TriP

Re: Ridiculous light bill amounts

Postby TriP » August 31st, 2013, 9:57 pm

ronsin1 wrote:my bill is around 400TTD every two months

I have the following installed
2-Split AC systems (one runs average of 12 hours per day)
1-40 gallon water heater Never switches this off
1- Water Pump with Pressure tank Never switches this off either

not sure how come you are paying that kind of money

includes Electric Stove..my bill is around 500TTD every two months

air wick

Postby air wick » September 1st, 2013, 6:40 am

Got the following:

6 AC ( 5 on approx 8 hrs per day / 1 on 18 hrs per day) (220v)
Washer (110v) and Dryer (220v)
3 deep freezers (110v)
2 refrigerators (110v)
Water pump (110v)

Other normal daily use appliances and the bill for the house is $1200 - $1400 per cycle.

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » February 3rd, 2014, 9:12 am

So ronsin and air wick, allyuh post some Consumption history with the amounts billed so we can do some cross checks with what we are being charged. That way we have a way to compare if some of us getting rob by T&TEC.

You can get the Consumption History here:

http://cwa.ttec.co.tt:8090/CSPROD_cwa/p ... e=UWAPSCON

Look at it in Graph to get the consumption totals

Postby teems1 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:01 am

Heh

My neighbour borrowed electricity from me to build his house (including all the welding etc), and the bill only came up to a little over 400.

The only real consuming device which was utilized in that period would be 1 ac unit, used during sleeping hours.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:09 am

Old un serviced appliances consume a lot more energy than u know. Service ur fridge , freezer washers dryers regularly
If u can afford buy energy efficient
Check ur meter daily make a chart and trend ur consumption if it's to high.
Tvs radios microwaves use power if left pluged in, invest in a surge protector and turn appliances off when not in use
Also PC too

If u still not sure turn ur mains off for like a 4-5 hrs( if so long) and see if meter runs, if so contact t&tec immediately

Save energy save ur money
You work hard for it

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:18 am

I made a chart for my parents who consumed $25-3000 per billing cycle.

Now I installed a new earth rod( copper), make sure all 6ft down and jumper to existing which look like iron lol

Changed all lights to cfl

And they began slowly consuming less monitoring every day, if they miss a day, jus average out 2 days

They now down to $1100-1200 per cycle
And chart it every day and knows how much the bill will be before it arrives

We all can do this too
It takes 21 days to make or break a habit

Postby redmanjp » February 3rd, 2014, 12:22 pm

does t&tec allow u to install solar panels?

Postby ronsin1 » February 3rd, 2014, 12:38 pm

pan3660 wrote:So ronsin and air wick, allyuh post some Consumption history with the amounts billed so we can do some cross checks with what we are being charged. That way we have a way to compare if some of us getting rob by T&TEC.

You can get the Consumption History here:

http://cwa.ttec.co.tt:8090/CSPROD_cwa/p ... e=UWAPSCON

Look at it in Graph to get the consumption totals

Bill period 62 days used 1337 kWh which equates to $420.69 Customer charge at $6.00 and vat at $64.00
total 490.69

this is actually higher than my normal Consumption as I was building my fence during this period of billing

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » February 3rd, 2014, 4:04 pm

So a did a little calculation dey. Tell meh what alluh think:

T&TEC Billing Rate.jpg

I have the same appliances to ronsin1 and my consumption doubled to ronsin1. I think I need to start checking my appliances. On a different note, from my calculations, it seems that you are charged a lower rate with a higher consumption.

Postby Les Bain » February 3rd, 2014, 8:32 pm

Cool story: 10 years ago my first landlady neglected to mention one of the compound's security lights drew power from my apartment unit. When we brought it to our attention she basically said "That's right".

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2014, 10:33 am

Les Bain wrote:Cool story: 10 years ago my first landlady neglected to mention one of the compound's security lights drew power from my apartment unit. When we brought it to our attention she basically said "That's right".

i would just turn off that breaker

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » February 4th, 2014, 10:50 am

pan3660 wrote:So a did a little calculation dey. Tell meh what alluh think:

T&TEC Billing Rate.jpg

I have the same appliances to ronsin1 and my consumption doubled to ronsin1. I think I need to start checking my appliances. On a different note, from my calculations, it seems that you are charged a lower rate with a higher consumption.

What?

That is what you get from this:

It was taken directly from behind a (yellow) bill..

altec

Postby altec » February 4th, 2014, 11:22 am

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2014, 1:17 pm

altec wrote:buy this and check appliances
http://www.amazon.com/P3-International- ... gy+monitor

bought 1 from radioshack