 1st, 2013, 7:59 pm

is there anything illegal with having the loud reverse audible signals?mostly they are in bigger vehicles but i know one of my neighbours got one in a foreign used AD wagon

Postby joker » April 1st, 2013, 8:00 pm

MY DRIVER'S side window is not tinted/ removed since summit .. rest of van g5
no tickets

now the way to win this im going partially tinted in the navara ... see what they tell me!

Pretender

Postby Pretender » April 1st, 2013, 10:38 pm

messi can you let us knw how this turned out? Did you win in court? Got the same raw deal today for the rear windows and windsreen in my p11 today. Tried explaining to the officers that it was licensed like that and a couple understood but one fool said i changed it myself and wrote the ticket anyway. daryl0510 did you contest it or did you just pay?

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » April 3rd, 2013, 3:30 pm

Pretender wrote:messi can you let us knw how this turned out? Did you win in court? Got the same raw deal today for the rear windows and windsreen in my p11 today. Tried explaining to the officers that it was licensed like that and a couple understood but one fool said i changed it myself and wrote the ticket anyway. daryl0510 did you contest it or did you just pay?

nah, i holding ah liar. ah mean lawyer!

Postby Chimera » April 3rd, 2013, 7:47 pm

lawyer costing more than the ticket ent? ^^

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » April 4th, 2013, 2:05 pm

nah, is ah family member of mines!!! he says ah have ah strong and genuine case!!

Pretender

Postby Pretender » April 7th, 2013, 8:38 pm

This have me real irritated dread. Not just the $2000. Is just d way d police aint want to hear nothin. For the love of me I cant understand how a car could license with something but then you get charge for it. And like nobody could even give me a straight answer as to what is right or wrong. The f-ing law written so poorly that anybody can interpret it anyway on any given day. Real 3rd world.

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2013, 8:44 pm

Pretender wrote:This have me real irritated dread. Not just the $2000. Is just d way d police aint want to hear nothin. For the love of me I cant understand how a car could license with something but then you get charge for it. And like nobody could even give me a straight answer as to what is right or wrong. The f-ing law written so poorly that anybody can interpret it anyway on any given day. Real 3rd world.

people with low level power always try their best to use their power/rank as much as they can.

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » May 8th, 2013, 3:22 pm

So today was the case day, magistrate heard our case and dismissed the charges but he also told us to make some sort of arrangement to have at least the tailgate glass of the wagon glass changed! So glad i did'nt have to pay that $2000.00 !!!!!!!!!!!11

flower95

Postby flower95 » May 8th, 2013, 3:28 pm

so in other words the officer was right in giving you the ticket and you were wrong?

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2013, 3:33 am

daryl0510 wrote:So today was the case day, magistrate heard our case and dismissed the charges but he also told us to make some sort of arrangement to have at least the tailgate glass of the wagon glass changed! So glad i did'nt have to pay that $2000.00 !!!!!!!!!!!11

Was the officer in court and what was the look on his face?

Postby Hook » May 9th, 2013, 7:16 am

How much is a new glass for the tailgate?

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » May 9th, 2013, 3:16 pm

zoom rader , nah the officer was not in court, hook, i might have to buy a whole tailgate! We pleaded guilty with an explanation and explained that the car was registered so ! If we had pleaded not guilty, they would have set another day for the trial to start! Cyah handle all that antics! flower95 , the regulations clearly state, no glass so tinted,treated or glazed as to obscure the image of inside the vehicle from outside! for that we were guilty!