Knocked down a pedestrian today

Re: Knocked down a pedestrian today

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2013, 11:41 am

lemme ask a question, if a biker is in a lane and there is a car in front and one behind is he not between cars? Allyuh suffering from overbrightness too?

Postby cinco » September 10th, 2013, 11:42 am

If guns were legal i would have shot the pedestrian and put him out of his misery. Clearly he is stupid enough to be crossing the highway hopefully he didnt procreate already

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2013, 11:43 am

Car/bike > pedestrian on a highway. Not the point that the highway crosser was wrong. He hit someone with a moving vehicle. And left the scene without reporting it.

Lol at allyuh "justified drivers" mentality though. Do that in USA/Canada and drive away nah. Lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2013, 11:44 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:^^^So lemme get this straight. Pedestrian crossing highway causes accident but the biker should call for assistance? When pedestrian reports incident (why would the pedestrian report this when they are clearly wrong and it cannot be proven that the biker was wrong?) the TnT police will track down the biker? Also who said anything about the person being lower than the biker?

errr....right or wrong...the person he bounced was apparently in pain...wouldnt it make sense to call for an ambulance?

to the point where we lambast the OP? OP made a judgement call on the spot and we weren't there. I dunno nah. Nerves and all kinda thing does come into play too. I'd be less inclined to castigate OP than pedestrian who had zero right being there.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 10th, 2013, 11:45 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:^^^So lemme get this straight. Pedestrian crossing highway causes accident but the biker should call for assistance? When pedestrian reports incident (why would the pedestrian report this when they are clearly wrong and it cannot be proven that the biker was wrong?) the TnT police will track down the biker? Also who said anything about the person being lower than the biker?

yuh fadda...lawl.... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :mrgreen:

Postby bluesteel29 » September 10th, 2013, 11:57 am

dis story suspect cause OP not givin the whole scenario...write ah essay n defend yaself sadis

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 10th, 2013, 12:06 pm

^^^ I would not....Anything u say can and will be held against you....Just take it as a life lesson and move on...bai

Postby Sky » September 10th, 2013, 12:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:lemme ask a question, if a biker is in a lane and there is a car in front and one behind is he not between cars? Allyuh suffering from overbrightness too?

I was looking for where jeepers say he was on the white line.

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 12:17 pm

That's actually my coworker, he actually reported it to the police. He has your bike number and told them then you hit him and drove off.

Your goose cook OP

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 10th, 2013, 12:19 pm

maj. tom wrote:Car/bike > pedestrian on a highway. Not the point that the highway crosser was wrong. He hit someone with a moving vehicle. And left the scene without reporting it.

Lol at allyuh "justified drivers" mentality though. Do that in USA/Canada and drive away nah. Lol

technically if that was the beetham he hit just another one of those stupid animals- and theres no law against killing a stupid animal on the highway- so drive off nurmal nurmal

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » September 10th, 2013, 12:23 pm

i sure he gone and report it now, the man probably quaking now after some of those comments

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2013, 12:23 pm

such is life OP, make the report and hope for the best

you have 24hrs

Postby MG Man » September 10th, 2013, 12:25 pm

pioneer wrote:That's actually my coworker, he actually reported it to the police. He has your bike number and told them then you hit him and drove off.

Your goose cook OP

so wait...............de doubles man is yuh co-worker? Ent you tell me you was a self employed wrapper on subcontract?

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 10th, 2013, 12:29 pm

pioneer wrote:That's actually my coworker, he actually reported it to the police. He has your bike number and told them then you hit him and drove off.

Your goose cook OP

so wait...............de doubles man is yuh co-worker? Ent you tell me you was a self employed wrapper on subcontract?

he talkin sheit.....is he frickin pimp dat get run de frack over..."co worker"....plzz ...dam :drinking: :drinking:

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » September 10th, 2013, 12:42 pm

go back and finish the job so he doesn't sue or press charges

Postby dougla_boy » September 10th, 2013, 12:56 pm

mitsuboi wrote:go back and finish the job so he doesn't sue or press charges

best advice right there

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 2:01 pm

lol.. me aint goin n report sheit. Cant remember last time a report an accident. The popo dont scare me nor the law nor the ppl. No e ganagster here..jussaying if it comes to that.oh well

On another note. the guy wasnt sub conscious or on the ground bleeding or anything. Obviously he got knocked and so did i. I was the only one bleeding.there is still blood on my bike and my hand swollen. I spoke with him for a short while ensure he was okay as angry as i were. He made it known he is and i told him be more careful. He went on to express that he was but really didnt see me bla bla bla. My bike is no quiet bike i may add.

yea im insured. But let me ask this, if it was the other way around and i was on the ground with broken bones or prob worst. would the replies been the same?

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 2:03 pm

Too bad you didn't know there was a top dollar lawyer who witnessed the accident on his way to work.

He took the guy to the hospital and then to the police, and he also made a statement.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 2:09 pm

lol..i see pios. kool story bruh. will let u know how it end up.

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 2:13 pm

stay safe OP

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 10th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Both of you are wrong.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » September 10th, 2013, 2:53 pm

biker wrong.. .. i dont think the man was a mad man to cross infront of driving vehicles.. so you seem to be riding between the vehicles nd knock down the man..

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 10th, 2013, 3:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Too bad you didn't know there was a top dollar lawyer who witnessed the accident on his way to work.

He took the guy to the hospital and then to the police, and he also made a statement.

Lucky you OP. He can't do the case since he's a witness. Lol.

Postby goalpost » September 10th, 2013, 3:19 pm

thermaltake wrote:biker wrong.. .. i dont think the man was a mad man to cross infront of driving vehicles.. so you seem to be riding between the vehicles nd knock down the man..

if biker was between vehicles then fine...i think he said he wasn't.. why pedestrian crossing on highway though?

G-T

Postby G-T » September 10th, 2013, 3:45 pm

jeepers wrote:lol.. me aint goin n report sheit. Cant remember last time a report an accident. The popo dont scare me nor the law nor the ppl. No e ganagster here..jussaying if it comes to that.oh well

On another note. the guy wasnt sub conscious or on the ground bleeding or anything. Obviously he got knocked and so did i. I was the only one bleeding.there is still blood on my bike and my hand swollen. I spoke with him for a short while ensure he was okay as angry as i were. He made it known he is and i told him be more careful. He went on to express that he was but really didnt see me bla bla bla. My bike is no quiet bike i may add.

yea im insured. But let me ask this, if it was the other way around and i was on the ground with broken bones or prob worst. would the replies been the same?

The main thing you spoke with him and address the matter. Take this as a lesson to be learnt, you just have to be more focus on the roads especially when it have people darting across the highway.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 10th, 2013, 3:53 pm

OP if your victim was really ok you should have at least exchanged contact info with him, so that afterwards you can both sign a disclaimer stating that u were in an accident but you both would like no further action in this matter. Both sides discharge the other from any liability in this matter.

This way u can't get surprised with a lawsuit later down the road if he happens to talk with some ambulance chaser lawyer.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Just out of curiosity can a pedestrian attempt to cross the highway, get knocked down and then take the driver to court? And win?

Postby K74T » September 10th, 2013, 4:15 pm

Hey OP, can I get one more realitykings password before the police detain you?

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 4:48 pm

inb4 APB is put out on OP

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 10th, 2013, 4:53 pm

:drinking: :drinking: Collection to make bail....Come on fellas is one ah we own.... :twisted: