Drag Racing Camden 16th 17th Nov 2013

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

douglasdjohn

Drag Racing Camden 16th 17th Nov 2013

Postby douglasdjohn » November 4th, 2013, 6:43 pm

See Facebook/NARA-Network of Automobile Racers Asociation for more details...see flyer and dont miss it!!!
flyer.jpg
Last edited by douglasdjohn on November 4th, 2013, 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Goolie

Re: Drag Racing Camden 16th 17th Nov 2013

Postby Goolie » November 4th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Doh make joke!

abducted

Postby abducted » November 4th, 2013, 7:32 pm

allyuh have nara? :rofl:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 4th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Please read through the hundreds of critical comments that were posted on tuner and learn and develop on these points. Please dont have persons paying and then having them subjected to standing in mud, poor facilities and disorganization.

link

Postby link » November 5th, 2013, 5:29 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Please read through the hundreds of critical comments that were posted on tuner and learn and develop on these points. Please dont have persons paying and then having them subjected to standing in mud, poor facilities and disorganization.

I doubt NARA will be re-inventing that wheel :idea:
good luck in your endeavour, guys
8-)

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 5th, 2013, 5:53 am

All rite den

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 5th, 2013, 5:55 am

All rite den

mojoe

Postby mojoe » November 5th, 2013, 11:42 am

Hope Nara doh end up like d old ttasa days..!

Postby turbosingh » November 5th, 2013, 1:55 pm

lol NARA

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » November 5th, 2013, 2:29 pm

Ah lookin foward to dis one.
Dis organisation seems to kno what hosting such an event iz all about!

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » November 5th, 2013, 3:15 pm

I will come but please for the love of God, don't have people standing in sun/mud. Have bleachers or chairs and tents. Have it nice and organized like in ARC with drag and wind.

link

Postby link » November 5th, 2013, 4:29 pm

mojoe wrote:Hope Nara doh end up like d old ttasa days..!

nobody cud end up like 'old ttasa..'except.....but watch out !! they've re-branded into a 'new' ttasa :shock: .............
with the 'old ttasa' faces :P
I wouldn't worry....NARA will correctly lead the way
rgds

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » November 6th, 2013, 12:06 am

dis ting song lik' 'nara' boy... watching for 'd' symptoms

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2013, 5:54 am

roadracer7 wrote:dis ting song lik' 'nara' boy... watching for 'd' symptoms

is WHO gettin' 'nara' :P

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 6th, 2013, 6:17 am

douglasdjohn wrote:See Facebook/NARA-Network of Automobile Racers Asociation for more details...see flyer and dont miss it!!!

do you all do index class Racing.?

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2013, 6:24 am

NY4PD wrote:
douglasdjohn wrote:See Facebook/NARA-Network of Automobile Racers Asociation for more details...see flyer and dont miss it!!!

there has been simple handicap attempts in the past (mainly based on the day's performance), but true index class competition has not been established. There are many reasons for this...not least of which is the absence of official records...
oh...I venture my personal observations here....no doubt, other inputs will elaborate further on this subject.
rgds

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 6th, 2013, 6:34 am

link wrote:
NY4PD wrote:

there has been simple handicap attempts in the past (mainly based on the day's performance), but true index class competition has not been established. There are many reasons for this...not least of which is the absence of official records...
oh...I venture my personal observations here....no doubt, other inputs will elaborate further on this subject.
rgds

so what type of races do u guys have setup.????

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2013, 6:40 am

NY4PD wrote:
link wrote:
NY4PD wrote:

rgds

so what type of races do u guys have setup.????

straight up bracket racing for now...the flyer refers to 'callouts' at competitions' end :)
rgds

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 7th, 2013, 11:32 am

NARA seems to be the old guard of TTASA , trying to gain income under a different name .

Does this organization have any experience in such events?

Does it have a safety record or policy ?

How did this organization come to host a drag event ?

As far as I know TTUNDRA is the representative drag body in Trinidad and Tobago . If we continue to encourage the factions coming out of where ever , exactly we are we going with drag racing in TnT.

How many organizations hold events under carting , solodex , drag and wind and rally ?

link

Postby link » November 7th, 2013, 3:39 pm

NARA is a legitimate, registered motor sport entity....completely separate & independent from TTASA.
U should ctc Mr. R.Amar of TTASA ( robertamartt@gmail.com ) before u remain truly confused.....
:idea:

Postby wagonrunner » November 7th, 2013, 4:43 pm

pilot1950 wrote:Ah lookin foward to dis one.

Hundreds of dollars in the car trunk in agreement.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 8th, 2013, 2:10 pm

pilot1950 wrote:Ah lookin foward to dis one.

Hundreds of dollars in the car trunk in agreement.

I remember when my good friend started the discussions for Drag Racing unity in Tower Gran Bazaar along with Autosport in March 2009. At that time there was no Wallas and no Camden, his ultimate goal was for Drag Racers to gain equal respect, full safety and value for money in any event advertised, this en devour initiated the first non racing event called a SWAP MEET held in Grand Bazaar car park. Recently, he admitted that he never imagined that the vision for unity would turn out in DIVIDE.

Today we both agree, that one of the main reasons for this divide is that the permission to use a temporary facility for racing is being granted without direction from any Auto racing regulatory commission, instead it seems to be who have the bigger political stick. Today, drivers who started to have one common goal now fighting to stage events like crabs in a barrel when they all should be fighting for a Motor Racing home.

It is a DAME shame things ended up like this ! We keep taking small sips in hand outs whilst the rest or the Caribbean is developing their racing industry, once we get an event to stage, we good. No one owns this sport, not TTUNDRA and certainly not NARA, watch out soon for HORIZON, lets see if the barrel is big enough!!!!

It is time for the Governing Body for motor racing to WAKE UP and perform your duties now.

Postby SR » November 12th, 2013, 10:29 am

Allyuh still even bothering....motorsports is dead in this country well drags and circuit too much indian fighting for who could pocket more money and they have moulded these never see come see groups into making them do the work to promote some sort of event but in the end we all know who still collects while still hiding behind the name FIA as the trump card as to who will remain in charge as the goverment ....any goverment will only recognise the one holding this card anything else is all political talk

link

Postby link » November 12th, 2013, 12:11 pm

SR wrote:Allyuh still even bothering....

is only YOU who cyar bother....as stated previously.....u sellout ah good car...now u cyar even drive ah fly, but u insist on denigrating those WHO ARE MAKING THE EFFORT TO ENGAGE IN MEANINGFUL MOTOR SPORTS.
If you are so adamant on referring to (your words) a dead TTASA, do so in the privacy of your rolled-up windows & decibel meter & leave the true enthusiasts to race wherever they choose...with whoever they wish.
:fist:
I will not respond further to idot (purposely mispelt) posts like yrs...it will only sidetrack NARA's (& TTUNDRA's) constructive efforts to make racing available to those who have lost out on past opportunities.
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » November 12th, 2013, 1:33 pm

and right there depicts exactly why so many opportunities were lost.

The "official" response to any critical observation.

moti

Postby moti » November 12th, 2013, 2:03 pm

Damn, how I miss the past few months prior to the formation of "NARA".
Those days were equipped with stronger links, but it seems that the weaker one has shown up once again.

Sorry, but I'll be there on the 1st supporting TTUNDRA.

Postby SR » November 12th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Touch a nerve .......ir plain truth

honda eater

Postby honda eater » November 13th, 2013, 3:04 pm

when is registration for this event? I will like to enter my car, need a contact number

mojoe

Postby mojoe » November 13th, 2013, 3:07 pm

Flyer says today at 7. Chagaunas indoor facility

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 13th, 2013, 8:59 pm

SR wrote:Allyuh still even bothering....motorsports is dead in this country well drags and circuit too much indian fighting for who could pocket more money and they have moulded these never see come see groups into making them do the work to promote some sort of event but in the end we all know who still collects while still hiding behind the name FIA as the trump card as to who will remain in charge as the goverment ....any goverment will only recognise the one holding this card anything else is all political talk

QFT :roll:

Return to “Drag Racing”