Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200
I told her if they really want to keep their customers start offering those prices publicly to the customers and not waiting until they call into disconnect.
CSR was like well have a goodnight
Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200
I told her if they really want to keep their customers start offering those prices publicly to the customers and not waiting until they call into disconnect.
Trini Hookah wrote:Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200
I wonder whats the throttled DL speed with blink 10mb like
With flow whole day im maxing out at 300kb/s...steups
fred1266 wrote:west morens
K74T wrote:fred1266 wrote:west morens
gastly369 wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200
no throttle for me full 10mb speeds right thru torrents etc .. thats y i asked earlier for flow 10mbit max
sound boy 64 wrote:gastly369 wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Carbon12 wrote:Had blink for a few years, Called them to disconnect bcz I was switching to flow and I was offered 10 mbps down, 2mbps up for $209 vat inclusive. Told them no thanks bcz I already had switched to the other superior network bcz of value for $ and I was spending ~$150 for 1mb and now i'm getting 10mb for $200
no throttle for me full 10mb speeds right thru torrents etc .. thats y i asked earlier for flow 10mbit max
DE phoq.
jimmy001 wrote:Gd day, havin an isssue , recently been havin a problem with my cisco e2500, in that the DHCP is timing out , an not renewing until about 2 or more hrs after any help with this as shown below. Dont knw if its flow or?
turbo_monkey wrote:I just get flow this morning....it eh even take me till lunchtime before i realise i want to pelt back that blasted modem fuh dem
fred1266 wrote:turbo_monkey wrote:I just get flow this morning....it eh even take me till lunchtime before i realise i want to pelt back that blasted modem fuh dem
Why
M_2NR wrote:^torrents dan...
anyway.. those with actual issues, as mentioned before try out this site (as recommended by a tech in flow):
http://cloudmonitor.ca.com/en/ping.php
in the space enter your gateway IP.
To find this read here:
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/tipstrick ... ddress.htm
for flow it's usually your IP but the last octet you drop the number and replace with 1.
so eg. 192.100.2.235
becomes 192.100.2.1
ping that with the above mentioned site and report it to flow. They'll sort you out (hopefully).
I recently had to force a new IP and when i did this I realized that my internet suddenly became reliable again.
However i noticed my pings are never steady. I also use pingtest.net to test and my jitter is almost 30ms
and no i don't work flow i just nag the chit out of them when i don't get my way.