crazybalhead wrote:EXACTLY!!!
"especially if ur not used to it or expecting it"
The bamsee gives a lil side to side wiggle.
crazybalhead wrote:Lol@Rmutt. It's not the suspension, it's the AYC. Hold her steady sir! Make small corrections with the steering.
Ignorant Ignis wrote:was scary the first time i pushed the car hard into a slide.... no wiggle....
the car tail slapped the fcuk out of me three or four times hard as i over corrected
then i unplugged that mudder crunt
crazybalhead wrote:Not exactly hondahoe. let me see if i can describe it. Going around a corner, fast, the car will, grip, understeer. then as you push harder, the backside starts to wiggle. This is the point that you know the car is working to keep you going around that corner. At this point, intuition tells you to coun tersteer and back off the throttle.
If you do that, the car will violently go to one side, and then spin the bakcside around and spin out.
I've done this a few times in solodex.
If you encounter this on the road, especially when wet, I don't even want to imagine what the consequences would be.
So what you do when you get that wiggle is add a little more power, and give SLIGHT corrections with both hands on the steering. You will get mild oversteer, unreal cornering and a rewarding driving experience. it is a handful at the limit, even with the gadgets. it does not feel electronic, or gimmicky in any wya whatso ever. it is noisy, and tactile. Especially the telepathic steering wheel.
MISHI wrote:I took a "S" corner once going in about 120K (just got the car)... prior to it was taking some sweeping corners coming from Les Coteaux and the back end would edge out slightly but was in check once you keep the foot on the gas and steer in the direction as if you driving FWD: point the wheels and just plant it.
But then came the "S"...
back end started sliding out as I entered the point and the trouble was i couldn't keep my foot on the gas else I'd have ended up on the bank of the hill in front of me... so had to let off the gas and that bastard just snapped out; planted my foot down and realised it still sliding out...
"Ohhhhhh SHEEET..."
Instinct set in and start countersteering... now almost sideways...glanced the speedo and realised it was saying "62 MPH) about 100kmh
(Upgrade "SHEET" to "FIRETRUCK")
come off gas and two feet on the brakes... gully in front: hillside in back.
("well was good while it lasted")
car slide to stop and checked both ways to make sure nobody was coming (or worse see me and post it on FB) and I took my sweet time back to Crown Point.
it gives it a bnefit as said but you have to learn it.
nervewrecker wrote:A pic popped up on Facebook of a red 8 or a 9 I think registered pcx. Was wondering if it legit
crazybalhead wrote:Not exactly hondahoe. let me see if i can describe it. Going around a corner, fast, the car will, grip, understeer. then as you push harder, the backside starts to wiggle. This is the point that you know the car is working to keep you going around that corner. At this point, intuition tells you to coun tersteer and back off the throttle.
If you do that, the car will violently go to one side, and then spin the bakcside around and spin out.
If you encounter this on the road, especially when wet, I don't even want to imagine what the consequences would be.
So what you do when you get that wiggle is add a little more power, disconnect the ayc and drive like a real man. You will get moderate-aggressive progressive oversteer, unreal cornering and a rewarding driving experience. it is a handful at the limit, even with the gadgets. With AYC off it does not feel electronic, or gimmicky in any way whatso ever. it is noisy, and tactile. Especially the telepathic steering wheel.
R. Mutt wrote:crazybalhead wrote:EXACTLY!!!
"especially if ur not used to it or expecting it"
The bamsee gives a lil side to side wiggle.
Man this happened to me the other day going around a wet corner self (it's always raining in Vancouver). Going around a on ramp. Very delicate on the throttle and felt the back end "wiggle"...just like said. I came off the throttle slightly and corrected a little and I could feel the car want to react in the opposite direction all of a sudden and then reverted to back ligtly back on throttle while continuing to turn in. It was a mind trip and I didn't like it at all.
I started researching suspension components to correct this as I assumed it was something to do with the feedback coming from the suspension through the steering and read up about the Perrin psrs http://www.perrinperformance.com/p/111
I'm waiting for an autoX event so I can learn the car, because after that I don't feel comfortable pushing the car around corners at all. Feel like it's going between loose and grippy back and forth over a period of a split second. You think to yourself should I counter slightly? Should I come off the throttle? Should I hold steady?
Silvermike wrote:edited.crazybalhead wrote:Not exactly hondahoe. let me see if i can describe it. Going around a corner, fast, the car will, grip, understeer. then as you push harder, the backside starts to wiggle. This is the point that you know the car is working to keep you going around that corner. At this point, intuition tells you to coun tersteer and back off the throttle.
So what you do when you get that wiggle is add a little more power, disconnect the ayc and drive like a real man. You will get moderate-aggressive progressive oversteer, unreal cornering and a rewarding driving experience. it is a handful at the limit, even with the gadgets. With AYC off it does not feel electronic, or gimmicky in any way whatso ever. it is noisy, and tactile. Especially the telepathic steering wheel.
Jimbo wrote:Hoss now you driving an open diff evo, blasphemy! Just get the mechanical LSD and done this talk
Silvermike wrote:eh, dont let me have to co...
* slips on some oil *
... honda men again.Jimbo wrote:Hoss now you driving an open diff evo, blasphemy! Just get the mechanical LSD and done this talk