wtk court

ADONI

Re: wtk court

Postby ADONI » August 14th, 2013, 10:08 am

Big friggin Sunday u playing music? Man working whole week and u wah come make noise in people head?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 14th, 2013, 10:10 am

Rain you sound so stupid and ignorant,people work whole week and on a Sunday ,when is time to relax you playing music loud ,put you in a enclosure with 8 speakers playing bed room bully ,day and night sure when yuh come out you go feel it.

rain

Postby rain » August 14th, 2013, 10:18 am

it was eleven in d day on a sunday

rain

Postby rain » August 14th, 2013, 10:19 am

some of u have no life

Postby pete » August 14th, 2013, 10:20 am

starrboy wrote:Dey cant tell u nun fr playin music in d day.if is after certain hour in d night then dey cud do u sumtin.

Eh no that's part true. EMA has an input as to what constitutes noise. If the compliant had EMA do a servery then the dude in some hot waters.

Well, if he really only plays the music for a little while on a Sunday, it's highly unlikely that the EMA was able to get there and do testing so I doubt that's a problem.

I don't play loud music but the neighbour used to, I think just to annoy us. Thankfully they got bored and stopped doing it. Sometimes it would go on from Friday afternoon straight to Monday morning.

rain

Postby rain » August 14th, 2013, 10:22 am

agin it was11oclock in d day

Postby Spitfir3 » August 14th, 2013, 10:23 am

the neighbour ever complain about it before op?if yes then yuh kinda in the fault also it doesn't matter what time of day it is, hearing pull up to mi bumper non stop at a loud volume ain't too pleasing..next time just kick it down a notch and problem solved
Last edited by Spitfir3 on August 14th, 2013, 10:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 14th, 2013, 10:23 am

I feel is you a neighbor catch taking music out he car ,it have more to this thread

Op you a ole teif

rain

Postby rain » August 14th, 2013, 10:24 am

guys up top be ah lil helpfull please dats all i ask thank u

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 10:27 am

rain wrote:agin it was11oclock in d day

Dude Sunday ppl want to read a lil morning newspaper and kick it back a bit and the last thing they need is noise in their head at mid day. Have a lil understanding for other ppl. Use your earphones .
Last edited by zoom rader on August 14th, 2013, 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2013, 10:29 am

VERY ANNOYING.

get some headphones.

Re: no help

Postby janfar » August 14th, 2013, 10:31 am

rain, where u from and how much did your parents have to spend on that music system for their car?

Postby pete » August 14th, 2013, 10:33 am

Hmm.. be helpful?

How is your relationship with the neighbour who made the complaint? Can you talk to them and maybe resolve the problem outside the court or is there some kind of bad blood between yall?

If things not too bad you could go talk to them and find out if you can come up with a solution. You'd have to go to court anyway but at least the atmosphere wouldn't be as hostile.

If things aren't good then you should at least prepare yourself for a little reprimand by the magistrate and maybe a small fine but hope that they just let you go with a warning.

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2013, 10:34 am

Dude Sunday ppl want to read a lil morning newspaper and kick it back a bit and the last thing they need is noise in their head at mid day. Have a lil understanding for other ppl. Use your earphones .

Worse yet if there are young children sleeping.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 10:37 am

^^^ sometimes you can't reason with ppl it ends up in cus out. The court is the better system. Trini is plagued with a noise problem

rain

Postby rain » August 14th, 2013, 10:45 am

boy well my lawyer will advise me dats probly d second time for d year i played dis music d police came dey told me slow it down so i took it OFF i also do installs for a living my other neibours have no problem with me what dey want me to do turn to crime. dis is wat i do dis is my trade so tunners dont be hatin on a brother whos jus trying to make a living not me alone but people spend thousans on there car audio i think dey deserve to enjoy there own stuff once in a wile

stig

Postby stig » August 14th, 2013, 10:45 am

Why delete the initial post?

It good! The neighbor did the right thing.

Postby wagonrunner » August 14th, 2013, 10:50 am

rain wrote:boy well my lawyer will advise me dats probly d second time for d year i played dis music d police came dey told me slow it down so i took it OFF i also do installs for a living my other neibours have no problem with me what dey want me to do turn to crime. dis is wat i do dis is my trade so tunners dont be hatin on a brother whos jus trying to make a living not me alone but people spend thousans on there car audio i think dey deserve to enjoy there own stuff once in a wile

is it impossible to enjoy it without disturbing others though?
or once money spend yuh could do what yuh want.

Postby r3iXmann » August 14th, 2013, 10:53 am

rain wrote:boy well my lawyer will advise me dats probly d second time for d year i played dis music d police came dey told me slow it down so i took it OFF i also do installs for a living my other neibours have no problem with me what dey want me to do turn to crime. dis is wat i do dis is my trade so tunners dont be hatin on a brother whos jus trying to make a living not me alone but people spend thousans on there car audio i think dey deserve to enjoy there own stuff once in a wile

that's the trini way of life

"i spen my morney faddah!"

Postby janfar » August 14th, 2013, 10:58 am

rain probably has his workshop in a commercially designated area where noise making due to work is not a problem.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 14th, 2013, 11:01 am

is it impossible to enjoy it without disturbing others though?

hadda agree with this..
nobody knocking yuh for doing installs and wut nut an just because your other neighbours can put up with it doesn't mean the person has to bite the bullet and bare with it also nobody telling yuh not to play your music just don't play it to the point yuh shaking man roof

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 14th, 2013, 11:04 am

nice thread :lol:

OP nobody eh say to stop hooking up moozic home under yuh fadda house like how everybody else does do it but u & d car owner shud go with d sistim somewey else far that doesnt bother ur neighbors especially on a sunday when most ppl wud be home trying to relax after working hard all wk

yuh cyar play wrong\strong & expect tuners tuh support u ...... :|

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 11:06 am

Do live in residential or commercial area?
if you live in a residential area you have no right running a noisy business and disturbing ppl on a Sunday.
You going to loose this case since this a business in residential area. Does TTEC know you running a business?
Last edited by zoom rader on August 14th, 2013, 11:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2013, 11:06 am

i didnt think it would be a problem in the day but maybe windows & door was vibrating so all i cud say is go to court and hope is only a reprimand or talk to neighbour first

Postby pete » August 14th, 2013, 11:13 am

I love how the story has evolved. First it was just 5 minutes, then the police showed up and told him to turn it down. Now he's installing and testing music for a living.

Postby Hook » August 14th, 2013, 11:16 am

and we know that's BS because the TTPS doh ever show up anywhere in 5mins :lol:

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 11:17 am

pete wrote:I love how the story has evolved. First it was just 5 minutes, then the police showed up and told him to turn it down. Now he's installing and testing music for a living.

There is always two sides to a story. So far his side is wrong wrong wrong. Running a noisy business in a residential area on a Sunday, he going to loose this case outright
l

Postby janfar » August 14th, 2013, 11:18 am

7. Sounds from the following activities are exempt from the
prescribed standards:
(a) religious events and activities without the use of
sound amplifying equipment when conducted
between 6.00 a.m. and 11.00 p.m. of the same
day and of a duration of no more than 5 hours.

http://www.ema.co.tt/cms/images/stories ... es%20(mola).pdf

So unless is a pooja yuh was keeping the hush yuh KANT...

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2013, 11:22 am

^^^ good infor I hope he learns from this

Op admit your wrong and pay the fine, your gonna lose this. If you play wrong and strong you gonna get the book in ur face.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 14th, 2013, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 14th, 2013, 11:27 am

Hook wrote:and we know that's BS because the TTPS doh ever show up anywhere in 5mins :lol:

ent :lol: