Baby dies after head cut during C-section

samos

Re: Baby dies after head cut during C-section

Postby samos » March 16th, 2014, 9:03 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Surely all yuh men does do all yuh job perfect. The fact is EVERYONE makes mistakes, no one is perfect. Such is life. Is unfortunate what happened. Clearly you all know nothing about the law with respect to medical negligence. The fact is things go wrong all the time. You cant get it right all the time. If all doctors were fired after something went wrong with a patient, guess what, there would be NO doctors working. You simply cannot fire a medical professional based solely on the outcome of a particular incident. The fact of the matter is that the working on a living person is very unpredictable and anything can happen anytime. But is shocking to hear people taking about this person as if he is a criminal and he did it on purpose. Is unfortunate and sad what took place, but it has already happened and is time to move on. The most that would come out of this is that the family would be compensated and the doctor suspended for a reasonable period with mandatory psychological counselling. The fact of the matter is, the next time this said doctor would be performing a C-section, he would be extra careful and double check and triple check everything before hand and to be honest, if he uses this as a learning experience he would be an even better surgeon than before.
ok lets say for example and engineering designed a bridge and his measurements were off.causing the bridge to collapse killing a lot of people what would u say then "such is life" let me get a little closer to home you went to the mechanic and he change your master cylinder for you brakes but didn't tighted It properly now you're going home with your family doing 100kmh looking for brakes can't find any crash and killed your entire family who is to blame?? The point is this de man not packing pallets or packing shelves in a grocery nor he was a trainee he's a highly trained and experienced specialist just like the engineering and the mechanic so there is no such thing as a learning experience when lives are at stake

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 16th, 2014, 9:14 pm

samos wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Surely all yuh men does do all yuh job perfect. The fact is EVERYONE makes mistakes, no one is perfect. Such is life. Is unfortunate what happened. Clearly you all know nothing about the law with respect to medical negligence. The fact is things go wrong all the time. You cant get it right all the time. If all doctors were fired after something went wrong with a patient, guess what, there would be NO doctors working. You simply cannot fire a medical professional based solely on the outcome of a particular incident. The fact of the matter is that the working on a living person is very unpredictable and anything can happen anytime. But is shocking to hear people taking about this person as if he is a criminal and he did it on purpose. Is unfortunate and sad what took place, but it has already happened and is time to move on. The most that would come out of this is that the family would be compensated and the doctor suspended for a reasonable period with mandatory psychological counselling. The fact of the matter is, the next time this said doctor would be performing a C-section, he would be extra careful and double check and triple check everything before hand and to be honest, if he uses this as a learning experience he would be an even better surgeon than before.
ok lets say for example and engineering designed a bridge and his measurements were off.causing the bridge to collapse killing a lot of people what would u say then "such is life" let me get a little closer to home you went to the mechanic and he change your master cylinder for you brakes but didn't tighted It properly now you're going home with your family doing 100kmh looking for brakes can't find any crash and killed your entire family who is to blame?? The point is this de man not packing pallets or packing shelves in a grocery nor he was a trainee he's a highly trained and experienced specialist just like the engineering and the mechanic so there is no such thing as a learning experience when lives are at stake

you comparing an intricate surgery with building a bridge or fixing brakes :|

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » March 16th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
QuietGiant wrote:Mt. Hope gettin' REL outta hand lately. Ppl dying from little or no injuries cuz of their slackness. Next ting u know u go to buy a drink & dey kill u too yes :$

QuietGiant
QuietGiant
QuietGiant
QuietGiant

Take a hint from yuh name na bai :|

Problem?

samos

Postby samos » March 16th, 2014, 10:51 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
samos wrote:

:arrow:the comparison was not about the careers :-|it was the comparison when one is careless and in this case negligent. and the fact that you know that the surgery was intricate one tells me that your entire statement above is bullchit.a doctor and a surgeon are two different fields in the uk it takes 5 years to become a doctor/Residency is your TRAINING after med school. Surgical residencies or TRAINING (before yuh make mistake on people)varys from 5 - 7 years so when ur don't know hush boi!!!!!:-|
Last edited by samos on March 16th, 2014, 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 16th, 2014, 11:00 pm

samos wrote:

:arrow:the comparison was not the careers it was the comparison when one is careless and in this case negligent and the fact that you know that the surgery was intricate one lets me know that your entire statement is above is bullchit a doctor and a surgeon are two different fields in the uk it takes 5 years to become a doctor/Residency is your training after med school. Surgical residencies vary from 5 - 7 years so when ur don't know hush boi!!!!!:-|:???::???::???:

How you know the doctor was careless??

Did you see him do the surgery??

Did you think he walked in there and say, "yea, today I'm just going to cut sheit up"?

Put yourself in his shoes and watch your stomach cause just like you that's was all he was seeing.

He is human, and mistakes happen, just in a doctors case it involves lives

link

Postby link » March 16th, 2014, 11:07 pm

none of u know the full clinical history governing this case..........
gumbs only reporting bits n pieces to incite sheit.....sensationalising psrts of the whole truth to create a negativitry to sell papers.......
she should be reported for irresponsible journalism........
rgds

samos

Postby samos » March 16th, 2014, 11:10 pm

src1983 wrote:
samos wrote:

:arrow:the comparison was not the careers it was the comparison when one is careless and in this case negligent and the fact that you know that the surgery was intricate one lets me know that your entire statement is above is bullchit a doctor and a surgeon are two different fields in the uk it takes 5 years to become a doctor/Residency is your training after med school. Surgical residencies vary from 5 - 7 years so when ur don't know hush boi!!!!!:-|:???::???::???:

Did you think he walked in there and say, "yea, today I'm just going to cut sheit up"?

Put yourself in his shoes and watch your stomach cause just like you that's was all he was seeing.

let me tell you that I know he was careless the abdominal wall is thin so the doctor would of made an Transverse incision which are used in 95 percent of C-sections these days because the muscle at the bottom of the uterus is thinner, so there will be less bleeding or if the head of the baby was in a odd position or baby is nestled low in her uterus vertical incision may be necessary.so in my assessment with watching the cut on fetus head which was deep enough to cut brain tissue to me this shows inexperience and or carelessness
Last edited by samos on March 16th, 2014, 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2014, 11:11 pm

Problem is that some 'doctors' should really be planting bodi and carillie or selling bourbon and jar-litre cokes in pala under dey house instead of operating on ppl in hospitals.

#falsepapers

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 16th, 2014, 11:11 pm

link wrote:none of u know the full clinical history governing this case..........
gumbs only reporting bits n pieces to incite sheit.....sensationalising psrts of the whole truth to create a negativitry to sell papers.......
she should be reported for irresponsible journalism........
rgds

Exactly

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 16th, 2014, 11:14 pm

samos wrote:
src1983 wrote:
samos wrote:

let me tell you that I know he was careless the abdominal wall is thin so the doctor would of made an incision

I hope you have a boss like your self so as you make an error

Send your a$$ home and get you expelled from your profession

How long you in medicine now??

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2014, 11:24 pm

src1983 wrote:
samos wrote:
src1983 wrote:
samos wrote:

let me tell you that I know he was careless the abdominal wall is thin so the doctor would of made an incision

In any noble profession, u stand the consequences of making errors. Being human is not an excuse. For the least, there should be lessons learnt from these mistakes to prevent it from occurring in the future. Ppl like you stand in the way of progress by reducing professionals and their responsibilities to manual labourers errors. Take ur book of excuses to cepep and urp type organisations

samos

Postby samos » March 16th, 2014, 11:24 pm

src1983 wrote:
samos wrote:
src1983 wrote:
samos wrote:

Meh girl he (doctor )should of known that her abdominal wall is very thin and cut to suit hoss

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2014, 11:27 pm

Doh study src123, its obvious that mediocrity is his pillar of excellence

link

Postby link » March 16th, 2014, 11:51 pm

abdominal wall...or uterine wall ?????
as I said......none of u know the clinical facts of THIS case.........
so please stfu....
tks

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2014, 11:58 pm

link wrote:abdominal wall...or uterine wall ?????
so please stfu....
tks

So we cant speak on it? Question. What would u like to see come out of this unfortunate incident?

link

Postby link » March 17th, 2014, 12:05 am

rfari wrote:
so please stfu....
tks

So we cant speak on it? Question. What would u like to see come out of this unfortunate incident?

waiting on the findings of the 'independant' inquiry.......what's about U ?
:idea:

samos

Postby samos » March 17th, 2014, 12:17 am

so please stfu....
tks
abdominal wall,uterine wall whatever the fact still remains that he cut too deep

samos

Postby samos » March 17th, 2014, 12:40 am

link wrote:
rfari wrote:
so please stfu....
tks

:-|wow inquiry you sir are an idiot and u sound fairly intelligent.so u do know that the fetus head was cut down to brain tissue and as a doctor doing this procedure over "100 times" he should of known how deep to cut cause he knew how thin her uterine wall was and if you had read my earlier statements u would of concurred instead of this verbal diarrhea ur producing

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 17th, 2014, 6:28 am

samos are you a medical doctor or are you google doctor?

Postby 88sins » March 17th, 2014, 9:47 am

plenty ppl here have dey PhD in BS from since dey in khaki short pants

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 17th, 2014, 1:38 pm

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,191990.html

Fuad making mistakes talking bout confidential patient info or trying to influence opinion about the patient? What relevance is there in going on television and saying the patient had twelve abortions?

“My baby was alive, but they never gave me a chance to hold him. I held him when he was dead. If they knew my baby was suffering it’s best that they brought him to me. What is making it hard is to know he was alive for hours without me,” Quelly Ann Cottle cried, as she remembered the delivery of her baby.

Cottle is the mother of Baby Simeon, a babe who lived for just five hours after he was delivered from the cocoon that was his mother’s womb.

He suffered a cut to the head after his mother’s Caesarian section on March 1, which was the primary cause of his death — shock from bleeding as a result of brain injury. Cottle underwent a scheduled C-section at Mt Hope Women’s Hospital on Carnival Saturday.

She is still questioning why her baby did not get the help he needed when he was delivered.

“The bottom line of the whole thing, the child had a cut in his head. I hearing the baby was alive for five hours, this is news to me. So my child was alive for five hours and nobody had even a little sense to come and say because they don’t know if the baby would live or die, say at least have a few minutes with the baby. I never got to hold my child when he was alive,” Cottle said.

During an interview at her humble home in Cumuto, Cottle’s tears flowed and although she wiped them they still kept coming.

“I never saw the baby when the baby was alive.. I hear him, I heard him cry. You see this whole thing, I tired and fed up. I fed up, but I will fight them because I cannot understand seeing the evidence that something went wrong, they see the cut, the pictures, they seeing everything,” an anguished Cottle said. Cottle was upset that Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan had announced on televisions that she had 12 abortions.

“He needs to go into my records and have a good read... I had 12 pregnancies of which I had five miscarriages, one stillbirth, and five living children.

Simeon would have been my 6th child” Cottle said, as she held her belly, which was still sore after her delivery C-section. Cottle admitted that she sleeps with her son’s blanket and booties “to hold him close to me. I will give away my baby’s things. They are in a bag where I can’t see it,” she said.

Cottle was not looking for another baby, and whether it was her responsibility or the father’s to get pregnant again (before Simeon), it does not change the outcome that Baby Simeon is dead. She had a tubal ligation during the delivery of her last son. When Cottlle realised she was pregnant in September, she was not a happy camper as she had had five children and was looking at their economic situation. “My son Kyle told me to keep the baby and everything would be all right. I quit my job as a security guard nearby because I knew of my past experience. My stillborn was at Sangre Grande County Hospital, so they were trying to save this baby.” she told Newsday Cottle said her second child for her husband, Emil Millington, was a girl, who was stillborn at eight months and three weeks.

Cottle continues to blame herself for the death of her son and her baby girl with Millington. “This is the second child I lost for him. I lost the girl and it came to me like I am bad lucky with having his kids. Is there something wrong with me?” she asked. But, Millington believed it was God’s intervention that his son was born and died the way he did.

”My son’s death was God’s intervention, it was the hand of God working here. The consultant, the doctor, the mother, me and the child were put together to ultimately put an end to the madness that is taking place there (Mt Hope) for the longest time,” he said.

Cottle was a little more unforgiving as she said she took out her frustration on her husband. “I take my rage out on him, I just don’t know what to do.” Cottle admitted.

Millington, going through his own grief of losing his second child — he had one from a previous relationship — bears the brunt of her frustration.

“I walk away most of the time, it’s the better thing to do. Everything that we had planned is now on the back burner, but we have to deal with it,” Millington said ,

His humble home, just bricks and mortar, the floor earthen, and a roof of loose galvanise, is the home that would have been Simeon’s.

Yesterday, Cottle said she was frustrated with the process of waiting for her medical records.

“I was told I had to wait 30 working days to get my medical records. I am also hearing on the news that I had fibroids or a growth, this is news to me.” Cottle said.

“If they want to play dirty...if they want to play dirty...the same way they can lie and fabricate, I will tell the truth.. I am not an idiot. Why is my name being dragged down? Everybody is talking at me, not with me. The longer this goes on is the angrier I get,” Cottle confessed.

Postby 88sins » March 17th, 2014, 2:17 pm

so wait nah, did fuad khan really state publicly that the woman had abortions in the past?

If he did, he opening up a whole new can-o-maggots. Possibly for defamation of character & or slander law suit. As well as a breach of professional ethics, as a minister making comments on an open and ongoing investigation, as well as a making a person's medical information public.

lemme watch & see what comes out of this now=

Postby Spitfir3 » March 17th, 2014, 2:21 pm

^^deforq sbe could have had 12 potential children well 13? :shock:

Postby MG Man » March 17th, 2014, 2:23 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^deforq sbe could have had 12 potential children well 13? :shock:

allyuh does even think before allyuh post?
:?

Postby 88sins » March 17th, 2014, 2:26 pm

^ i doubt it

Postby Spitfir3 » March 17th, 2014, 2:29 pm

guess that's what i get for reading just the underline part..now read the full story i feel ah hungry

link

Postby link » March 17th, 2014, 3:14 pm

samos wrote:
link wrote:
rfari wrote:
so please stfu....
tks

:-|wow inquiry you sir are an idiot and u sound fairly intelligent.so u do know that the fetus head was cut down to brain tissue and as a doctor doing this procedure over "100 times" he should of known how deep to cut cause he knew how thin her uterine wall was and if you had read my earlier statements u would of concurred instead of this verbal diarrhea ur producing

sorry dr.samos
I better exit before I get dehydrated....... :idea:

Postby Country_Bookie » March 17th, 2014, 4:04 pm

She found out that she was pregnant in September.
September 1st to March 1st is 6 months. Was the baby premature?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 17th, 2014, 4:56 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:She found out that she was pregnant in September.
September 1st to March 1st is 6 months. Was the baby premature?

Finding out when pregnant and the date of actual pregnancy are distinct and apart

Postby pete » March 17th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Think the baby was 30 weeks so 10 weeks premature.