Re: Excessive Murders in January 2014 *Graphic Images pg.10*

Postby rfari » January 12th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Talk is he still livin

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 12th, 2014, 1:43 pm

rfari wrote:Talk is he still livin

more to come then. was a guy name barry. hes been out here long time, i think this is connected to a shooting of another gangster earlier this year, funny doh if he lives he may end up in the same ward with the guy who called his shot

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2014, 2:07 pm

eliteauto wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one

I think its the Last name that affecting Rowley

serious? I'd have thought it was the letter to Kamla advising who should be fired from the SIA based on their race/surname/perceived political affiliation and the other letters that compromised national security, but hey I suspect you know way more than I do

Illegal tapping of people's phones led to those firings AFAIK, but I guess the status quo should have been maintained regardless :roll:

which illegal tapping? the ones the PM called out in Parliament from an empty manilla folder? Or the ones she said she gave to the CoP who said he never received it, or the ones that 2 Israeli men erased? Or is it the ones that are continuing today?

Do your research and come again, find out who the officer is and the letters he wrote to the PM and what was the gist of the letters...then tell me about status quo

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2014, 2:23 pm

eliteauto wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one

I think its the Last name that affecting Rowley

serious? I'd have thought it was the letter to Kamla advising who should be fired from the SIA based on their race/surname/perceived political affiliation and the other letters that compromised national security, but hey I suspect you know way more than I do

Illegal tapping of people's phones led to those firings AFAIK, but I guess the status quo should have been maintained regardless :roll:

which illegal tapping? the ones the PM called out in Parliament from an empty manilla folder? Or the ones she said she gave to the CoP who said he never received it, or the ones that 2 Israeli men erased? Or is it the ones that are continuing today?

Do your research and come again, find out who the officer is and the letters he wrote to the PM and what was the gist of the letters...then tell me about status quo

Yet I never hear Patos/PNM deny it. The truth is no politician should have access to recordings of people's private conversations

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2014, 2:39 pm

take this under consideration, after all the political points were scored and the country was aghast at this "illegal tapping" by the PNM, did it ever dawn on anyone that maybe the Gov't when they saw the actual info realised it's value and necessity hence why the actual facts were never presented?
All Gov'ts have intelligence gathering capabilities and as such politicians will have access to them, what is done with that is what makes the difference. The systematic dismantling of our intelligence gathering capabilities, the firing of agents based on perceived political allegiance and race, the deliberate delay in appointing a Police Commissioner these are issues that need to be addressed. I have no doubt that political motives dictated certain surveillance during the PNM's tenure, Patrick Manning came across as a megalomania(not a dictator some ppl don't know the difference) and he and his party paid the ultimate political price but you'd be naive at best if you think intercepts have stopped

Postby mero » January 12th, 2014, 2:42 pm

speedmelter wrote:

more to come then. was a guy name barry. hes been out here long time, i think this is connected to a shooting of another gangster earlier this year, funny doh if he lives he may end up in the same ward with the guy who called his shot

o sheit, Barry who used to live pinto?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 12th, 2014, 2:52 pm

mero wrote:
speedmelter wrote:

o sheit, Barry who used to live pinto?

i knew him from peytonville years ago, he had moved out doh. drove a metallic blue corolla

Postby joker » January 12th, 2014, 3:36 pm

So how yuh does know if yuh phone tapped?

I feel mines tapped...

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 12th, 2014, 3:45 pm

joker wrote:So how yuh does know if yuh phone tapped?

I feel mines tapped...
they been doing that since Mr. DOLE was alive , no way to kno for sure when ur being tapped

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2014, 3:56 pm

joker wrote:So how yuh does know if yuh phone tapped?

I feel mines tapped...

in a phone conversation say " I going and shoot she mc in the morning"

if police "pass in" to check on you before the morning, your phone's tapped

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 4:41 pm

I find all these cheds should be deleted

There's much hypocrisy round these parts, one minute chunas calling on the police to uphold and enforce the law...

But when they do is like nono not that law de odda one's nah

Postby rfari » January 12th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Call name. Doh brakes

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 5:32 pm

Check yuh prime minister

Suddenly everybody on chuna izza lawyer

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2014, 6:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:take this under consideration, after all the political points were scored and the country was aghast at this "illegal tapping" by the PNM, did it ever dawn on anyone that maybe the Gov't when they saw the actual info realised it's value and necessity hence why the actual facts were never presented?
All Gov'ts have intelligence gathering capabilities and as such politicians will have access to them, what is done with that is what makes the difference. The systematic dismantling of our intelligence gathering capabilities, the firing of agents based on perceived political allegiance and race, the deliberate delay in appointing a Police Commissioner these are issues that need to be addressed. I have no doubt that political motives dictated certain surveillance during the PNM's tenure, Patrick Manning came across as a megalomania(not a dictator some ppl don't know the difference) and he and his party paid the ultimate political price but you'd be naive at best if you think intercepts have stopped

I never said/believe that intercepts have stopped, but it's as if the SIA was tapping people just for the hell of it under PNM Gov't. Intelligence gathering is a necessary part of national security and crime fighting, but it must target suspected criminals, not ordinary citizens. I suspect that there is not the political maturity here yet to not use it for petty politicking and bacchanal by any party.

Postby shogun » January 12th, 2014, 7:17 pm

De Dragon wrote: but it must target suspected criminals, not ordinary citizens. I suspect that there is not the political maturity here yet to not use it for petty politicking and bacchanal by any party.

Sometimes the lines are blurred between the two.

A "criminal" isn't just the youth or the Kingpin living in "hot-spot" areas. And when gathering intel, what you sometimes find is it leads to people "ordinary citizens" not thought to be obvious targets. And because of the nature of politics and politicians, don't be surprised that some trails also lead directly to SOME of them, their friends, family or associates.... then subsequently used by those who have access to embarrass political rivals. Don't think SOME of that "bacchanal and picong" isn't grounded in some "truth."

Implementation of proper oversight is all that can be done to discourage victimization based SOLELY on political affiliation. And that's what should have been done.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 12th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Sia was one waste of time.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 12th, 2014, 11:12 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Sia was one waste of time.

yuh mixing the S.O.E with something resembling what school children who does get box lunch does write

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 13th, 2014, 5:43 am

wah be the count now?

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 13th, 2014, 6:03 am

I hear the man who get shot while buying doubles died in hospital .....

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2014, 6:26 am

Yes, he's dead.

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 13th, 2014, 7:35 am

Woman gunned down last night in Arima a friend just message me ...........

Fearless

Postby Fearless » January 13th, 2014, 10:10 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:wah be the count now?

Postby RASC » January 13th, 2014, 10:33 am

Could you imagine what this forum would've looked like if this was PNM in power.

No need to guess... just go back to 08/09 in the archives.

Same spiraling murder rate... COMPLETELY DIFFERENT look to the forum. Hahaha.

Postby dougla_boy » January 13th, 2014, 11:22 am

with regards to ur phone being tapped, i was told that its certain key words that trigger it.....u normallt hear a small click............

i was told this from a person who deals with security.......

Postby rfari » January 13th, 2014, 11:25 am

wrd in rima is that two ded. same area the killing last week took place. gunman shot another man and police leggo in the gunman afterwards

Postby Sky » January 13th, 2014, 11:26 am

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote: but it must target suspected criminals, not ordinary citizens. I suspect that there is not the political maturity here yet to not use it for petty politicking and bacchanal by any party.

Sometimes the lines are blurred between the two.

A "criminal" isn't just the youth or the Kingpin living in "hot-spot" areas. And when gathering intel, what you sometimes find is it leads to people "ordinary citizens" not thought to be obvious targets. And because of the nature of politics and politicians, don't be surprised that some trails also lead directly to SOME of them, their friends, family or associates.... then subsequently used by those who have access to embarrass political rivals. Don't think SOME of that "bacchanal and picong" isn't grounded in some "truth."

Implementation of proper oversight is all that can be done to discourage victimization based SOLELY on political affiliation. And that's what should have been done.

De Dragon just want to have something to say.

Normal citizen...

Postby Sky » January 13th, 2014, 11:29 am

RASC wrote:Could you imagine what this forum would've looked like if this was PNM in power.

No need to guess... just go back to 08/09 in the archives.

Same spiraling murder rate... COMPLETELY DIFFERENT look to the forum. Hahaha.

Stop pointing and laughing, it's bad manners.
Just laugh :lol:

Now one has the choice to make. Does one want a leader who ignores that there is a problem, or do they want one who does a pappyshow pretending to fix the problem?
You'd be surprised how many actually want this pappyshow.