A man believed to be a soldier has been beheaded in an attack on a street near the Woolwich barracks in London, witnesses report.
Metropolitan Police Commander Simon Letchford confirmed tonight that two men were shot by armed officers.
According to ITV footage, one man was filmed wielding a bloodied meat cleaver and saying: "We swear by almighty Allah we will never stop fighting you."
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with stev because "given the requirements for life on our planet, there are a vast number of other solar systems with planets that are the right distance away from their sun to be able to support life. That is a fact with empirical evidence to back it up."
stev wrote:i dont think modern believers are "true" believers....a bit of hypocrisy is present.
"A lack of faith is the cause of illness" but yet even preachers run to the doctor when they are ill...in fact everyone does.
Daran wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/soldier-beheaded-in-street-as-two-shot-in-suspected-terrorist-attack-near-woolwich-barracks-8627647.htmlA man believed to be a soldier has been beheaded in an attack on a street near the Woolwich barracks in London, witnesses report.
Metropolitan Police Commander Simon Letchford confirmed tonight that two men were shot by armed officers.
According to ITV footage, one man was filmed wielding a bloodied meat cleaver and saying: "We swear by almighty Allah we will never stop fighting you."
Religion of peace at it again.
stev wrote:so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?
or does it mean something else?
Habit7 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with stev because "given the requirements for life on our planet, there are a vast number of other solar systems with planets that are the right distance away from their sun to be able to support life. That is a fact with empirical evidence to back it up."
LOL that is not empirical evidence for life outside Earth.
That is like pointing at a random house and saying that there must be someone in it because people live in houses.
Empirical proof for life outside of Earth would be life that can be subjected to empirical tests. A few pages ago you were holding that up to be standard of something's true existence and it seems you are contradicting yourself now.
As it pertains to djaggs view on the age of the Earth we disagree. I believe the YEC is consistent with the Bible he doesn't. Christians don't break fellowship on that issue. However denial of creation is counter to the teachings of Christianity.
bluefete wrote:Daran wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/soldier-beheaded-in-street-as-two-shot-in-suspected-terrorist-attack-near-woolwich-barracks-8627647.htmlA man believed to be a soldier has been beheaded in an attack on a street near the Woolwich barracks in London, witnesses report.
Religion of peace at it again.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... ttack.html
MG Man wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:Do you know that if the earth moves as much as 1 mm closer to the sun, everything on the earth will burn to ashes, also moving 1 mm away from the sun will cause the earth to become an ice cube.... and that is according to the scientists that you “worship”.
BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
WHOGARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRD
hos how old are you?
Six?
I not gonna even bother explaining why you are a moron
djaggs wrote:stev wrote:so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?
This is what Matthew 9:22 says-
22 But Jesus turned around, and when He saw her He said, "Be of good cheer, daughter; your faith has made you well." And the woman was made well from that hour.
It does not say that lack of faith causes sickness, He said that that particular woman's faith had made her whole.
Daran wrote:Duane,
I certainly doubt he'll rescind his previous statement. Mr. 1mm seems already convinced that his way is right, and everyone else is wrong.
stev wrote:i dont think modern believers are "true" believers....a bit of hypocrisy is present.
"A lack of faith is the cause of illness" but yet even preachers run to the doctor when they are ill...in fact everyone does.
rocknrolla wrote:stev wrote:i dont think modern believers are "true" believers....a bit of hypocrisy is present.
not i.. no doc seen i in 20 years.. no tablet, no headache, no fever, no flu
Amen wonder if that is evidence
rocknrolla wrote:unfortunately for them.. that statement is not true.
i have the lack of medical records to prove it LOL
whole and well are interchangeable throughout translations MGMG Man wrote:djaggs wrote:stev wrote:so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?
22 But Jesus turned around, and when He saw her He said, "Be of good cheer, daughter; your faith has made you well." And the woman was made well from that hour.
It does not say that lack of faith causes sickness, He said that that particular woman's faith had made her whole.
lol say whut?
I read 'your faith has made you well'
no wholeness anywhere there, Chet
MG Man wrote:djaggs wrote:stev wrote:so the Matthew 9:22 which states the lack of faith causes illness is just another wrong translation?
lol say whut?
I read 'your faith has made you well'
no wholeness anywhere there, Chet
rocknrolla wrote:for the love of science
'an object if stationary will stay stationary until an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it. " sound familiar science folks?
The Big Bang
required an EXTERNAL FORCE to change from a state of stillness to a state of scattering across the cosmos.
in a vaccuum all objects are supposed to keep moving in the same direction WITHOUT CHANGING DIRECTION unless an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it.
How the fk does all the scattering particles form orbits, order and structure by themselves????????
but before that, what EXTERNAL FORCE, started the EXTERNAL FORCE that got the big bang going? and what external force started that?
it's the same 'who made God' argument atheist try to use to disprove God by logic but THEIR LOGIC HAS FAILED!
atheism is a religion too, a religion of logically deficient, self serving Clowns
he's still yuh fadda, jump high jump low, u still have to obey the rules set here, the laws of existence.. You have to eat to live and when u done u have to go and sheit. defy that nuh.. eat and stop shittin
rocknrolla wrote:for the love of science
'an object if stationary will stay stationary until an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it. " sound familiar science folks?
yes it does. Newton's laws of motion only applies if the 'object' is the center of the universe........since every single particle can be referred as a reference point to the universe, every single particle can be the center of the universe if being used as a reference point. (edited)
if there is no universe to begin with and all matter can be defined in a particular 'area' then no other point outside that 'area' can be used as a reference point where a force can act u[on thus breaking this law of motion. - part of the Universe in a black hole theory
The Big Bang
required an EXTERNAL FORCE to change from a state of stillness to a state of scattering across the cosmos.
it did not require an external force. nothing existed outside the universe before the big bang. - mentioned above
in a vaccuum all objects are supposed to keep moving in the same direction WITHOUT CHANGING DIRECTION unless an EXTERNAL FORCE acts upon it.
Space is not a perfect vacuum. there are at least 2 particles present for every meter squared of space (not sure if this is the exact amount). there is also the dark matter theory which shows that matter may exist within what we call a 'vacuum'
How the fk does all the scattering particles form ORBITS, order and structure by themselves????????
Gravity...it shapes every single thing.....even the way we are shaped today.
but before that, what EXTERNAL FORCE, started the EXTERNAL FORCE that got the big bang going? and what external force started that?
Explained above. Also u can look into the universe in a black hole theory as well as the little mention in Neil DeGrasse Tyson's book "Death By Black Hole"
it's the same 'who made God' argument atheist try to use to disprove God by logic but THEIR LOGIC HAS FAILED!
Science never produces an argument, it always produces and will continue to produce: results of an experiment that was conducted to explain something that is in question.
atheism is a religion too, a religion of logically deficient, self serving Clowns
And without these logical thinking clowns, religion would have ended the human race long ago.
he's still yuh fadda, jump high jump low, u still have to obey the rules set here, the laws of existence.. You have to eat to live and when u done u have to go and sheit. defy that nuh.. eat and stop shittin
dont know what to say here...u just explained a process that all things (living and non-living) in the universe do....use energy and dispose of waste.