Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Morpheus » January 14th, 2014, 11:39 pm

^^ Those basterds :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 15th, 2014, 12:09 am

Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200

I told her if they really want to keep their customers start offering those prices publicly to the customers and not waiting until they call into disconnect.

CSR was like well have a goodnight :lol:

I wonder whats the throttled DL speed with blink 10mb like

With flow whole day im maxing out at 300kb/s...steups

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » January 15th, 2014, 4:02 am

Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200

I told her if they really want to keep their customers start offering those prices publicly to the customers and not waiting until they call into disconnect.

Well I calling to disconnect today and see if they offer me that service to

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2014, 8:23 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

no throttle for me full 10mb speeds right thru torrents etc .. thats y i asked earlier for flow 10mbit max

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 15th, 2014, 8:51 am

Hearing more stories like this recently. So much so that I told my dad to call and tell them you want to switch to see what upgrade he can get, because he considering switching to Flow.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » January 15th, 2014, 1:14 pm

the ultra 10 is in certain areas such as west morens and a few other selected place so that why they haven't offer to every one, they told me is new cable they running so they would eventually reach my area

Postby K74T » January 15th, 2014, 1:22 pm

fred1266 wrote:west morens

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 15th, 2014, 2:09 pm

K74T wrote:
fred1266 wrote:west morens

LMAO

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2014, 2:17 pm

quite Switzerland blink dey dafuq :|

Postby Ted_v2 » January 15th, 2014, 8:57 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

no throttle for me full 10mb speeds right thru torrents etc .. thats y i asked earlier for flow 10mbit max

DE phoq.

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2014, 11:54 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

DE phoq.

normally be 1.2-1.3 MB/s
getting 2.27gb in a little over 30 mins

Postby S_2NR » January 15th, 2014, 11:59 pm

I get max speed with flow too.

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » January 21st, 2014, 5:11 pm

Gd day, havin an isssue , recently been havin a problem with my cisco e2500, in that the DHCP is timing out , an not renewing until about 2 or more hrs after any help with this as shown below. Dont knw if its flow or?
Untitled.jpg

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » January 21st, 2014, 5:32 pm

jimmy001 wrote:Gd day, havin an isssue , recently been havin a problem with my cisco e2500, in that the DHCP is timing out , an not renewing until about 2 or more hrs after any help with this as shown below. Dont knw if its flow or?

Tried running the ethernet line direct to test if problem is router? Also swap in another router to be sure. If both routers give the same problem and the direct line works, it's flow. If only one router and the direct line works, it's the router that's not working.

EDIT: Try either router more than once to be sure!
Last edited by volcanosnowstorm on January 21st, 2014, 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » January 21st, 2014, 5:32 pm

Try direct and see if this is happening on it's own. If it is... call flow... 223-FLOW. Hit 3 then 3 then 2. If the CSR giving you a run around, ask to speak to the technical department or the supervisor.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » January 21st, 2014, 5:42 pm

jimmy001 wrote:Gd day, havin an isssue , recently been havin a problem with my cisco e2500, in that the DHCP is timing out , an not renewing until about 2 or more hrs after any help with this as shown below. Dont knw if its flow or?

You are not alone with this issue I have been up and down all day with this, as I got into office this morning all I heard was it have no internet at this location or this location and after checks it turns out that the DHCP is not renewing my solution was run them all as Static.

Collect the following info by running the modem direct to a system using ipconfig in command collect the following info
Internet IP Address:
Subnet Mask:
Default Gateway:
DNS1:
DNS2:
Go to the Basic Setup change the Internet Connection type to Static and enter the info accordingly for DNS I utilize Open DNS and volia everything was back, it was a good temporary fix.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 21st, 2014, 7:21 pm

Nope working fine in Arima but I did notice that the router they gave us actually is the problem of slow speeds not the connection

Postby Ted_v2 » January 21st, 2014, 7:29 pm

Getting dropped connections in south. Just had to reset my router

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » January 21st, 2014, 7:34 pm

I just get flow this morning....it eh even take me till lunchtime before i realise i want to pelt back that blasted modem fuh dem

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » January 21st, 2014, 8:23 pm

turbo_monkey wrote:I just get flow this morning....it eh even take me till lunchtime before i realise i want to pelt back that blasted modem fuh dem

Why

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 21st, 2014, 8:31 pm

I getting rell dropped connections tho esp when I'm gaming,I'll lag and then lose internet for like a min. I tried direct and with my router same prob. My speedtest is stable but sometimes for whatever reason I hadda load pages twice for them to load correctly, dont know why tho? Any ideas why?

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » January 21st, 2014, 9:19 pm

fred1266 wrote:
turbo_monkey wrote:I just get flow this morning....it eh even take me till lunchtime before i realise i want to pelt back that blasted modem fuh dem

Why

flow and this throttling of torrents...on average with blink 4mb i get around 350-450kb/s when i download. might even go up a little to over 500 at times..now mind u i usually download less than 1gb at a time and just fb youtube...so no big files..today on flow i ketchin my rass to reach 200kb/s with flow on a 20mb package. It keep fluctuating and going back to all 15-25kb/s.

I try everything in the book on my end to overcome this problems with help from my tech friends..going in settings in my computer/torrent client..in the router modem..call flow...technician disconnect modem firewall.he say it should pick up after..telling me bout seeders and leechers blah blah blah...

I still have my blink so i hook it up back in after and if u see how fast d same download pick up back fast fast...to my regular speed.

then later call dem back...next story them tell me it have static on the line and they go send a technician.

My thing is...is same $300 a month for the two packages but for a flow 20 mb package i can't even get half the torrent speed of a blink 4mb package to download?...and here i thought value for money. :|

I have friends with flow and theirs pumping normal like 1-2mb/s..so i dunno why mine moving so

with blink once a torrent start to download it usually picks up pretty quick and maintains that speed more or less till it is completed.

btw flow speedtest showing full 20mb.

Postby M_2NR » January 21st, 2014, 10:04 pm

^torrents dan... :|

anyway.. those with actual issues, as mentioned before try out this site (as recommended by a tech in flow):
http://cloudmonitor.ca.com/en/ping.php

in the space enter your gateway IP.
To find this read here:
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/tipstrick ... ddress.htm

for flow it's usually your IP but the last octet you drop the number and replace with 1.

so eg. 192.100.2.235
becomes 192.100.2.1

ping that with the above mentioned site and report it to flow. They'll sort you out (hopefully).

I recently had to force a new IP and when i did this I realized that my internet suddenly became reliable again.

However i noticed my pings are never steady. I also use pingtest.net to test and my jitter is almost 30ms :|

and no i don't work flow i just nag the chit out of them when i don't get my way.

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » January 21st, 2014, 10:07 pm

thanks for the info guys, call flow again an ended up settin up a static ip address

gohtraw

Postby gohtraw » January 21st, 2014, 11:04 pm

good info here. thanks.

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2014, 11:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:^torrents dan... :|

anyway.. those with actual issues, as mentioned before try out this site (as recommended by a tech in flow):
http://cloudmonitor.ca.com/en/ping.php

in the space enter your gateway IP.
To find this read here:
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/tipstrick ... ddress.htm

for flow it's usually your IP but the last octet you drop the number and replace with 1.

so eg. 192.100.2.235
becomes 192.100.2.1

ping that with the above mentioned site and report it to flow. They'll sort you out (hopefully).

I recently had to force a new IP and when i did this I realized that my internet suddenly became reliable again.

However i noticed my pings are never steady. I also use pingtest.net to test and my jitter is almost 30ms :|

and no i don't work flow i just nag the chit out of them when i don't get my way.

how do you force a new ip?
when i reset the modem i get the same ip.
my streaming gone to sheit right now :| browsing is fine

Postby S_2NR » January 24th, 2014, 12:06 am

so i find my streaming gone to complete sheit. call flow to get a csr who admit they have a "throttle" on my account and he dont know why..what is wrong with these fucktards

Postby M_2NR » January 24th, 2014, 12:38 am

:wtf: now that's messed up.

When I didn't have this router I used to use the flushdns commands via windows 7 but that's for direct connections. U can try the clone MAC address function in the router I think. But don't force a new IP too often. I think it can cause your internet to drop off it u try more than once in say an hour. I used to do this when my net used to act up in 08

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 24th, 2014, 3:09 am

new ip: clone mac address
slow torrents: randomise port

works for me

Postby Mark! » January 24th, 2014, 5:27 am

Anybody else experiencing problems in chaguanas?