2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

silent_riot

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby silent_riot » January 15th, 2014, 5:45 pm

Dropped weight over Christmas (omg), but lbm seems to be down from lack of training. *slitswrists*
Upping calories and workout intensity now for that sweet lbm gainz.
Muscle pumps you sexy beast you.

Also started back running as a sog mitigation strategy.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 15th, 2014, 6:00 pm

silent_riot wrote:Dropped weight over Christmas (omg), but lbm seems to be down from lack of training. *slitswrists*
Upping calories and workout intensity now for that sweet lbm gainz.
Muscle pumps you sexy beast you.

Also started back running as a sog mitigation strategy.

How long/far do you run?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 15th, 2014, 6:07 pm

1 to 1.5 miles on a treadmill. 10-15mins @ 6.5.
The last minute I sprint at 8 fuelled by my love for AllTrac.

The aim is to cover 2 miles or do 20minutes everyday except on heavy squat day.

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2014, 6:08 pm

did 5 chancellors yesterday on the bike,
970 calories dumped

checked weight in gym today, down to 178 from 183 for the month.
cutting a few wrap rotis per week has made a difference

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2014, 8:58 pm

pugboy wrote:did 5 chancellors yesterday on the bike,
970 calories dumped

Congrats bro! I only eat a piece of whole wheat roti once in a while. Cut out doubles and chicken roti long time.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 15th, 2014, 9:07 pm

I hear a talk kenny's have 8foot bars for $350?

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2014, 9:21 pm

yeah, when one considers the amount of flour and oil that just goes into making the roti skin plus the meat and potato is cooked with a lot of oil it is a nobrainer that a lot of calories can be cut by omitting roti.

Roti was for me a pretty safe meal being on the road though, cheap and easy to get from well known places.

DVSTT wrote:
970 calories dumped

Congrats bro! I only eat a piece of whole wheat roti once in a while. Cut out doubles and chicken roti long time.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 15th, 2014, 10:13 pm

Gotta love dem curry cuts, roti gains, doubles vascularity and seedrink pumps

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2014, 6:50 am

pugboy wrote:yeah, when one considers the amount of flour and oil that just goes into making the roti skin plus the meat and potato is cooked with a lot of oil it is a nobrainer that a lot of calories can be cut by omitting roti.

Roti was for me a pretty safe meal being on the road though, cheap and easy to get from well known places.

DVSTT wrote:
970 calories dumped

No such thing as roti skin. Roti is roti.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 16th, 2014, 8:29 am

Amin's Curry Goat Roti gainz.

plex

Postby plex » January 16th, 2014, 9:51 am

Great thread......2 yrs i started the gym i was 125lbs , i am hard gainer. I would eat and still very slow results . Was on GNC Mega men tablets which i found was good but last yr i switch to opti-men which i found it had more than gnc . Was advise to take whey protein currently using ON whey gold protein give good results today i am 146lbs. Found lots of ppl will tell u take this or that but its what works for u. Goal this yr is continue to eat good and hit the gym harder this yr.

Only thing i would like is what are your views on Casein? My substitute is cottage cheese at night.

Postby sharkman121 » January 16th, 2014, 10:16 am

^great substitute, dont need to buy casein just to get yr slow digesting protein.

Postby dougla_boy » January 16th, 2014, 11:08 am

or u can buy a blend protein.....

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 16th, 2014, 11:10 am

sharkman121 wrote:
plex wrote:Only thing i would like is what are your views on Casein? My substitute is cottage cheese at night.
^great substitute, dont need to buy casein just to get yr slow digesting protein.
Yup... good substitute...

You can also see here for a discussion on that topic:
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthrea ... =106572611

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2014, 3:47 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
plex wrote:Only thing i would like is what are your views on Casein? My substitute is cottage cheese at night.

You can drink a glass of Low Fat milk before bed also. That's what I do.

Postby pugboy » January 16th, 2014, 6:21 pm

4 1/2 Chancellors today, legs a bit sore from Tuesday
870 calories burned

ate some tuna right after to hopefully recover the legs for Saturday's long ride.

anybody here ever use a foam roller on their legs or those curved sticks for back massage ?

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Shin Splints are back, worse than ever. I wonder if doing leg day yesterday and running today could have caused this. :/

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 16th, 2014, 7:25 pm

Yo them shin splits is de worst,level sports balm and cataflam...took like 3 weeks to completely go...played some indoor futbol with ah new turfs and dat was wat triggered it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 16th, 2014, 9:05 pm

migraine headache derailed my training plan today.
still feel like crap. steups.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 16th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Men down!!
Sports balm and panadol to the rescue.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 16th, 2014, 9:21 pm

DVSTT wrote:Shin Splints are back, worse than ever. I wonder if doing leg day yesterday and running today could have caused this. :/

How do you run?
Did you know there's a proper technique for running.

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 16th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Wheeeys,bought ah arnold iron whey from bhaggans drug store last nite,crack it open today after my workout,chocolate flavor,but smelt different,i normally use chocolate with all my protein.smells funny...taste like spoil milk...shittings like duck...throw way my recpt,allyuh think they will change it ? Weird..it was sealed and not expired...but smells like spoil milk..allyuh watch out eh.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 16th, 2014, 10:28 pm

heard it has a funny taste, but all that toilet drama - best you call them and see if they'll exchange it

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2014, 10:33 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Shin Splints are back, worse than ever. I wonder if doing leg day yesterday and running today could have caused this. :/

How do you run?
Did you know there's a proper technique for running.

I actually didn't. My technique is most likely flawed :/.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 16th, 2014, 11:33 pm

where do you all get your chicken breast besides pricesmart

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » January 16th, 2014, 11:51 pm

Super Quality. But it's priced better at PriceMart. Ended up paying $72 for 5 whole chicken breasts at Super Quality.

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2014, 12:37 am

Fine choice factory outlet. A case = $250 for 15 packs of 3 breasts.

Goin later to buy more.

Postby shogun » January 17th, 2014, 12:48 am

^Not bad.

Have to get a larger George Foreman grill oui. The one i got now failing miserably.

Seven pieces of chicken and the thing could barely close.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 17th, 2014, 12:55 am

sharkman121 wrote:Fine choice factory outlet. A case = $250 for 15 packs of 3 breasts.

Goin later to buy more.

Good price, but dat dere freezer space.

plex

Postby plex » January 17th, 2014, 7:09 am

DVSTT wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

You can drink a glass of Low Fat milk before bed also. That's what I do.

Cottage cheese i stick with it.....Only thing is finding small meals during working hrs and changing up so as not to get fed up.

I found salmon burgers are good and fast to eat without getting run into boss/client etc. :lol: