Sinister_Audio wrote:TTUNDRA is holding a NIGHT DRAG RACING EVENT at Camden Raceway
Date: 21st September 2013
Time: 1pm - 12am
Full Details will be released at the Prize Giving Ceremony for the event that was held on the Independence day weekend with CASH prizes. The Prize giving is at Atherly's in south Trinidad.
Briefing meeting for the Drag Event will be held at Chaguanas Indoor Sporting Arena at 7:00pm on Thursday 26th September.
Cost for NON-TTUNDRA Members: $350TT
TTUNDRA Members: $FREE.00
TTUNDRA Membership Cost: $500 (i believe)
TV Ad and Flier coming shortly.
Chris
TTUNDRA's work to the track over the past couple weeks:
dysfunktionald wrote:check your date sinister,the event is the 21st but you highlighted in red the breifing date as the 26th.chronic simply wants to know the spectator fee for saturday coming.
deliah wrote:please confirm wha is the spectator fee..also if its gonna be more than $50.TT there should be proper seating..
dreadman wrote:mite take ah pass
Sinister_Audio wrote:deliah wrote:please confirm wha is the spectator fee..also if its gonna be more than $50.TT there should be proper seating..
due to the cost of the lighting towers and added security for parking and everything else for the night event, the costs for spectators are:
track side south side spectators: $75.00
track side north side spectators: $100.00
VIP in the pit seating $125.00
PLEASE NOTE:
ONLY 100 CARS WILL BE REGISTERED TO RACE.
DJ wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:deliah wrote:please confirm wha is the spectator fee..also if its gonna be more than $50.TT there should be proper seating..
due to the cost of the lighting towers and added security for parking and everything else for the night event, the costs for spectators are:
track side south side spectators: $75.00
track side north side spectators: $100.00
VIP in the pit seating $125.00
PLEASE NOTE:
ONLY 100 CARS WILL BE REGISTERED TO RACE.
If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
Lighting towers are rented by Power for Rent at $1500 a day.
Security is $27 an hour per person.
Let see how we justify this.
100 registered cars = $35,000.00 already.
If 200 ppl go thats average $100 X 200 = $20,000
We done start with $55,000.
Add up the number of sponsors' financial inputs, and I still cant wrap my mind around that initial $100.00 a seat with no proper seating.
Not trying to make out anyone, but cant we something better to encourage more interest in these kinds of events?
Will there be enough food and drink stalls, or will people have to jam up and bunch up to get their refreshments?
Will there be adequate and sanitary washrooms?
These are some of the major issues I always had with Numerous racing events.
DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?
HOW MANY PEOPLE?
HOW MANY TTUNDRA MEMBERS WHO RACE FOR FREE
APPROXIMATED TARGET ATTENDANCE IS 1200 PEOPLE
THIS:![]()
Add up the number of sponsors' financial inputs, and I still cant wrap my mind around that initial $100.00 a seat with no proper seating.
MOST SPONSORS SUPPORT VIA THEIR OWN BUSINESS CONTRIBUTIONS EG: DYNO TIME, $$$ VOUCHERS @ SPECIFIC TUNER SHOPS, HAMPERS, AND HARDLY ANY FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTORS TO OFFSET MAJOR COSTS.
Not trying to make out anyone, but cant we something better to encourage more interest in these kinds of events?
HAVE YOU ATTENDED ANY OF TTUNDRA's PAST 2 EVENTS?
IF SO, WHAT WERE YOUR ISSUES THAT WERE BROUGHT UP IN THE 1ST EVENT, THAT WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN THE SECOND EVENT? AS SUCH, THE SECOND EVENT THAT WOULD BE ADDRESSED IN THE THIRD EVENT?
Will there be enough food and drink stalls, or will people have to jam up and bunch up to get their refreshments?
THERE WERE AN ABUNDANCE OF DRINKS FOR SALE, ALSO A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD FOR SALE, EVEN TO THE EXTENT OF AN COMPLETE GYRO STALL.
THERE WERE, AND THERE WILL CONTINUE TO BE.
NUMEROUS? ARE YOU STEREOTYPING ALL MOTORSPORTING EVENTS INTO ONE?
twingated42R wrote:DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?
HOW MANY PEOPLE?
MOST SPONSORS SUPPORT VIA THEIR OWN BUSINESS CONTRIBUTIONS EG: DYNO TIME, $$$ VOUCHERS @ SPECIFIC TUNER SHOPS, HAMPERS, AND HARDLY ANY FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTORS TO OFFSET MAJOR COSTS.
IF SO, WHAT WERE YOUR ISSUES THAT WERE BROUGHT UP IN THE 1ST EVENT, THAT WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN THE SECOND EVENT? AS SUCH, THE SECOND EVENT THAT WOULD BE ADDRESSED IN THE THIRD EVENT?
THERE WERE AN ABUNDANCE OF DRINKS FOR SALE, ALSO A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD FOR SALE, EVEN TO THE EXTENT OF AN COMPLETE GYRO STALL.
patiently await your response kind sir.
rgds.
16 cycles wrote:no national anthem played before start of event....on independence day..
one entrance in an out of VIP section....take into consideration flammable materials behind VIP (pits - c16 etc)
bikers parking bikes infront VIP section, with crew gathering, blocking spectators....or bypassing cars - just like on roads...don't mind seeing bikes run for an entire day back to back....but less time for cars
no board showing times of runs for competitors....have to rely on commentator who, to his credit, tries to do a good job
did enjoy the testing day....doing a good job....keep it up...
kudos to scrutineers..
DJ wrote:twingated42R wrote:DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?
HOW MANY PEOPLE?
patiently await your response kind sir.
rgds.
You await my response? WHO THE F$&k YOU IS? My post was for the OP, maybe if you were to introduce urself first I may see it fit to retort, in the mean time, consider this:
'Netiquette' is the proper way of internet writing.
Writing in CAPS is equivalent to shouting
Writing in red is equivalent to anger
So, you wrote your responses loudly and angrily. Thats not professional, and in case you are one of the organisers, it goes to show the kind of people involved. Dont get all emotional over a simple internet inquiry my friend. It was just meant to contribute to make these kinds of events better.
Carry on kind sir.
JDM_GUY wrote:spectator fee is too high.
From 50 to 75? I will be missing this one.
X2 wrote:Might actually makes it to maco the racing this time