Jade_Inc. wrote:BumP... Any info will be greatly appreciated!
14lover wrote:pre sea?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nebosh national general certificate is a real good start,afterwards you could specialise in a particular department of safety,im currently doing the program,it's a beyotch but it would look even better on meh resume.
Jade_Inc. wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nebosh national general certificate is a real good start,afterwards you could specialise in a particular department of safety,im currently doing the program,it's a beyotch but it would look even better on meh resume.
cud u give me an average price of. D course plz?
Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone can help me out plz... Wanted To kno what's d best safety course to do to go offshore,
where gives the course and an average price plz.
Thanks!
AllTrac wrote:Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone can help me out plz... Wanted To kno what's d best safety course to do to go offshore,
where gives the course and an average price plz.
Thanks!
Swimming.
La Joya complex, when i did the swimming course only then i could of gone offshore, before that i stayed on the sand.
Papajohn wrote:does anyone know the cost for onshore TBOSIET ?
sleepertercel wrote:Papajohn wrote:does anyone know the cost for onshore TBOSIET ?
ok so educate me, since I's no HSSE professional or nuttn...since TBOSIET stands for Tropical Basic OFFSHORE Safety Induction and Emergency Training...
what's ONSHORE TBOSIET?
and OP, methinks you need to be a bit clearer:
If you thinking about becoming an offshore HSE practitioner, start by evaluating yourself as to whether you can make a 7/7; 14/14 or some such rotation. Educationally start by getting yuh O's if yuh eh have them already, particularly with respect to Physics and Chemistry - if you understand how things work you'll be better at spotting hazards.
There are a number of industry relevant courses - OSHA and NEBOSH are two bodies, but I've found the NEBOSH to be more in-depth. Don't expect to be given anything solely on this though, you'll need the experience to match and you can get this by working in the non energy sectors as well.
If you just ant an offshore wuk then it's not necessary to do TBOSIET if you get hired your employer will pay for these for you.