New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Universe

Re: New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Univ

Postby janfar » March 20th, 2014, 7:26 pm

You cannot prove god exists therefore he exists.

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2014, 7:30 pm

stev wrote:
TheOwnerPO wrote:you have to be quite stupid and have an IQ of a squirrel to believe that everything was created because of an explosion.

the irony in this statement gave me cancer...

Cancer in one thread and bleeding ears in another???

Postby stev » March 20th, 2014, 7:33 pm

bluefete wrote:
stev wrote:
TheOwnerPO wrote:you have to be quite stupid and have an IQ of a squirrel to believe that everything was created because of an explosion.

cant remember which thread my ears was bleeding :lol:

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2014, 7:47 pm

3stagevtec wrote:We evolved from a common ancestor people, not apes! Don't forget the big bang theory is actually based on observable evidence.. it's not some made up story. Evidence where others are free to query, verify etc..

Why allyuh brakesing so, all of a sudden????

Why can't they make up their minds? Is either you come from an ape or not??? Why are the scientists wavering? Don't they believe their own rubbish????

http://science.howstuffworks.com/life/e ... m-apes.htm

One of the most persistent myths, however, concerns the relationship of humans to great apes, a group of primates that includes the gorilla, orangutan and chimpanzee. Someone who believes the myth will say, "If evolution exists, then humans must be descended directly from apes. Apes must have changed, step by step, into humans." This same person will often follow up with this observation: "If apes 'turned into' humans, then apes should no longer exist." Although there are several ways to attack this assertion, the bottom-line rebuttal is simple -- humans didn't descend from apes. That's not to say humans and apes aren't related, but the relationship can't be traced backward along a direct line of descent, one form morphing into another. It must be traced along two independent lines, far back into time until the two lines merge.

The intersection of the two lines represents something special, what biologists refer to as a common ancestor. This apelike ancestor, which probably lived 5 to 11 million years ago in Africa, gave rise to two distinct lineages, one resulting in hominids -- humanlike species -- and the other resulting in the great ape species living today. Or, to use a family tree analogy, the common ancestor occupied a trunk, which then divided into two branches. Hominids developed along one branch, while the great ape species developed along another branch.

What did this common ancestor look like? Although the fossil record has been stingy with answers, it seems logical that the animal would have possessed features of both humans and apes. In 2007, Japanese scientists believe they found the jawbone and teeth of just such an animal. By studying the size and shape of the teeth, they determined that the ape was gorilla-sized and had an appetite for hard nuts and seeds. They named it Nakalipithecus nakayamai and calculated its age to be 10 million years old. That puts the ape in the right place on the time line. More important, the scientists found the ancient bones in the Samburu Hills of northern Kenya. That puts N. nakayamai in the right geographic place, along a trajectory of hominid evolution that stretches for several

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2014, 7:49 pm

stev wrote:
bluefete wrote:
stev wrote:

Sorry. :oops: :oops: It was not you. It was Janfar with the bleeding ears. My bad.

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2014, 7:53 pm

wickedbreed wrote:
MG Man wrote:god sure did a faced up job in this 'gift' of a planet he 'created' for us.....a light source that can give us cancer, an axial tilt that gives some folks a harder time of survival, a massive supply of water that we cannot drink, vulnerability to rocks falling out of the sky and wiping us out, plate tectonics that create volcanoes, earthquakes etc, deadly germs, bacteria, viruses etc
yup.......he sure does love his children.......especially the ones who die in Africa every day from the droughts he loving gifted them with

Im sure to regret this, but lets see you do any better...

excuse moi
your religious types always proclaim gawd to be perfect yadda yadda yadda.....oh how not even a single atom of this universe moves without his will, blah blah blah......
why would a perfect god make so many blunders in creating this 'perfect world' for the children he loves?
Your response reeks of ignorance and simple-mindedness

See that's the thing, I'm a Hindu, not Christian...we don't believe that the universe moves only by God's will.We believe in Karma, reincarnation. We believe that whatever is done there will be a consequence for that action...which is also a scientific notion. Never said that God is perfect, but what is perfection. What may not seem perfect for one may seem perfect for another. Nothing is good or bad, thinking it is makes it so. My response to you earlier wasn't actually simple minded, but I knew that it would spark an intelligent conversation that isn't blinded by a person's inability to respect other people beliefs.

your infantile 'naanaannybooboo' response did not warrant a better response.

Postby stev » March 20th, 2014, 7:56 pm

bluefete wrote:
stev wrote:
bluefete wrote:
stev wrote:

Sorry. :oops: :oops: It was not you. It was Janfar with the bleeding ears. My bad.

haha....small thing....sounded like something i would say though. :|

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 20th, 2014, 9:29 pm

Nobody answer my questions yet. Still waiting. Popcorn done.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 20th, 2014, 10:07 pm

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:We evolved from a common ancestor people, not apes! Don't forget the big bang theory is actually based on observable evidence.. it's not some made up story. Evidence where others are free to query, verify etc..

Why can't they make up their minds? Is either you come from an ape or not??? Why are the scientists wavering? Don't they believe their own rubbish????

One of the most persistent myths, however, concerns the relationship of humans to great apes, a group of primates that includes the gorilla, orangutan and chimpanzee. Someone who believes the myth will say, "If evolution exists, then humans must be descended directly from apes. Apes must have changed, step by step, into humans." This same person will often follow up with this observation: "If apes 'turned into' humans, then apes should no longer exist." Although there are several ways to attack this assertion, the bottom-line rebuttal is simple -- humans didn't descend from apes. That's not to say humans and apes aren't related, but the relationship can't be traced backward along a direct line of descent, one form morphing into another. It must be traced along two independent lines, far back into time until the two lines merge.

The intersection of the two lines represents something special, what biologists refer to as a common ancestor. This apelike ancestor, which probably lived 5 to 11 million years ago in Africa, gave rise to two distinct lineages, one resulting in hominids -- humanlike species -- and the other resulting in the great ape species living today. Or, to use a family tree analogy, the common ancestor occupied a trunk, which then divided into two branches. Hominids developed along one branch, while the great ape species developed along another branch.

What did this common ancestor look like? Although the fossil record has been stingy with answers, it seems logical that the animal would have possessed features of both humans and apes. In 2007, Japanese scientists believe they found the jawbone and teeth of just such an animal. By studying the size and shape of the teeth, they determined that the ape was gorilla-sized and had an appetite for hard nuts and seeds. They named it Nakalipithecus nakayamai and calculated its age to be 10 million years old. That puts the ape in the right place on the time line. More important, the scientists found the ancient bones in the Samburu Hills of northern Kenya. That puts N. nakayamai in the right geographic place, along a trajectory of hominid evolution that stretches for several
you can't be serious

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2014, 10:22 pm

bluefete wrote:

you can't be serious

Oh rly?????

The apelike ancestor gave rise to ... a human like species.

What is there to be not serious about????

This is what the scientists are propagating about humans????

That is what passes for education in US universities.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 20th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 20th, 2014, 10:33 pm

Postby janfar » March 20th, 2014, 10:33 pm

...and you would prefer 'If a man meets a virgin who is not betrothed, and seizes her and lies with her, and they are found, then the man who lay with her shall give to the father of the young woman fifty shekels of silver, and she shall be his wife, because he has violated her. He may not divorce her all his days' be thought to the US universities.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 20th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 21st, 2014, 8:13 am

Richard Dawkins said that science cannot disprove god so we can never say 100% sure there is no god.
Same way we cannot disprove Santa Clause and pink unicorns and the the tooth fairy. So he said he can never say for 100% there is no tooth fairy and pink unicorns. He said there are a million things science cannot disprove but that does not mean because you cannot disprove something that it somehow makes it real.

I am one of those people who really want to believe there is a god but the more I look the more I see he cannot be real. Too much suffering in the world for a loving god to be real just sit there in heaven and laugh at the injustice in the world and never lift a finger.

If you died on a cross for mankind you could atleast lift a finger to help the ones suffering. The supposed miracles that god and prophets did are the kind of miracles that was very convenient to them so they won't have to do it again and just in a time when there were no cameras.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 21st, 2014, 8:28 am

wickedbreed wrote:
MG Man wrote:god sure did a faced up job in this 'gift' of a planet he 'created' for us.....a light source that can give us cancer, an axial tilt that gives some folks a harder time of survival, a massive supply of water that we cannot drink, vulnerability to rocks falling out of the sky and wiping us out, plate tectonics that create volcanoes, earthquakes etc, deadly germs, bacteria, viruses etc
yup.......he sure does love his children.......especially the ones who die in Africa every day from the droughts he loving gifted them with

Im sure to regret this, but lets see you do any better...

excuse moi
your religious types always proclaim gawd to be perfect yadda yadda yadda.....oh how not even a single atom of this universe moves without his will, blah blah blah......
why would a perfect god make so many blunders in creating this 'perfect world' for the children he loves?
Your response reeks of ignorance and simple-mindedness

See that's the thing, I'm a Hindu, not Christian...we don't believe that the universe moves only by God's will.We believe in Karma, reincarnation. We believe that whatever is done there will be a consequence for that action...which is also a scientific notion. Never said that God is perfect, but what is perfection. What may not seem perfect for one may seem perfect for another. Nothing is good or bad, thinking it is makes it so. My response to you earlier wasn't actually simple minded, but I knew that it would spark an intelligent conversation that isn't blinded by a person's inability to respect other people beliefs.

your infantile 'naanaannybooboo' response did not warrant a better response.

Na in the mood to respond ...spot booked for my response... :agrue:

Postby 3stagevtec » March 21st, 2014, 9:42 am

If you look close enough, you just might see it..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2014, 1:28 pm

bluefete wrote:Oh rly?????

The apelike ancestor gave rise to ... a human like species.

What is there to be not serious about????

This is what the scientists are propagating about humans????

That is what passes for education in US universities.
they are teaching it because there are mountains of scientific evidence to support it.

all life also has a common ancestor in single celled prokaryotes that were the first forms of life on Earth.

on our branch of the evolutionary tree we share a common ancestor with primates

Postby janfar » March 21st, 2014, 1:37 pm

Duane, have you ever beaten a dead horse before?

Advent

Postby Advent » March 21st, 2014, 1:47 pm

Have a look below for all the science deniers, might be difficult for allyuh to understand!
Even include a phylogenetic tree of life also (allyuh probably dont know what that is anyhow)

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » March 21st, 2014, 1:59 pm

lol ok ok all you guys been arguing for oh so many posts 600 ish pages if you include the "religion" discussion thread...if you want to believe you're a monkey, that's fine, if you don't that's fine too
everyone is entitled to their beliefs.

Advent

Postby Advent » March 21st, 2014, 2:14 pm

Altec55 wrote:lol ok ok all you guys been arguing for oh so many posts 600 ish pages if you include the "religion" discussion thread...if you want to believe you're a monkey, that's fine, if you don't that's fine too
everyone is entitled to their beliefs.

you dont get it ? probably read first comment later, no? YOURE NOT A FAKING MONKEY, YOURE AN APE (HOMO SAPIEN SAPIEN) what do you think homo sapien mean ?
homo sapien
Web definitions

(homo sapiens) the only surviving hominid; species to which modern man belongs; bipedal primate having language and ability to make and use complex tools; brain volume at least 1400 cc

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » March 21st, 2014, 2:20 pm

^^lol yea guy, ape. but the statement wouldn't have the same effect if i said ape.

lol its friday, what don't you guys go hang out. :lol:

keep in mind the original post was about the Big Bang Theory, dunno how it get hijacked so. carry the ape, monkey thing back to the "religion" thread so we don't have 2 threads flowing into the same thing.

Advent

Postby Advent » March 21st, 2014, 2:21 pm

Altec55 wrote:^^lol yea guy, ape. but the statement wouldn't have the same effect if i said ape.

keep in mind the original post was about the Big Bang Theory, dunno how it get hijacked so. carry the ape, monkey thing back to the "religion" thread so we don't have 2 threads flowing into the same thing.

ah go take a stag oui :D

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » March 21st, 2014, 2:30 pm

man ah drinkin ah cold cold water :drinking:

Advent

Postby Advent » March 21st, 2014, 3:10 pm

Altec55 wrote:man ah drinkin ah cold cold water :drinking:

thas a new brand of water orr?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 21st, 2014, 5:38 pm

Altec55 wrote:^^lol yea guy, ape. but the statement wouldn't have the same effect if i said ape.

Because Science is more awesome than hanging out with morons.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 21st, 2014, 10:20 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Image

tek win!

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 21st, 2014, 11:15 pm

I still say GOD played the biggest jokes on scientists and farted. Have them running around and still wondering what caused the Big Bang. Sure it was gas. Lmao. When's the next Big Bang?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 22nd, 2014, 7:08 am

doublesman wrote:I still say GOD played the biggest jokes on scientists and farted. Have them running around and still wondering what caused the Big Bang. Sure it was gas. Lmao. When's the next Big Bang?

I still say the tooth fairy played joke on creationists and farted on them so they would think the earth is flat and is 5000 years old