zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Ollur study ppl like zr. Issa race between the last and the second to last and dem boy and dem doing and saying anything to widen the sufferers gap
When last yuh went fishing
joker wrote:But he scrunting cuz he living in a low income area .
pioneer wrote:#bigdogsinyard
#tiledriveway
#picketfence
joker wrote:pioneer wrote:#bigdogsinyard
#tiledriveway
#picketfence
Rotts?
Adrianoint wrote:Zoom Raider is one of dem chupid South Indian Who does build big house to spit on people below! A UNC DUNCE!
pioneer wrote:I love how people casually say a 15 year old mother...
And that bothers not one member of society
zoom rader wrote:joker wrote:pioneer wrote:#bigdogsinyard
#tiledriveway
#picketfence
Rotts?
Two potts, dem pnm ppl does teeif dog
Adrianoint wrote:Zoom Raider is one of dem chupid South Indian Who does build big house to spit on people below! A UNC DUNCE!
pioneer wrote:Adrianoint wrote:Zoom Raider is one of dem chupid South Indian Who does build big house to spit on people below! A UNC DUNCE!
Yuh jealous yuh cya expand yuh hdc apartment?
zoom rader wrote:joker wrote:pioneer wrote:#bigdogsinyard
#tiledriveway
#picketfence
Rotts?
Two potts, dem pnm ppl does teeif dog
Lucky advises another SoE in crime report to Griffith
By Elizabeth Williams
Story Created: Jan 21, 2014 at 9:41 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 22, 2014 at 10:19 PM ECT
Director of the Police Complaints Authority (PCA) Gillian Lucky has handed over an interim report listing 22 recommendations for fighting crime to National Security Minister Gary Griffith.
Lucky said the report was not one emanating from the PCA but was a personal one as a citizen of Trinidad and Tobago observing the upsurge in crime.
One of the recommendations in the report deals with a possible state of emergency.
“With a state of emergency, we recognise you have to have the element of surprise, and you also need to ensure that you know who you are going after. You would recognise with the state of emergency in the past that was implemented, too much advance notice was given and the impact was lost,” Lucky said.
The report submitted to Griffith was similar to another submitted previously to the former People’s National Movement (PNM) administration, Lucky said.
“Minister of National Security Gary Griffith has in fact received those documents, and he has agreed he and I will meet, in his capacity as being someone who has been involved at various levels in the administration of criminal justice, to see what suggestions he considers might be viable in terms of making the policy and ensuring that we win this war against crime,” Lucky said.
Lucky spoke with the Express following a meeting with Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Chief Secretary Orville London and Assistant Commissioner of Police Tobago Brian Headley on the future of the PCA in Tobago and setting up a permanent office there.
Asked to comment further on the crime wave, she said the fight against crime has not been lost.
“We are behind in the fight against crime; there is a lot that has to be done, but we still have good and committed officers. It is important that we remove the rogue element in the Police Service,” Lucky said.
She stressed the necessary legislation needs to be enforced to fight crime.
“We have to look at the Plea Bargaining Act that’s already in our statute books; we have to look at the Justice Protection Act, which provides witness protection, and we have got to see what is holding back the full implementation of the DNA legislation.”
She said the Commissioner of Police should no longer be acting.
“You have someone in a position acting for so long and constantly extending. It is not fair to the person and it is not fair to the institution.”
The PCA will soon have a permanent presence in Tobago with the opening of an office on February 3.
even so us of the tuner association would be entertained thoroughly for the durationshogun wrote:Still never happen...
I like and respect Gillian... but that SOE recommendation is nonsense.
If this administration, decides on a full scale SOE like the last, they would have bounced their heads......2wice.