~Vēġó~ wrote:wow that is big!!!!
Rallyfignis wrote:Yodins wrote:nemisis wrote:x2pioneer wrote:poor thing
Bunch ah white guys who could afford to buy fishin gears and a boat deserve 350k and a benz? a, just for arguments sake, 100 year old fish hadda be slaughtered for "sport". seems fair. If only that fish coulda talk eh
Yea, he would probably say "Hush yuh stupid hippy kant, I ole no a$$ and wanted tuh dead"
shogun wrote:sharkman121 wrote:still amazed at the marlins top speed of 80kph... damn
Too late eh. You already picked your online persona/username.....no "marlinman121" fuh yuh!
noshownogo wrote:Had one 1/4 this weight pull on me in a harness and break a line and almost my arm. Can't imagine 1000lbs
nemisis wrote::grin::grin::grin:Rallyfignis wrote:dread_2002 wrote:Yodins wrote:nemisis wrote:x2pioneer wrote:poor thing
Bunch ah white guys who could afford to buy fishin gears and a boat deserve 350k and a benz? a, just for arguments sake, 100 year old fish hadda be slaughtered for "sport". seems fair. If only that fish coulda talk eh
hmm so
i guess white ppl should not be allowed to fish.
we should ONLY ALLOW non whites.
I agree!!!
FORK THE HONKEYSSSSS!!!!!
noshownogo wrote:Had one 1/4 this weight pull on me in a harness and break a line and almost my arm. Can't imagine 1000lbs
hoverauto wrote:noshownogo wrote:Had one 1/4 this weight pull on me in a harness and break a line and almost my arm. Can't imagine 1000lbs
One of the guys broke his wrist fighting the fish......
Bizzare wrote:They coulda take a better pic
geodude wrote:I know its unlikely but I can't help imagine the scene as it would play out. if a few small time fisher men in a pirogue hook a monster like that.
meccalli wrote:hoverauto wrote:noshownogo wrote:Had one 1/4 this weight pull on me in a harness and break a line and almost my arm. Can't imagine 1000lbs
One of the guys broke his wrist fighting the fish......
For it to be a record, only one person can fight a fish, nobody can even touch the rod, unless he landed the fish with a broken wrist?
Ray Laks wrote:Jeezus Raza, these people ketch meh bait!
turbo tercel wrote:Most of you guys have no idea what your talking about. We have very strict rules about conservation. We are fishermen and we love the ocean and everything about it. I am proud to be a part of history. Thanks to everyone who supported us. This fish is going to put Trinidad & Tobago on the fishing world map like you can't believe. Tobago tourism especially will benefit greatly from this with minimal or no impact on the ocean life. The real problem as someone said before is the trawlers and long liners who have no respect or rules on the ocean and are killing the billfish population with no care. We released 3 other billfish in this tournament and they were all under 100lbs and will have the opportunity to grow and populate the ocean. Big up to the Predator crew, my boys for life.
The marlin was cleaned on shore and half of it fed the entire charlotteville community and the other half was given to a Tobago charity.
Thanks again for all the support
sharkman121 wrote:shogun wrote:sharkman121 wrote:still amazed at the marlins top speed of 80kph... damn
Too late eh. You already picked your online persona/username.....no "marlinman121" fuh yuh!
Ah cud pm ah mod n arks him to change it
Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:tr1ad wrote:meh, if was me i would put it back.... it live so long already
was waiting for somebody else to say it b4 i say it & get loud up ........
turbo tercel wrote:Most of you guys have no idea what your talking about. We have very strict rules about conservation. We are fishermen and we love the ocean and everything about it. I am proud to be a part of history. Thanks to everyone who supported us. This fish is going to put Trinidad & Tobago on the fishing world map like you can't believe. Tobago tourism especially will benefit greatly from this with minimal or no impact on the ocean life. The real problem as someone said before is the trawlers and long liners who have no respect or rules on the ocean and are killing the billfish population with no care. We released 3 other billfish in this tournament and they were all under 100lbs and will have the opportunity to grow and populate the ocean. Big up to the Predator crew, my boys for life.
The marlin was cleaned on shore and half of it fed the entire charlotteville community and the other half was given to a Tobago charity.
Thanks again for all the support