What's the best safety course to go offshore?

Jade_Inc.

What's the best safety course to go offshore?

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 7th, 2010, 7:22 pm

Anyone can help me out plz... Wanted To kno what's d best safety course to do to go offshore,
where gives the course and an average price plz.
Thanks!
Last edited by Jade_Inc. on August 29th, 2012, 1:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: wanted 2 kno wats d cost 2 ship 2 phones down here plz

Postby Trini Hookah » November 7th, 2010, 8:21 pm

dem phones bessup boi dan boi

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 7th, 2010, 9:01 pm

yea hoss

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 7th, 2010, 9:16 pm

i jus 1t 2 kno wats d price for d fone itself an 2 ship it down here....im gettin a padna 2 bring any 1 down it but wanna kno if i hav enuf $$

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 7th, 2010, 9:22 pm

how much money you have?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 7th, 2010, 9:35 pm

ah lil bit :) me eh kno if da go nuff

Postby Trini Hookah » November 7th, 2010, 10:20 pm

way jed, buh it ha all dem cheap phone place dong hear arredy

Max

Postby Max » November 8th, 2010, 1:12 am

Dem fones all gone down day b4 yesterday... Milestone is $2400 now in Cell 4 less... Everything on sale...check them

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 8th, 2010, 7:00 am

dawg i lookin for a n900 a wile now an no 1 have 2 sell so il call d fone place n c..... tanks!

Jade_Inc.

Re: What's the best safety course to go offshore?

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 29th, 2012, 1:20 am

BumP... Any info will be greatly appreciated!

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2012, 8:14 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:BumP... Any info will be greatly appreciated!

Dude u need check the offical offshore thread for more infor.

For starters u gonna need T-BOSIET or UK Bosiet with I-MIST or MIST (UK). Check Falck Nutec in Trini. They have a trini branch in Macoya

http://www.falck.com/nutec_uk/Pages/Off ... ining.aspx

14lover

Postby 14lover » August 29th, 2012, 9:22 am

pre sea?

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2012, 10:58 am

14lover wrote:pre sea?

Yes you have to do these before you can even board a chopper

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » August 29th, 2012, 2:55 pm

Pre sea is not a must to work offshore '' oil rig wise'' u don't need it to board a chopper :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2012, 9:24 pm

Nebosh national general certificate is a real good start,afterwards you could specialise in a particular department of safety,im currently doing the program,it's a beyotch but it would look even better on meh resume.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 30th, 2012, 12:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nebosh national general certificate is a real good start,afterwards you could specialise in a particular department of safety,im currently doing the program,it's a beyotch but it would look even better on meh resume.

cud u give me an average price of. D course plz?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 30th, 2012, 12:49 am

Can't remember the cost tbh.

Shakes pm meh yuh email address, will send some PP's & notes your way.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2012, 8:24 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nebosh national general certificate is a real good start,afterwards you could specialise in a particular department of safety,im currently doing the program,it's a beyotch but it would look even better on meh resume.

cud u give me an average price of. D course plz?

$6600,6mths rel jamming,but when ur finish ur a notch above the rest in terms of H&S. 8-)

krazyykidd

Postby krazyykidd » August 30th, 2012, 11:42 pm

as shake said u can start wit NEBOSH general certificate, price wen i did it was 5K in south and then u can move on to diploma which is gate approve.. NOTE with the general certificate u can get jobs as a HSE personnel... in addition u will need to do BASIC OFFSHORE SAFETY INDUCTION & EMERGENCY TRAINING (BOSIET) OR TBOSIET for tropical waters cost is around 4K..

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 31st, 2012, 7:38 am

well, i was going to do the onshore and offshore TBOSIET course i wasnt going to do the NEBOSH general certificate. U guys are saying to do the NEBOSH general certificate then go onto TBOSIET then?

krazyykidd

Postby krazyykidd » August 31st, 2012, 1:02 pm

TBOSIET is 4 days dats jus requirements to able to go on the chopper...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2013, 2:08 pm

any1 in here did the MSc in Occupational environmental health and safety at UWI??? how is it,thinking bout venturing into it.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 11th, 2013, 7:31 pm

^^^^
Have a padna who did it
He say is rell balls and wasting time...

Have a next brethren and a sistren doin it currently and them say it good/aite...

:shock: :eek: :-?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2013, 8:18 pm

hmph^ d arse,best ah try meh hand at the dip from Nebosh den?

Postby AllTrac » April 12th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone can help me out plz... Wanted To kno what's d best safety course to do to go offshore,
Thanks!

Swimming.
La Joya complex, when i did the swimming course only then i could of gone offshore, before that i stayed on the sand.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2013, 8:35 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone can help me out plz... Wanted To kno what's d best safety course to do to go offshore,
Thanks!

Swimming.
La Joya complex, when i did the swimming course only then i could of gone offshore, before that i stayed on the sand.

how long, cost?

Postby AllTrac » April 12th, 2013, 8:43 pm

$500, 4-6 saturdays

Papajohn

Postby Papajohn » April 20th, 2013, 3:54 pm

does anyone know the cost for onshore TBOSIET ?

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » April 20th, 2013, 5:23 pm

Papajohn wrote:does anyone know the cost for onshore TBOSIET ?

ok so educate me, since I's no HSSE professional or nuttn...since TBOSIET stands for Tropical Basic OFFSHORE Safety Induction and Emergency Training...

what's ONSHORE TBOSIET?

and OP, methinks you need to be a bit clearer:

If you thinking about becoming an offshore HSE practitioner, start by evaluating yourself as to whether you can make a 7/7; 14/14 or some such rotation. Educationally start by getting yuh O's if yuh eh have them already, particularly with respect to Physics and Chemistry - if you understand how things work you'll be better at spotting hazards.

There are a number of industry relevant courses - OSHA and NEBOSH are two bodies, but I've found the NEBOSH to be more in-depth. Don't expect to be given anything solely on this though, you'll need the experience to match and you can get this by working in the non energy sectors as well.

If you just ant an offshore wuk then it's not necessary to do TBOSIET if you get hired your employer will pay for these for you.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2013, 8:58 pm

sleepertercel wrote:
Papajohn wrote:does anyone know the cost for onshore TBOSIET ?

ok so educate me, since I's no HSSE professional or nuttn...since TBOSIET stands for Tropical Basic OFFSHORE Safety Induction and Emergency Training...

what's ONSHORE TBOSIET?

and OP, methinks you need to be a bit clearer:

If you thinking about becoming an offshore HSE practitioner, start by evaluating yourself as to whether you can make a 7/7; 14/14 or some such rotation. Educationally start by getting yuh O's if yuh eh have them already, particularly with respect to Physics and Chemistry - if you understand how things work you'll be better at spotting hazards.

There are a number of industry relevant courses - OSHA and NEBOSH are two bodies, but I've found the NEBOSH to be more in-depth. Don't expect to be given anything solely on this though, you'll need the experience to match and you can get this by working in the non energy sectors as well.

If you just ant an offshore wuk then it's not necessary to do TBOSIET if you get hired your employer will pay for these for you.

x2.
Nebosh can be ah beyotch..contemplating the dip though.