TTUNDRA NIGHT DRAGS! TONIGHT! SEPT 21st

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

TTUNDRA NIGHT DRAGS! TONIGHT! SEPT 21st

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 15th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Briefing Meeting will be held at Chaguanas Indoor Sporting Arena at 8:00pm
(members are to reminded that there will be extensive construction on the highway at the Grand Bazar intersection tonight)

NEW FACEBOOK TTUNDRA PAGE FOR ALL UPCOMING DRAG RACING EVENTS!!
http://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags

TTUNDRA is holding a NIGHT DRAG RACING EVENT at Camden Raceway

SPECTATOR FEE:
Track [side south side]: $75.00
Track [side north side]: $100.00
VIP in the pit seating $125.00

PLEASE NOTE:

ONLY 100 CARS WILL BE REGISTERED TO RACE.

Date: 21st September 2013
Time: 1pm - 12am

Briefing meeting for the Drag Event will be held at Chaguanas Indoor Sporting Arena at 7:00pm on Thursday 19th September.

Cost for NON-TTUNDRA Members: $350TT
TTUNDRA Members: $FREE.00

TTUNDRA Membership Cost: $500 (i believe)

TV Ad and Flier coming shortly.

Chris

TTUNDRA's work to the track over the past couple weeks:

Filled Cracks on surface:

New Return Lane and Tyre barriers:

Facebook Event Page here:
https://www.facebook.com/events/218180828346806/?ref=25
Last edited by Sinister_Audio on September 21st, 2013, 2:17 am, edited 10 times in total.

Keyser Soze

Re: TTUNDRA presents: NIGHT DRAGS @ Camden: Sat. 21st Septem

Postby Keyser Soze » September 15th, 2013, 7:11 pm

spectator fee

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » September 15th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:TTUNDRA is holding a NIGHT DRAG RACING EVENT at Camden Raceway

Date: 21st September 2013
Time: 1pm - 12am

Full Details will be released at the Prize Giving Ceremony for the event that was held on the Independence day weekend with CASH prizes. The Prize giving is at Atherly's in south Trinidad.

Briefing meeting for the Drag Event will be held at Chaguanas Indoor Sporting Arena at 7:00pm on Thursday 26th September.
Cost for NON-TTUNDRA Members: $350TT
TTUNDRA Members: $FREE.00

TTUNDRA Membership Cost: $500 (i believe)

TV Ad and Flier coming shortly.

Chris

TTUNDRA's work to the track over the past couple weeks:

Filled Cracks on surface:

New Return Lane and Tyre barriers:

?????
check date!

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 16th, 2013, 12:51 am

sry thanks i meant the 19th :lol: LOL good lookin out sorry.

dysfunktionald

Postby dysfunktionald » September 16th, 2013, 6:34 am

check your date sinister,the event is the 21st but you highlighted in red the breifing date as the 26th.chronic simply wants to know the spectator fee for saturday coming.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 16th, 2013, 1:23 pm

dysfunktionald wrote:check your date sinister,the event is the 21st but you highlighted in red the breifing date as the 26th.chronic simply wants to know the spectator fee for saturday coming.

yea bro, i changed it right after he pointed it out :lol:

and the spectator fee will be discussed tonight at the prize giving ceremony in south.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 17th, 2013, 3:08 am

boostbeast

Postby boostbeast » September 17th, 2013, 11:17 am

would there be any drags on sunday???

DJ

Postby DJ » September 17th, 2013, 12:53 pm

$350.00 for normal people?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 17th, 2013, 6:45 pm

^ 350 for non members to race

to spectate is 75,100,125

deliah

Postby deliah » September 17th, 2013, 9:52 pm

please confirm wha is the spectator fee..also if its gonna be more than $50.TT there should be proper seating..

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 17th, 2013, 10:24 pm

deliah wrote:please confirm wha is the spectator fee..also if its gonna be more than $50.TT there should be proper seating..

due to the cost of the lighting towers and added security for parking and everything else for the night event, the costs for spectators are:

track side south side spectators: $75.00
track side north side spectators: $100.00

PLEASE NOTE:

dreadman

Postby dreadman » September 18th, 2013, 9:36 am

mite take ah pass

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 18th, 2013, 9:50 am

dreadman wrote:mite take ah pass

this one wont be one to miss :evilbat:

dreadman

Postby dreadman » September 18th, 2013, 9:55 am

coolers allowed?

DJ

Postby DJ » September 18th, 2013, 11:09 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
deliah wrote:please confirm wha is the spectator fee..also if its gonna be more than $50.TT there should be proper seating..

due to the cost of the lighting towers and added security for parking and everything else for the night event, the costs for spectators are:

PLEASE NOTE:

If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.

Lighting towers are rented by Power for Rent at $1500 a day.
Security is $27 an hour per person.

Let see how we justify this.
100 registered cars = $35,000.00 already.
If 200 ppl go thats average $100 X 200 = $20,000

We done start with $55,000.

Add up the number of sponsors' financial inputs, and I still cant wrap my mind around that initial $100.00 a seat with no proper seating.

Not trying to make out anyone, but cant we something better to encourage more interest in these kinds of events?

Will there be enough food and drink stalls, or will people have to jam up and bunch up to get their refreshments?

Will there be adequate and sanitary washrooms?

These are some of the major issues I always had with Numerous racing events.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 18th, 2013, 12:08 pm

DJ wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

PLEASE NOTE:

If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.

Add up the number of sponsors' financial inputs, and I still cant wrap my mind around that initial $100.00 a seat with no proper seating.

Not trying to make out anyone, but cant we something better to encourage more interest in these kinds of events?

Will there be enough food and drink stalls, or will people have to jam up and bunch up to get their refreshments?

Now that a driver's association is staging events they will now understand the accumulated cost involved, along with the hard work and sacrifice of quality time donated and unexpected criticism when trying to do your best.
As my good friend explained what they go through in the presentation of expected value for money in AutoSport. Sometimes it is good to see the shoe on the other foot. Best of luck Pernell, God Speed.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 18th, 2013, 12:27 pm

If they plan on having many more events, I think it would actually be in their best interest not to have members race for free.
Members should have a 'subsidized' fee but not free. They need this extra money to invest in the sport.

Because if they plan to have more than 2 events for the rest of the year, then best I just become a member for $500(one time fee), as opposed to $350 x 2 times.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 18th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Ok well if you all are interested in voicing your opinions and concerns you can be apart of it , feel free to contact Pernel at 686-0782 :)

Or and to this

Air Conditioned ones at the Last Event :)

DJ

Postby DJ » September 18th, 2013, 4:18 pm

^^nice, the g.f. will be pleased.

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » September 19th, 2013, 12:51 am

DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.

FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?

HOW MANY PEOPLE?

HOW MANY TTUNDRA MEMBERS WHO RACE FOR FREE

APPROXIMATED TARGET ATTENDANCE IS 1200 PEOPLE

THIS: :roll:

MOST SPONSORS SUPPORT VIA THEIR OWN BUSINESS CONTRIBUTIONS EG: DYNO TIME, $$$ VOUCHERS @ SPECIFIC TUNER SHOPS, HAMPERS, AND HARDLY ANY FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTORS TO OFFSET MAJOR COSTS.

HAVE YOU ATTENDED ANY OF TTUNDRA's PAST 2 EVENTS?
IF SO, WHAT WERE YOUR ISSUES THAT WERE BROUGHT UP IN THE 1ST EVENT, THAT WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN THE SECOND EVENT? AS SUCH, THE SECOND EVENT THAT WOULD BE ADDRESSED IN THE THIRD EVENT?

THERE WERE AN ABUNDANCE OF DRINKS FOR SALE, ALSO A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD FOR SALE, EVEN TO THE EXTENT OF AN COMPLETE GYRO STALL.

THERE WERE, AND THERE WILL CONTINUE TO BE.

NUMEROUS? ARE YOU STEREOTYPING ALL MOTORSPORTING EVENTS INTO ONE?

patiently await your response kind sir.

rgds.

Postby 16 cycles » September 19th, 2013, 7:18 am

no national anthem played before start of event....on independence day..

one entrance in an out of VIP section....take into consideration flammable materials behind VIP (pits - c16 etc)

bikers parking bikes infront VIP section, with crew gathering, blocking spectators....or bypassing cars - just like on roads...don't mind seeing bikes run for an entire day back to back....but less time for cars

no board showing times of runs for competitors....have to rely on commentator who, to his credit, tries to do a good job

did enjoy the testing day....doing a good job....keep it up...

kudos to scrutineers..

DJ

Postby DJ » September 19th, 2013, 9:17 am

twingated42R wrote:
DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.

FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?

HOW MANY PEOPLE?

MOST SPONSORS SUPPORT VIA THEIR OWN BUSINESS CONTRIBUTIONS EG: DYNO TIME, $$$ VOUCHERS @ SPECIFIC TUNER SHOPS, HAMPERS, AND HARDLY ANY FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTORS TO OFFSET MAJOR COSTS.

IF SO, WHAT WERE YOUR ISSUES THAT WERE BROUGHT UP IN THE 1ST EVENT, THAT WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN THE SECOND EVENT? AS SUCH, THE SECOND EVENT THAT WOULD BE ADDRESSED IN THE THIRD EVENT?

THERE WERE AN ABUNDANCE OF DRINKS FOR SALE, ALSO A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD FOR SALE, EVEN TO THE EXTENT OF AN COMPLETE GYRO STALL.

rgds.

You await my response? WHO THE F$&k YOU IS? My post was for the OP, maybe if you were to introduce urself first I may see it fit to retort, in the mean time, consider this:
'Netiquette' is the proper way of internet writing.
Writing in CAPS is equivalent to shouting
Writing in red is equivalent to anger

So, you wrote your responses loudly and angrily. Thats not professional, and in case you are one of the organisers, it goes to show the kind of people involved. Dont get all emotional over a simple internet inquiry my friend. It was just meant to contribute to make these kinds of events better.

Carry on kind sir.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 19th, 2013, 2:14 pm

16 cycles wrote:no national anthem played before start of event....on independence day..

one entrance in an out of VIP section....take into consideration flammable materials behind VIP (pits - c16 etc)

bikers parking bikes infront VIP section, with crew gathering, blocking spectators....or bypassing cars - just like on roads...don't mind seeing bikes run for an entire day back to back....but less time for cars

no board showing times of runs for competitors....have to rely on commentator who, to his credit, tries to do a good job

did enjoy the testing day....doing a good job....keep it up...

kudos to scrutineers..

thanks for the feedback, will present at the meeting tonight and will most likely address if not most, all of the points made.

(btw i too TOTALLY agree with you regarding the bikes)

DJ wrote:
twingated42R wrote:

FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?

HOW MANY PEOPLE?

rgds.

You await my response? WHO THE F$&k YOU IS? My post was for the OP, maybe if you were to introduce urself first I may see it fit to retort, in the mean time, consider this:
'Netiquette' is the proper way of internet writing.
Writing in CAPS is equivalent to shouting
Writing in red is equivalent to anger

So, you wrote your responses loudly and angrily. Thats not professional, and in case you are one of the organisers, it goes to show the kind of people involved. Dont get all emotional over a simple internet inquiry my friend. It was just meant to contribute to make these kinds of events better.

Carry on kind sir.

i can assure you that he/she isn't part of the organisation (to my knowledge)
however, other than the red/caps, he does pose quite valid responses to your post.

see there's something that some members and affiliates take quite personal, and given the horrid history of recent drag racing, i can somehow understand why he/she may have sounded 'upset'

but again, he does pose quite valid points to your post regarding the costs :idea:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 19th, 2013, 2:55 pm

The BIG question is........"Will SKF be racing??"
And if yes...."shut up and take my money!!!"

Re: NIGHT DRAGS BRIEFING MEETING TONIGHT!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 19th, 2013, 8:38 pm

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 20th, 2013, 9:08 am

spectator fee is too high.
From 50 to 75? I will be missing this one.

Postby X2 » September 20th, 2013, 9:12 am

Might actually makes it to maco the racing this time

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 20th, 2013, 11:41 am

JDM_GUY wrote:spectator fee is too high.
From 50 to 75? I will be missing this one.

because of all the added extra costs to put on a night drag, we unfortunately had to raise the price a bit to cover security costs and lighting tower costs (and other expenses that would not usually arise from a 'day' event)

we apologize for the uneasy increase in price, but promises that on the NEXT 'day' event the prices will reform to it's original $50.

:idea:

X2 wrote:Might actually makes it to maco the racing this time

i think you might actually like this setup and im sure you'll wanna come back out with that noisy a$$ boiled egg of yours :p

msg1

Postby msg1 » September 20th, 2013, 12:02 pm

Looking forward to this event, in light of TTUNDRA's work.

Return to “Drag Racing”