Safety courses

Re: Safety courses

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2013, 9:08 am

no bsc from NEBOSH^ what I understand (correct me if im wrong) dip from nebosh = bsc from SBCS. seriously considering the oil and gas from ensafe.course begins on oct 6th for 3mths. btw,can anyone share light on how their teachers are? next yr is going to be NEBOSH dip for me.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 29th, 2013, 9:42 am

Ensafe has some good teachers, very helpful.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » August 29th, 2013, 7:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no bsc from NEBOSH^ what I understand (correct me if im wrong) dip from nebosh = bsc from SBCS. seriously considering the oil and gas from ensafe.course begins on oct 6th for 3mths. btw,can anyone share light on how their teachers are? next yr is going to be NEBOSH dip for me.

i thought you say you not gonna do the diploma, like u change yuh mind. I hear alot of bad things bout ensafe but people say bad things about all schools so i really think is how you apply yurself

Postby Trini Hookah » August 30th, 2013, 12:20 am

They push alot for study groups to be honest, but that part is up to you at the end of the day.

Thankfully i had a really disciplined group.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2013, 9:49 am

TEMPO wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no bsc from NEBOSH^ what I understand (correct me if im wrong) dip from nebosh = bsc from SBCS. seriously considering the oil and gas from ensafe.course begins on oct 6th for 3mths. btw,can anyone share light on how their teachers are? next yr is going to be NEBOSH dip for me.

i thought you say you not gonna do the diploma, like u change yuh mind. I hear alot of bad things bout ensafe but people say bad things about all schools so i really think is how you apply yurself

hearing terrible reviews about the MSc from UWI,so I have no other choice..stil deciding

aidan

Postby aidan » August 30th, 2013, 2:24 pm

Anyone know of any train the trainer courses available locally?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2013, 2:28 pm

be more specific,first time I hearing bout that^

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » August 30th, 2013, 8:07 pm

aidan wrote:Anyone know of any train the trainer courses available locally?

sbcs use to have that long ago, that was to teach the general industry and construction etc now its nomore

Postby Gem_in_i » August 30th, 2013, 8:17 pm

The msc at Uwi is intense. High failure rate too. They have a lot of foreign lecturers that come in for a few days or on weekends etc to lecture. One course can have like 3 lecturers. So you end up with 3 course work / assignments sometimes.
You also have to pay the $20k upfront for this programme.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 31st, 2013, 11:39 am

I heard the MSc at uwi is a joke tho...

Postby Gem_in_i » August 31st, 2013, 3:33 pm

As with all new programmes it feels like they practice on the first few batches to get it right...if ever.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 31st, 2013, 3:35 pm

As with all new programmes it feels like they practice on the first few batches to get it right...if ever.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 31st, 2013, 3:37 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:As with all new programmes it feels like they practice on the first few batches to get it right...if ever.

Like the food safety and QA msc.......I kno a person doing the msc in HS in uwi, she advised me to do diploma and short courses instead

Postby Gem_in_i » August 31st, 2013, 3:54 pm

It had a lecturer who few people passed her course. People got like 20 marks in her final.
The Chemistry course is tough for people with little or no chemistry knowledge.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 31st, 2013, 5:33 pm

That's the problem with uwi, roll a year's work into 13 weeks, minus time off for midterms, first week etc and expect students to become experts in fields they have no background in

Postby Trini Hookah » September 1st, 2013, 10:53 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:That's the problem with uwi, roll a year's work into 13 weeks, minus time off for midterms, first week etc and expect students to become experts in fields they have no background in
Hit the nail on the head there bro

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 1st, 2013, 11:28 am

dip for it

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » September 2nd, 2013, 5:11 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Where exactly did you do the course?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

Ensafe, coffee street san fernando

the lecturers there teach very well and ensure that the students pass the final exam.. i did my PLEA there, at d end of the 1st day i was ready to do exams.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » September 2nd, 2013, 9:49 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:dip for it

good luck

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2013, 10:52 am

krisso310 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Where exactly did you do the course?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

Ensafe, coffee street san fernando

the lecturers there teach very well and ensure that the students pass the final exam.. i did my PLEA there, at d end of the 1st day i was ready to do exams.

nice.....more encouragement to do the oil and gas

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » September 5th, 2013, 8:50 am

hmm intresting forum, thanks alot trini hookah ... does any one have course material or past papers to share, im starting the programme next month

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 5th, 2013, 9:25 am

evolution91 wrote:hmm intresting forum, thanks alot trini hookah ... does any one have course material or past papers to share, im starting the programme next month

take this website you will surely thank me when you done :D :D

training4soldiers.co.uk

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2013, 9:57 am

Pm me your email address. Will send what i have left.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 5th, 2013, 10:29 am

dat man have some good sheit^^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 26th, 2013, 8:00 pm

anybody have the password for the following site

training4soldiers.co.uk

I'm lookin at the oil and gas part (pass papers)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 13th, 2013, 6:14 pm

any1 doing the oil and gas course with ensafe

Postby Trini Hookah » October 13th, 2013, 7:36 pm

From what those in the field told me, its better to wait if you end up working for an oil and gas company to have them send you to do it then.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 14th, 2013, 6:30 am

Trini Hookah wrote:From what those in the field told me, its better to wait if you end up working for an oil and gas company to have them send you to do it then.

boi doh frighten meh nuh..i started it..I believe you had tuition there? how is this farah ali lady?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 14th, 2013, 6:32 am

She's one of the best there, but very lenient and disciplined lady.

She encourages a LOT of group work as well.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 23rd, 2013, 2:01 am

Trini Hookah wrote:She's one of the best there, but very lenient and disciplined lady.

She encourages a LOT of group work as well.

tru dat..she lecturing me for my gen cert.

From day 1 they harping group work..even forming us into groups based on where we from.

Bear in mind, they are VERY concerned about their pass rates eh. Always asking for feedback to let them know at what level u are.

But they are committed...right now we having extra classes (review sessions) to help us for dec exams since class suppose to finish 2 sat ago..