src1983

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby src1983 » December 12th, 2013, 11:51 am

DJ Q wrote:Sync all your stuff to outlook
Sync iPhone to outlook
All music to playlist in iTunes

That's how I did it.

I thought they moved this in the new iTunes?

If not, somebody post a tutorial please thanks

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 11:56 am

src1983 wrote:
Sync iPhone to outlook

That's how I did it.

Hi Lee,

Please follow this procedure, hope this helps you.

1) Plug in Blackberry to computer
2) Run Blackberry desktop software
3) Choose which software to sync contacts with (Outlook, Address Book etc...)
4) Sync Blackberry to that software
5) Unplug Blackberry
6) Plug in Iphone....make sure that auto sync is turned off...
7) On INFO tab in Itunes....check sync contacts...use same program
8) Sync Iphone..
9) Iphone will ask if you want to merge or replace data...select merge

Cheers!

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/4938092

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 12th, 2013, 11:58 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ how did you transfer your contacts?

Copy to sim :| srs
Now coming from BB it would seem you are not an avid Apple user and may want to switch platform later on. You are also a gmail user. Why no transfer everything to gmail? Contacts, Calendars, email etc. that way when you setup on an iPhone, Android, WP or BB10 everything will be with you as soon as you log in, even if you lose your phone.

If you just got a new iPhone and you have everything on Gmail, then all you have to do is log into your gmail account on the iPhone in the Mail app and then sync contacts, calendars, email etc and everything will appear on your phone, even when you add contacts and calendar events on your desktop or laptop, you will never have to sync or plug in your phone again.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 12th, 2013, 11:59 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Sync iPhone to outlook

That's how I did it.

Hi Lee,

5) Unplug Blackberry
8) Sync Iphone..

Cheers!

There is a small flaw here, the [INFO] tab is missing on the new iTunes

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 12:17 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ how did you transfer your contacts?

Copy to sim :| srs
Now coming from BB it would seem you are not an avid Apple user and may want to switch platform later on. You are also a gmail user. Why no transfer everything to gmail? Contacts, Calendars, email etc. that way when you setup on an iPhone, Android, WP or BB10 everything will be with you as soon as you log in, even if you lose your phone.

If you just got a new iPhone and you have everything on Gmail, then all you have to do is log into your gmail account on the iPhone in the Mail app and then sync contacts, calendars, email etc and everything will appear on your phone, even when you add contacts and calendar events on your desktop or laptop, you will never have to sync or plug in your phone again.

Thanks, with my bb I never synced with gmail, doing that ATM because the method I posted earlier didn't do my calendar and text messages.

I've been an apple user since the original iPhone but I stopped after the i4 was released and got back in around ipad2 days. Had a bb device as it was the most cost effective option over the last few years for me, switched to iPhone when I decided I needed more and my Eco-system @ home fitted iPhone best. So I won't be switching mobile devices soon as I've basically been building the ecosystem around iOS.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 12:22 pm

src1983 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Sync iPhone to outlook

That's how I did it.

Hi Lee,

5) Unplug Blackberry
8) Sync Iphone..

Cheers!

There is a small flaw here, the [INFO] tab is missing on the new iTunes

I'm on 11.1.3, it's there next to summary and apps

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 12th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Blackberries have an option that I learned about recently:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 3:06 pm

DJ Q wrote:Blackberries have an option that I learned about recently:

[youtube][/youtube]

Huh, if I wasn't already done I'd try that

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Thrust me.

Use Google contacts. Then use CardDAV. You'll thank me in a few years.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 12th, 2013, 8:37 pm

This is what I see on my iTunes

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386895057.836710.jpg

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 12th, 2013, 10:23 pm

WTB - wired keyboard and Magic Trackpad

Anyone knows where to check for them locally that has REASONABLE prices ?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Lookin for an 32gb iphone 5a to buy as well...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 12th, 2013, 11:13 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Lookin for an 32gb iphone 5a to buy as well...

You interested in a Bmobile 32GB black if they have any instock ? ... Whatever price they have online I'll get it to you for much less

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 12th, 2013, 11:31 pm

I'm looking for a used iPhone 5 16GB black

anyone?

need this ASAP

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 12th, 2013, 11:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm looking for a used iPhone 5 16GB black

anyone?

need this ASAP

Have a friend with a white one to sell practically new

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 13th, 2013, 12:16 am

iDynamic wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Lookin for an 32gb iphone 5a to buy as well...

You interested in a Bmobile 32GB black if they have any instock ? ... Whatever price they have online I'll get it to you for much less

What is an iPhone 5a? 5, 5c or 5s. Which one do you mean?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2013, 12:18 am

^ he probably meant to type 5s

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2013, 12:21 am

Yea, 5s

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 14th, 2013, 7:32 am

Looki for someone to repair and iPhone 4 in south. The microphone stopped working in calls, voice notes work, just not during phone calls.
Happened to anybody before? Or know any good technicians?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 14th, 2013, 10:08 am

PapaC wrote:Looki for someone to repair and iPhone 4 in south. The microphone stopped working in calls, voice notes work, just not during phone calls.

Happened to my padna 4s just about 3 days ago. Voice calls only work with the loudspeaker for you too?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 14th, 2013, 11:47 am

Parvin wrote:
PapaC wrote:Looki for someone to repair and iPhone 4 in south. The microphone stopped working in calls, voice notes work, just not during phone calls.

Happened to my padna 4s just about 3 days ago. Voice calls only work with the loudspeaker for you too?

You know I didn't try that yet.
A tech in Marabella telling me is the microphone to change.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 14th, 2013, 1:22 pm

PapaC wrote:
Parvin wrote:

You know I didn't try that yet.
A tech in Marabella telling me is the microphone to change.

Check it out.

Ended up having to change 2 cables I believe on his

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas out on the App Store

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387042413.435389.jpg

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 16th, 2013, 10:32 am

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 16th, 2013, 12:05 pm

Crows nest on cepiro st

Ask for Dave or a number to contact him at.

Postby desifemlove » December 16th, 2013, 12:19 pm

when an iPad comes with an Ethernet port, or at least some peripheral to connect to a Cat 6 and a functional LAN, i'd consider getting one.

Postby S_2NR » December 16th, 2013, 12:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:when an iPad comes with an Ethernet port, or at least some peripheral to connect to a Cat 6 and a functional LAN, i'd consider getting one.

This is the best you can come up with when the whole world is going wireless?

Never gonna happen

Postby desifemlove » December 16th, 2013, 12:29 pm

world going wireless? how? Wired Layer 1 will still be around for some time yet.

Postby pete » December 16th, 2013, 12:49 pm

Why do you want a wired connection to the LAN?

Postby pioneer » December 16th, 2013, 12:57 pm

lol@ this guy