San Fernando DRIFT EXPO vanishes into thin air???

GarageFresh

please delete

Postby GarageFresh » July 9th, 2013, 7:27 pm

question answered
Last edited by GarageFresh on July 9th, 2013, 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: is the Drift Expo in Tarouba really cancelled ?

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 7:35 pm

who really cares?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 9th, 2013, 7:35 pm

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 9th, 2013, 7:37 pm

pioneer wrote:who really cares?

men go tote for that eh watch an u go see

Postby foss » July 9th, 2013, 7:38 pm

the organizers playing possum..

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 9th, 2013, 7:41 pm

so who paid for tickets ?

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 8:12 pm

This topic being beaten to death, 10 threads later I still don't think much people care about seeing some ricer cars skate rong ah cone...

TriP

Postby TriP » July 9th, 2013, 8:14 pm

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=515182&p=7242320#p7242320

San Fernando DRIFT EXPO vanishes into thin air???

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Not sure if it gone poof.

Re: San Fernando DRIFT EXPO vanishes into thin air???

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 8:24 pm

It good, they continue to disregard everyone else in society.

And let's not even talk about what they do on the highways.

They need to get their act together.

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 8:30 pm

take one more in case

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 9th, 2013, 8:55 pm

o ok, my bad. thanks Trip

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 9th, 2013, 10:54 pm

pioneer wrote:It good, they continue to disregard everyone else in society.

And let's not even talk about what they do on the highways.

They need to get their act together.

we wuh a chak buh dah cyah gimme de Same ahjenaline

Iz like ah is Brian from fass an furious

Why the San Fernando Drift Expo was postponed....

Postby janfar » July 10th, 2013, 10:43 am

Unlimited Motorsports wrote:To all the loyal supporters of local Motorsport and by extension Drifting this is an official response.

The event was postponed due to a miscommunication between two parties involved. So the decision was made to postpone until the matter was resolved. Rest assured Drift events will be executed very soon as a new energy has been put into the Sport to take it to the next level.

All the ticket holders have thus far been able to get a full refund of their tickets. All rumors as to the history of my involvement to the Sport have been very far from the truth.

History

Back in 2010 I Andre Rochford approached DWO with an idea to promote a five hour Drift event. After DWO's consideration they agreed. The event was successfully executed at the Larry Gomes Stadium for a fee of $5,000.00. I then approached DWO again to promote another Drift event at Pier 2. They also agreed to do the event and now charging me $35,000.00 four months after the first event. In total they received $23,000.00 in advance and the event was executed. Again another successful Drift event executed. After the event was audited, we were in the Red of over $70,000.00. I explained to DWO the event was not financially successful but the main objective was achieved, the awareness and a platform for Drivers to showcase their skill.

I became demotivated because here I am trying to help build a Motorsport and I have to pay top dollar for these guys to showcase themselves. After 2 years had passed and nobody took the initiative to promote another event to reassure the Motorsport world Drifting still existed.

I then attended Drag & Wine where much to my delight Drifting was part of the event. I waited until 5:30 that day to now see these guys who spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on their Car get 30 minutes to Drift at Drag & Wine.

I then approached Dirty Projects and 4 other Clubs who were fed up of the exploitation from Rawl Mahabir. If you all didn't know these Drifters now had to pay Auto Sport to be part of the event and they were forced to reach the venue for 9am for an event that was carded to start at 5:30 pm.

All the active Clubs were excited to know that after all this time I was still interested to push the sport. Since then I have organised 10 practice sessions with various clubs, Beach Limes for the Clubs to bond, Meetings for the Clubs to come together to form an association for the betterment of the Sport.

Rawl you have exploited Drifters for too long and they have all took a stance to boy cut your events. So the more you try to down someone who is making an effort to give the Sport the respect it deserves, the deeper you dig a hole for yourself.

I have no time to talk about you anymore because everybody will soon do the research ask Drifters and see all that I have just stated above is correct. So to all the haters hate on.....

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR DRIFTING THUS FAR

These guys want to be paid to drift???

I thought 'everyone' paid to participate in D&W...

Re: Why the San Fernando Drift Expo was postponed....

Postby Ted_v2 » July 10th, 2013, 10:55 am

janfar wrote:These guys want to be paid to drift???

I thought 'everyone' paid to participate in D&W...

exactly.

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 10:59 am

not this chit again

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 10th, 2013, 11:13 am

Wow , having been involved with several disciplines of motor sport and narrowed it down to one main one . No one I know of has ever been paid an appearance fee . If Drifters demand a fee from you and your company and get it all the power to them . Monetary prizes has been a recent addition to the drag racing landscape.

Before crying down Autosport , you should seek to ask why are you paying any organisation $35,000. and finding yourself in debt.

Postby 16 cycles » July 10th, 2013, 11:16 am

why?

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 11:17 am

Andre, SR say yuh ha money fuh him

Postby X2 » July 10th, 2013, 11:27 am

You had to pay drifters because you were putting on an entertainment event... the drifters that may have 'performed' are akin to paying a band to perform at a party.

Drag and Wind is a RACING event where drifters have an opportunity to hone their skill and technique in front of a crowd... whilst drifting may have entertainment value and requires skill....

...Drifting is not a sport.

Postby black start » July 10th, 2013, 11:31 am

^it ha real man who guh jiff for free eh....

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 11:35 am

X2 wrote:You had to pay drifters because you were putting on an entertainment event... the drifters that may have 'performed' are akin to paying a band to perform at a party.

Drag and Wind is a RACING event where drifters have an opportunity to hone their skill and technique in front of a crowd... whilst drifting may have entertainment value and requires skill....

...Drifting is not a sport.

Bro how come allyuh never hit up pricesmart movietowne carpark? Heard the asphalt is great round this time of year.

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 11:40 am

SR wrote:Yuh never wonder why his last event was 3 years ago.......and poof he dissapears or why after over 5 years he still cant pay a bill but spins a set of lies to defend his position in not paying the bill while at the same time telling me he will pay the bill and he sorry and come to the show and he will pay the bill from monies collected at the gate

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=515182

OP plz respond

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 10th, 2013, 12:03 pm

but from the recent spate of events.... drifters doh want to hear from or about u again..... smh...

Why would u advertise sponsers and no commitment or contract signed?
why would u issue tickets for an event at a venue and the venue is not confirmed or authorised for use?

Dais Con man ting if u ask me.....

Good deflection tatic with the pulling in u r baccanal the name of a fellow motor sport promoter......

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 10th, 2013, 12:08 pm

First I ask very carefully if Unlmited Motorsports is concerned in any way with Andre Rochford?

Is this Andre Rochford posting this response? Just asking?

And now trying to deny what many others know as fact.

YOUR SHORT HISTORY IN MOTORSPORT IS EXTREMELY COLOURFUL.

It is the said drifters you now seek to champion who clearly stated that YOU Sir, still owe them $18,000 following the Pier 2 Event. Fact or fiction?

Do you Andre Rochford owe to Space and Mr. Bunny Persad monies for and event staged at Space? Remember YOU personally gave me you side of that story and then I got the facts afterwards. Only a fool would try to stage such and Event at Space Car Park without any Bar licence!

We also see Mr. SR asking you to pay up the money you still owe him. Is he also lying?

YOU have been telling the drifters that YOU can get to use the Larry Gomes Stadium Car Park anytime. It is a fact that you sought permission for a Photo-Shoot for Red Bull, but told the drifters that you do have permission for practice at anytime? Again just asking?

Do you owe the management of Larry Gomes Stadium money following the presentation of a bounced check years ago? Just asking again? And when you tried to stage another event at the end of 2011 at Larry Gomes Stadium, you were asked for this money, and indicated when you had your event you would pay up. Just asking again?

Is it a fact that this last failed venture on your part was because you published a whole list of Sponsors and many of then did NOT have any commitment with you?

Is that your style of fooling the gullible drifters, with grand promises, and halfway down the road shout discrimination, and duck and run to your next “PROMOTION”? Just asking again???

On your point on drifting competitors “forced to reach the venue for 9am for an event that was carded to start at 5:30 pm.” Another nice stretch of the facts, which you are expert at, since most of them were participating in the D&W competition and then also the drifting. You can fool the few, but not the intelligent.

MR. Unlmited Motorsports, YOU HAVE A VERY CONSISTENT RECORD IN ALL OF YOUR ATTEMPTS AT PROMOTING EVENTS, WE HOPE VERY SOON, YOU SEE REALITY, AND GET DOWN ON YOUR KNEES AND PRAY FOR A WAY TO WALK THE STRAIGHT AND NARROW ROAD.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 10th, 2013, 12:16 pm

"Do you Andre Rochford owe to Space and Mr. Bunny Persad monies for and event staged at Space? Remember YOU personally gave me you side of that story and then I got the facts afterwards. Only a fool would try to stage such and Event at Space Car Park without any Bar licence!

A payment was issued and it was DISHONOURED (it bonx) and to this date monies are still outstanding.....

Carry On.....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 10th, 2013, 12:18 pm

SEE ANDRE ROCHFORD RESPONSE HERE..

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=515987&p=7251663#p7251663

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » July 10th, 2013, 12:47 pm

On behalf of the DWO members that took part at the pier 2 event and in response to Mr. Rochford's statement; an agreement was made for the 2 days at pier 2, which in fact was a Drift Show.....the money agreed upon was actually to supply the competing cars with tyres. What is puzzling though is the claim made by Mr. Rochford that Andy at Racetrac wheels doubled the tyre cost.

Here is an insight; as it stands, I am a drifter that took part on both days. I used my own tyres for day 1. And on day 2, I in fact used the brand new pair of tyres that Andre Rochford supposedly supplied via racetrac wheels, which the entire life was subsequently used up that same night and I drove home on a spare set I brought along. Nothing more....
If anyone wants details of the 2010 meeting, we have the entire discussion recorded for minutes purposes.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 10th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:On behalf of the DWO members that took part at the pier 2 event and in response to Mr. Rochford's statement; an agreement was made for the 2 days at pier 2, which in fact was a Drift Show.....the money agreed upon was actually to supply the competing cars with tyres. What is puzzling though is the claim made by Mr. Rochford that Andy at Racetrac wheels doubled the tyre cost.

Here is an insight; as it stands, I am a drifter that took part on both days. I used my own tyres for day 1. And on day 2, I in fact used the brand new pair of tyres that Andre Rochford supposedly supplied via racetrac wheels, which the entire life was subsequently used up that same night and I drove home on a spare set I brought along. Nothing more....
If anyone wants details of the 2010 meeting, we have the entire discussion recorded for minutes purposes.

IS THIS NOT A CONSISTENT PART OF HOW THIS "PROMOTER" OPERATES?
ALWAYS GETS ON EVERYBODYS WRONG SIDE AND SEEKS TO BLAME SOMEBODY ELSE?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 10th, 2013, 1:06 pm

On a side note.......... Mr. Rochford aka screen name 'Unlimited Motorsport'

Do you have the permission from the owner of the 'Japspeed Laurel' to be used and associated with your self as your avatar?? It is also a FACT u r not the owner of that said vehicle.....

lol....