The Religion Discussion

Daran

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Daran » May 22nd, 2013, 1:58 pm

Duane,

I certainly doubt he'll rescind his previous statement. Mr. 1mm seems already convinced that his way is right, and everyone else is wrong.

Anyway Christians, explain this:

Daran

Postby Daran » May 22nd, 2013, 2:08 pm

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/soldier-beheaded-in-street-as-two-shot-in-suspected-terrorist-attack-near-woolwich-barracks-8627647.html

A man believed to be a soldier has been beheaded in an attack on a street near the Woolwich barracks in London, witnesses report.

Metropolitan Police Commander Simon Letchford confirmed tonight that two men were shot by armed officers.

According to ITV footage, one man was filmed wielding a bloodied meat cleaver and saying: "We swear by almighty Allah we will never stop fighting you."

Religion of peace at it again.

Postby Habit7 » May 22nd, 2013, 2:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with stev because "given the requirements for life on our planet, there are a vast number of other solar systems with planets that are the right distance away from their sun to be able to support life. That is a fact with empirical evidence to back it up."

LOL that is not empirical evidence for life outside Earth.

That is like pointing at a random house and saying that there must be someone in it because people live in houses.

Empirical proof for life outside of Earth would be life that can be subjected to empirical tests. A few pages ago you were holding that up to be standard of something's true existence and it seems you are contradicting yourself now.

As it pertains to djaggs view on the age of the Earth we disagree. I believe the YEC is consistent with the Bible he doesn't. Christians don't break fellowship on that issue. However denial of creation is counter to the teachings of Christianity.

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 2:13 pm

i dont think modern believers are "true" believers....a bit of hypocrisy is present.

"A lack of faith is the cause of illness" but yet even preachers run to the doctor when they are ill...in fact everyone does.

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 2:21 pm

sorry for double post but why in the world people are asking for 'evidence' in this thread but yet they are not providing any for their own claims?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 22nd, 2013, 2:24 pm

stev wrote:i dont think modern believers are "true" believers....a bit of hypocrisy is present.

"A lack of faith is the cause of illness" but yet even preachers run to the doctor when they are ill...in fact everyone does.

I agree with you to an extent here except that illness is not caused by lack of faith. Timothy was ill with his stomach and instead of healing him, Paul advised him to drink a little wine for his stomach.

It is also said that the thorn in the flesh Paul spoke of was some kind of illness, speculation is that it was a weeping sore.
I do agree however that there is a lack of faith today.

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 2:31 pm

so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?

or does it mean something else?

Postby bluefete » May 22nd, 2013, 2:41 pm

Daran wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/soldier-beheaded-in-street-as-two-shot-in-suspected-terrorist-attack-near-woolwich-barracks-8627647.html

A man believed to be a soldier has been beheaded in an attack on a street near the Woolwich barracks in London, witnesses report.

Metropolitan Police Commander Simon Letchford confirmed tonight that two men were shot by armed officers.

According to ITV footage, one man was filmed wielding a bloodied meat cleaver and saying: "We swear by almighty Allah we will never stop fighting you."

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... ttack.html

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 22nd, 2013, 2:42 pm

stev wrote:so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?

This is what Matthew 9:22 says-

22 But Jesus turned around, and when He saw her He said, "Be of good cheer, daughter; your faith has made you well." And the woman was made well from that hour.

It does not say that lack of faith causes sickness, He said that that particular woman's faith had made her whole.

Postby bluefete » May 22nd, 2013, 2:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with stev because "given the requirements for life on our planet, there are a vast number of other solar systems with planets that are the right distance away from their sun to be able to support life. That is a fact with empirical evidence to back it up."

LOL that is not empirical evidence for life outside Earth.

That is like pointing at a random house and saying that there must be someone in it because people live in houses.

Empirical proof for life outside of Earth would be life that can be subjected to empirical tests. A few pages ago you were holding that up to be standard of something's true existence and it seems you are contradicting yourself now.

As it pertains to djaggs view on the age of the Earth we disagree. I believe the YEC is consistent with the Bible he doesn't. Christians don't break fellowship on that issue. However denial of creation is counter to the teachings of Christianity.

I was now coming to say the same thing.

Duane is shooting in the dark with respect to life on other worlds. For all the exo-planets discovered NONE is at the right location from their star to have life as we know it.

All scientists are doing right now is GUESSING!

Postby bluefete » May 22nd, 2013, 2:45 pm

bluefete wrote:
Daran wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/soldier-beheaded-in-street-as-two-shot-in-suspected-terrorist-attack-near-woolwich-barracks-8627647.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... ttack.html

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 22nd, 2013, 2:48 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:Do you know that if the earth moves as much as 1 mm closer to the sun, everything on the earth will burn to ashes, also moving 1 mm away from the sun will cause the earth to become an ice cube.... and that is according to the scientists that you “worship”.

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
WHOGARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRD

hos how old are you?
Six?
I not gonna even bother explaining why you are a moron

That will explain his youzer name :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2013, 2:52 pm

djaggs wrote:
stev wrote:so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?

22 But Jesus turned around, and when He saw her He said, "Be of good cheer, daughter; your faith has made you well." And the woman was made well from that hour.

It does not say that lack of faith causes sickness, He said that that particular woman's faith had made her whole.

lol say whut?
I read 'your faith has made you well'
no wholeness anywhere there, Chet

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » May 22nd, 2013, 2:54 pm

Daran wrote:Duane,

I certainly doubt he'll rescind his previous statement. Mr. 1mm seems already convinced that his way is right, and everyone else is wrong.

I know I've said it before, but I have wasted just about enough time on this topic..

You people not seeing how many persons who were responding to u idiots initially, just gave up and left the discussion completely..

It's because they realize you all will just as well die in ignorance.

You know how to determine intelligence of a person... by having a discussion with someone on different sides of a topic, only to realize that they are looking at you fazed out :shock: only waiting for something "funny" to catch their attention...

In case it was confusing to others before, your previous posts just confirmed it..

Why don't you try to give remarks on other parts of the comment.

Pulling out things like that is just, a simple distraction from the point and is also one way of showing defeat.

YoUr NExt TaSk for tHe dAY:

Try to Google......."is there a God?"

..... I could tell Daran something about that 1mm, but then he will go home and cuss his wife..

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2013, 2:59 pm

spoken like a true tuntun

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 22nd, 2013, 3:37 pm

stev wrote:i dont think modern believers are "true" believers....a bit of hypocrisy is present.

not i.. no doc seen i in 20 years.. no tablet, no headache, no fever, no flu

Amen wonder if that is evidence

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 3:39 pm

rocknrolla wrote:

not i.. no doc seen i in 20 years.. no tablet, no headache, no fever, no flu

Amen wonder if that is evidence

thats great....everyone believes u.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 22nd, 2013, 3:41 pm

unfortunately for them.. that statement is not true.

i have the lack of medical records to prove it LOL

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 3:44 pm

rocknrolla wrote:unfortunately for them.. that statement is not true.

i have the lack of medical records to prove it LOL

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 22nd, 2013, 3:45 pm

djaggs wrote:

lol say whut?
whole and well are interchangeable throughout translations MG
kjv...Mat 9:22 But Jesus turned him about, and when he saw her, he said, Daughter, be of good comfort; thy faith hath made thee whole. And the woman was made whole from that hou
Last edited by megadoc1 on May 22nd, 2013, 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 22nd, 2013, 3:45 pm

djaggs wrote:

lol say whut?

Whats the difference, in this particular translation it says well in old english it says whole. I am accustomed to using both translations so I sometimes switch. It means the same thing. :roll:

Postby DFC » May 22nd, 2013, 3:55 pm

this thread is real lulz .

New_SPECIES you're a real comedian.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 22nd, 2013, 3:58 pm

for the love of science

'an object if stationary will stay stationary until an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it. " sound familiar science folks?

The Big Bang
required an EXTERNAL FORCE to change from a state of stillness to a state of scattering across the cosmos.

in a vaccuum all objects are supposed to keep moving in the same direction WITHOUT CHANGING DIRECTION unless an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it.

How the fk does all the scattering particles form ORBITS, order and structure by themselves????????

but before that, what EXTERNAL FORCE, started the EXTERNAL FORCE that got the big bang going? and what external force started that?

it's the same 'who made God' argument atheist try to use to disprove God by logic but THEIR LOGIC HAS FAILED!

atheism is a religion too, a religion of logically deficient, self serving Clowns

he's still yuh fadda, jump high jump low, u still have to obey the rules set here, the laws of existence.. You have to eat to live and when u done u have to go and sheit. defy that nuh.. eat and stop shittin

Postby DFC » May 22nd, 2013, 4:04 pm

rocknrolla wrote:for the love of science

'an object if stationary will stay stationary until an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it. " sound familiar science folks?

The Big Bang
required an EXTERNAL FORCE to change from a state of stillness to a state of scattering across the cosmos.

in a vaccuum all objects are supposed to keep moving in the same direction WITHOUT CHANGING DIRECTION unless an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it.

How the fk does all the scattering particles form orbits, order and structure by themselves????????

but before that, what EXTERNAL FORCE, started the EXTERNAL FORCE that got the big bang going? and what external force started that?

it's the same 'who made God' argument atheist try to use to disprove God by logic but THEIR LOGIC HAS FAILED!

atheism is a religion too, a religion of logically deficient, self serving Clowns

he's still yuh fadda, jump high jump low, u still have to obey the rules set here, the laws of existence.. You have to eat to live and when u done u have to go and sheit. defy that nuh.. eat and stop shittin

:D :D :D :D :D

Your logic is flawless.

/sarcasm

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 22nd, 2013, 4:07 pm

i wouldnt say flawless, but ill accept superior.. humbly :mrgreen:

Postby stev » May 22nd, 2013, 4:21 pm

rocknrolla wrote:for the love of science

yes it does. Newton's laws of motion only applies if the 'object' is the center of the universe........since every single particle can be referred as a reference point to the universe, every single particle can be the center of the universe if being used as a reference point. (edited)

if there is no universe to begin with and all matter can be defined in a particular 'area' then no other point outside that 'area' can be used as a reference point where a force can act u[on thus breaking this law of motion. - part of the Universe in a black hole theory

The Big Bang

it did not require an external force. nothing existed outside the universe before the big bang. - mentioned above

Space is not a perfect vacuum. there are at least 2 particles present for every meter squared of space (not sure if this is the exact amount). there is also the dark matter theory which shows that matter may exist within what we call a 'vacuum'

How the fk does all the scattering particles form ORBITS, order and structure by themselves????????

Gravity...it shapes every single thing.....even the way we are shaped today.

Explained above. Also u can look into the universe in a black hole theory as well as the little mention in Neil DeGrasse Tyson's book "Death By Black Hole"

Science never produces an argument, it always produces and will continue to produce: results of an experiment that was conducted to explain something that is in question.

And without these logical thinking clowns, religion would have ended the human race long ago.

dont know what to say here...u just explained a process that all things (living and non-living) in the universe do....use energy and dispose of waste.

I'm in no way trying to insult u...I admire your way of thinking actually.

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2013, 4:28 pm

gotta love these religious scientists

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 22nd, 2013, 4:29 pm

yep, it's universal, that waste however (animal excretion) is a tree's most tastiest dish. we enjoy the fruit of the tree and take a dump at it's roots. we breathe out co2 and the tree breathes it in. there is a pattern to the law. balance is found in all things and all interactions in existence.

the same way i didnt spring out of the ground on my own. atheist logic is also hypocrisy, little do they know.

edit: ok just realized that u wrote responses within the quotes but im leaving work now so ill analyze it once i get home. i knew the gravity reasoning would come from someone..

where did gravity come from? ok bbl
Last edited by rocknrolla on May 22nd, 2013, 4:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2013, 4:32 pm

bahahahahahahaha
you do know a tree breathes O2 too right

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 22nd, 2013, 4:33 pm

um yes.. at night.. stop nitpicking on simple knowledge like that.. are u 6 yrs old? lol