The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2013, 1:01 pm

Bezman wrote:MyTriniPhone Blog from 2008... allya newbie iphone tuners take a look at what it took to jailbreak and mod iPhones :lol:

http://mytriniphone.wordpress.com/

good to see the site's info still exists!

toyotarulez

Postby toyotarulez » May 16th, 2013, 1:40 pm

any one knows where has iphone5 Zagg HD Screen Protectors in trini?

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 16th, 2013, 1:55 pm

toyotarulez wrote:any one knows where has iphone5 Zagg HD Screen Protectors in trini?

Pioneer had

casper

Postby casper » May 16th, 2013, 6:48 pm

toyotarulez wrote:any one knows where has iphone5 Zagg HD Screen Protectors in trini?

iWorld

Also I see there is now a ghost armor booth in west mall ...prices not bad at all and they doing the installation for you and offering lifetime warranty...if ever u need to change the screen protector due to scratches they wil give u it for free but u just need to pay fr installation labor

phreak

Postby phreak » May 16th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Bezman wrote:MyTriniPhone Blog from 2008... allya newbie iphone tuners take a look at what it took to jailbreak and mod iPhones :lol:

http://mytriniphone.wordpress.com/

Tell them nuh.. Bring back some memories there dude..

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Prices of the ghost armor not bad honestly. I wondered why they went with that brand though. There are lots of others they could have approached eg. Zagg, skinomi, bodyguardz or iCarbons for instance which are more competitive and/or in some cases, better quality.

casper

Postby casper » May 17th, 2013, 7:50 am

radioshack and iworld is already selling Zagg

as for skinomi <<<< great product...dunno why they didnt go with it for real...probably cuz they dont know about the company

bodyguardz and iCarbons is filth IMO...used ghost armor, skinomi, bodyguardz, iCarbon, Zagg and IQ shield and with my experience with all of these companies...i'd definately choose skinomi first then as a 2nd resort Ghost Armor then IQ shield...

Zaggs are cut too short off the edges...some say its a good thing cuz it compensates for tight cases that may raise the edges but i personally find it looks stupid and unfinished

IQ shield is more precisely cut than Ghost Armor but their downfall is their screen protectors leave an orange skin kinda look...not visible when the screen is in use but when your device is in sleep mode or off you see it very clearly...woulda prefer it to look absolutly smooth as though there isnt anything on the glass

Ghost Armor has a stupid-ish finish to it too as it leaves very very thin horizontal lines all over the screen...not as noticeable as the orange skin on IQ shield but less sticky on ur fingers

skinomi - very precisely cut, no visible textures when screen is off, and crystal clear....u dont even notice a screen protector is installed...skinomi is very sticky at first when now installed but after a few days of usage with your finger's natural oils or whatever it gets alot smoother and less sticky

casper

Postby casper » May 17th, 2013, 7:53 am

cant believe i actually did a review on screen protectors :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 17th, 2013, 9:16 am

I don't like zagg, the edges on mine raised very easily (both s3 and bb) when used without a case.

Postby Stephon. » May 17th, 2013, 4:19 pm

I got another MacBook Pro. The one I had before I gave it to my cousin and he changed the HDD and now it's no longer problematic so I guess that was the issue :lol:

Anyhow so I got some Jam Packed 2 Remix Tools for garageband but when I open the drive, I see these

Install Jam Pack 2 Remix Tools
Read Before You Install Remix Tools
Remix Tools Demo Songs - Copy to your hard drive
Remix Tools Instrument Tips

Problem is:

Read Before You Install Remix Tools & Remix Tools Instrument Tips have the No Parking sign in front of it.

Lemme take a screenshot right quick

Yeah and then when I click on them I get this message

What should I do? I googled the message and I still didn't got the answer I was looking for :(

Postby Kenjo » May 17th, 2013, 4:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:I got another MacBook Pro. The one I had before I gave it to my cousin and he changed the HDD and now it's no longer problematic so I guess that was the issue :lol:

Anyhow so I got some Jam Packed 2 Remix Tools for garageband but when I open the drive, I see these

Install Jam Pack 2 Remix Tools
Read Before You Install Remix Tools
Remix Tools Demo Songs - Copy to your hard drive
Remix Tools Instrument Tips

Problem is:

Read Before You Install Remix Tools & Remix Tools Instrument Tips have the No Parking sign in front of it.

Lemme take a screenshot right quick

Yeah and then when I click on them I get this message

What should I do? I googled the message and I still didn't got the answer I was looking for :(

that message means that you need to get a more up to date version of that program, the long and short is that it is no longer supported but there is a long work around with partitioning your hard drive.

this is the shiddy solution
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/39 ... 0&tstart=0
i had my palm pilot syncing with my Mac and when i updated it no longer could so i lost a whole set of crap.....steups

Postby M_2NR » May 17th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Sorry but iCarbons are really good. I have one of the hybrid 4S i5 skins and the cut was superb. I made an error and had to cut it and they were more than willing to send a replacement.

Zagg as well.

casper

Postby casper » May 17th, 2013, 6:24 pm

I think zagg is overrated...what's so good with icarbons? Share ur experiences cuz mine was horrible

casper

Postby casper » May 18th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Anyone have experience with lifeproof fré case for iPhone 5? I want one but hearing very mixed reviews

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 19th, 2013, 7:54 am

Don't waste your money. I got one as soon as it came out. It messes with your proximity sensor allowing the screen to be active during calls etc....mine actually fell apart after a mth..

casper

Postby casper » May 19th, 2013, 9:42 am

Thank u Aaron!!!!!

Postby Kenjo » May 19th, 2013, 9:47 am

Anyone can tell me where the cheapest iPads are, might just get one online if the costs locally aren't competitive but u need some versatility in if the can read chm files

Postby M_2NR » May 19th, 2013, 10:42 am

Kenjo wrote:Anyone can tell me where the cheapest iPads are, might just get one online if the costs locally aren't competitive but u need some versatility in if the can read chm files

Pricesmart

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » May 22nd, 2013, 12:36 am

can anyone tell me how the ipad 4 is respect to heating up.....i own an ipad 3 and it heating up alot faster than usual....so i was wondering if too get the 4 as the should be going cheaper now

Postby pioneer » May 22nd, 2013, 12:42 pm

Zagg is awesome, been using those products years now with zero problem

All of you with raised edges can have it replaced for free.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 23rd, 2013, 6:50 am

Best of both worlds maybe?

OtterBox acquires rival LifeProof
Leading tough case manufacturer OtterBox has made its first major acquisition, bringing the fast-growing LifeProof under its umbrella.

If you can't beat 'em, buy 'em.
OtterBox, which struggled for months to bring a waterproof iPhone case to market, has acquired rival LifeProof, which makes one of the best -- and best-selling -- tough iPhone cases.
Colorado-based OtterBox has been a leading case manufacturer for a variety of smartphones and tablets and has quickly grown to employ 650 people worldwide. LifeProof, based in San Diego and founded in 2009 by Australian Gary Rayner, employees 250 people.
OtterBox says those 250 employees are now "members of the OtterBox family and will remain in their San Diego location for the foreseeable future." Over the next 30 days, OtterBox will begin incorporating the LifeProof brand into that OtterBox family.
LifeProof just unveiled a waterproof iPad Mini case at the CTIA trade show in Las Vegas (it's expected to ship in June for $99.99), and a LifeProof case for the Samsung Galaxy S4 is expected to ship by mid summer.
Terms of the deal weren't disclosed, but it was likely in the tens of millions of dollars and perhaps even more. In 2012, OtterBox had approximately $600 million in revenues. That was up from $10.8 million in 2008.
Yes, the iPhone-case game is big business.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 23rd, 2013, 7:23 am

pioneer wrote:Zagg is awesome, been using those products years now with zero problem

Where? I gotta send it back?

Meen really watch the warranty nuh :|

feeldavibe

Postby feeldavibe » May 28th, 2013, 10:25 am

Hey guys, i'm sure its in here somewhere but i can't read thru everything, I need someone in Trinidad that can repair a badly cracked (pretty much shattered) white iphone 5 screen. Anyone know anyone?

casper

Postby casper » May 28th, 2013, 3:40 pm

iDynamic

Postby pioneer » May 28th, 2013, 4:16 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Zagg is awesome, been using those products years now with zero problem

Where? I gotta send it back?

Meen really watch the warranty nuh :|

Mail it back to them via ttpost...I replaced my Extreme cuz I put it on poohar...cost me like $12.00TT and $3.50US shipping to skybox

http://www.zagg.com/support/faq.php#13

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2013, 4:40 pm

^not bad considering its 180$ and up to return something back to the US using a skybox company and more with FedEx etc.

Postby pioneer » June 2nd, 2013, 4:43 pm

M_2NR wrote:^not bad considering its 180$ and up to return something back to the US using a skybox company and more with FedEx etc.

TTpost was pretty efficient, I mailed it on a saturday (tru valu outlet), Zagg got it 10 days later and sent me an email letting me know it was received.

They pre-authorise the cost of the replacement on your credit card but don't charge you. They give you 60 days to return the old one, once they receive it they remove the hold on your credit card and that's that.

Postby pioneer » June 2nd, 2013, 4:45 pm

Can anyone aware me on a dashboard holder for iPhone 5, I need one for while i'm driving, charging and using waze.

I saw the iOttie on amazon but concerned due to the "textured" surface of the xtrail dash and it not being able to suction properly.

Trying to avoid sticking anything on my windshield.

phreak

Postby phreak » June 2nd, 2013, 5:07 pm

The ottie works great..

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2013, 5:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:^not bad considering its 180$ and up to return something back to the US using a skybox company and more with FedEx etc.

TTpost was pretty efficient, I mailed it on a saturday (tru valu outlet), Zagg got it 10 days later and sent me an email letting me know it was received.

They pre-authorise the cost of the replacement on your credit card but don't charge you. They give you 60 days to return the old one, once they receive it they remove the hold on your credit card and that's that.
scene! I have an old one and a bodyguardz one also to send up.
Thanks for the follow up.

---

I have an iottie also. I opted for mounting it on my windshield instead because the slope of my dash didn't allow for it to stay on. Texture won't matter too much since it's quite tacky and has a considerable amount of suction.