cacasplat3 wrote:couldn't resist![]()
Country_Bookie wrote:Family of deceased should pay for any repairs to vehicle.
Hook wrote: their family should pay for the vehicle repairs if anyone is killed or injured within 100m of a walkover.
~Vēġó~ wrote:Hook, I believe that such logical thought/intelligence is lacking in many....maybe an evolutionary flaw or an imbalance due to improper pre/antenatal nourishment? I dunno....
pioneer wrote:Da good for dem
pablo_tt wrote:What I want to know, what the car insurance company would do? Would they pay out?
If not, can I take legal against the family for damage to my vehicle? It was negligence on the part of your family member who is now deceased
Bizzare wrote:Country_Bookie wrote:Family of deceased should pay for any repairs to vehicle.Hook wrote: their family should pay for the vehicle repairs if anyone is killed or injured within 100m of a walkover.
What does that idiot's family members have to do with this??? So if I have a stupid ADULT brother who gets knock down under a walkover, I must pay for his stupid act? Was his family members controlling his legs?? He's an adult. How exactly would that prevent stupid people from doing stupid things![]()
..... makes little sense.
Hook wrote:A life is a life eh, and d man had loved ones, so R.I.P.
Now I going and spoil this with a "but".
But how anyone with two brain cells to rub together could get bounced down SO CLOSE to a walkover? And yuh seeing the shadow of the walkover in d pictures too! Natural selection is joke!
We take too many risks on the road. Drivers and pedestrians alike. Too many times, I see drivers about to miss their turn, but instead of proceeding to the next intersection to make a u-turn, they dash across three lanes to filter out. Now I hadda deal wit some kyant darting in front of me in 3tonnes of iron with indicators on like if that supposed to form a protective forcefield around them.
Somehow, the risk of accidental death for a 3-second manoeuvre is much more appealing than the two minutes it'll take to do it safely.
Same way a 6 second dash across six lanes seems better than a 2 minute walk above the roadway.Always a shortcut.
Is always a "bess drive" until yuh hit something. It musbe a "bess cross" until yuh get hit.
The law should be amended to exclude the driver from any legal responsibility and the victim or their family should pay for the vehicle repairs if anyone is killed or injured within 100m of a walkover. The double pain might convince people not to take the risk.
maj. tom wrote:like this?
dem brake pads