stev wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:you have to be quite stupid and have an IQ of a squirrel to believe that everything was created because of an explosion.
the irony in this statement gave me cancer...
bluefete wrote:stev wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:you have to be quite stupid and have an IQ of a squirrel to believe that everything was created because of an explosion.
Cancer in one thread and bleeding ears in another???
3stagevtec wrote:We evolved from a common ancestor people, not apes! Don't forget the big bang theory is actually based on observable evidence.. it's not some made up story. Evidence where others are free to query, verify etc..
stev wrote:bluefete wrote:stev wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:you have to be quite stupid and have an IQ of a squirrel to believe that everything was created because of an explosion.
cant remember which thread my ears was bleeding
wickedbreed wrote:MG Man wrote:wickedbreed wrote:MG Man wrote:god sure did a faced up job in this 'gift' of a planet he 'created' for us.....a light source that can give us cancer, an axial tilt that gives some folks a harder time of survival, a massive supply of water that we cannot drink, vulnerability to rocks falling out of the sky and wiping us out, plate tectonics that create volcanoes, earthquakes etc, deadly germs, bacteria, viruses etc
yup.......he sure does love his children.......especially the ones who die in Africa every day from the droughts he loving gifted them with
Im sure to regret this, but lets see you do any better...
excuse moi
your religious types always proclaim gawd to be perfect yadda yadda yadda.....oh how not even a single atom of this universe moves without his will, blah blah blah......
why would a perfect god make so many blunders in creating this 'perfect world' for the children he loves?
Your response reeks of ignorance and simple-mindedness
See that's the thing, I'm a Hindu, not Christian...we don't believe that the universe moves only by God's will.We believe in Karma, reincarnation. We believe that whatever is done there will be a consequence for that action...which is also a scientific notion. Never said that God is perfect, but what is perfection. What may not seem perfect for one may seem perfect for another. Nothing is good or bad, thinking it is makes it so. My response to you earlier wasn't actually simple minded, but I knew that it would spark an intelligent conversation that isn't blinded by a person's inability to respect other people beliefs.
bluefete wrote:stev wrote:bluefete wrote:stev wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:you have to be quite stupid and have an IQ of a squirrel to believe that everything was created because of an explosion.
cant remember which thread my ears was bleeding
Sorry.![]()
It was not you. It was Janfar with the bleeding ears. My bad.
you can't be seriousbluefete wrote:3stagevtec wrote:We evolved from a common ancestor people, not apes! Don't forget the big bang theory is actually based on observable evidence.. it's not some made up story. Evidence where others are free to query, verify etc..
Why allyuh brakesing so, all of a sudden????
Why can't they make up their minds? Is either you come from an ape or not??? Why are the scientists wavering? Don't they believe their own rubbish????
http://science.howstuffworks.com/life/e ... m-apes.htm
One of the most persistent myths, however, concerns the relationship of humans to great apes, a group of primates that includes the gorilla, orangutan and chimpanzee. Someone who believes the myth will say, "If evolution exists, then humans must be descended directly from apes. Apes must have changed, step by step, into humans." This same person will often follow up with this observation: "If apes 'turned into' humans, then apes should no longer exist." Although there are several ways to attack this assertion, the bottom-line rebuttal is simple -- humans didn't descend from apes. That's not to say humans and apes aren't related, but the relationship can't be traced backward along a direct line of descent, one form morphing into another. It must be traced along two independent lines, far back into time until the two lines merge.
The intersection of the two lines represents something special, what biologists refer to as a common ancestor. This apelike ancestor, which probably lived 5 to 11 million years ago in Africa, gave rise to two distinct lineages, one resulting in hominids -- humanlike species -- and the other resulting in the great ape species living today. Or, to use a family tree analogy, the common ancestor occupied a trunk, which then divided into two branches. Hominids developed along one branch, while the great ape species developed along another branch.
What did this common ancestor look like? Although the fossil record has been stingy with answers, it seems logical that the animal would have possessed features of both humans and apes. In 2007, Japanese scientists believe they found the jawbone and teeth of just such an animal. By studying the size and shape of the teeth, they determined that the ape was gorilla-sized and had an appetite for hard nuts and seeds. They named it Nakalipithecus nakayamai and calculated its age to be 10 million years old. That puts the ape in the right place on the time line. More important, the scientists found the ancient bones in the Samburu Hills of northern Kenya. That puts N. nakayamai in the right geographic place, along a trajectory of hominid evolution that stretches for several
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can't be seriousbluefete wrote:3stagevtec wrote:We evolved from a common ancestor people, not apes! Don't forget the big bang theory is actually based on observable evidence.. it's not some made up story. Evidence where others are free to query, verify etc..
Why allyuh brakesing so, all of a sudden????
Why can't they make up their minds? Is either you come from an ape or not??? Why are the scientists wavering? Don't they believe their own rubbish????
http://science.howstuffworks.com/life/e ... m-apes.htm
One of the most persistent myths, however, concerns the relationship of humans to great apes, a group of primates that includes the gorilla, orangutan and chimpanzee. Someone who believes the myth will say, "If evolution exists, then humans must be descended directly from apes. Apes must have changed, step by step, into humans." This same person will often follow up with this observation: "If apes 'turned into' humans, then apes should no longer exist." Although there are several ways to attack this assertion, the bottom-line rebuttal is simple -- humans didn't descend from apes. That's not to say humans and apes aren't related, but the relationship can't be traced backward along a direct line of descent, one form morphing into another. It must be traced along two independent lines, far back into time until the two lines merge.
The intersection of the two lines represents something special, what biologists refer to as a common ancestor. This apelike ancestor, which probably lived 5 to 11 million years ago in Africa, gave rise to two distinct lineages, one resulting in hominids -- humanlike species -- and the other resulting in the great ape species living today. Or, to use a family tree analogy, the common ancestor occupied a trunk, which then divided into two branches. Hominids developed along one branch, while the great ape species developed along another branch.
What did this common ancestor look like? Although the fossil record has been stingy with answers, it seems logical that the animal would have possessed features of both humans and apes. In 2007, Japanese scientists believe they found the jawbone and teeth of just such an animal. By studying the size and shape of the teeth, they determined that the ape was gorilla-sized and had an appetite for hard nuts and seeds. They named it Nakalipithecus nakayamai and calculated its age to be 10 million years old. That puts the ape in the right place on the time line. More important, the scientists found the ancient bones in the Samburu Hills of northern Kenya. That puts N. nakayamai in the right geographic place, along a trajectory of hominid evolution that stretches for several
MG Man wrote:wickedbreed wrote:MG Man wrote:wickedbreed wrote:MG Man wrote:god sure did a faced up job in this 'gift' of a planet he 'created' for us.....a light source that can give us cancer, an axial tilt that gives some folks a harder time of survival, a massive supply of water that we cannot drink, vulnerability to rocks falling out of the sky and wiping us out, plate tectonics that create volcanoes, earthquakes etc, deadly germs, bacteria, viruses etc
yup.......he sure does love his children.......especially the ones who die in Africa every day from the droughts he loving gifted them with
Im sure to regret this, but lets see you do any better...
excuse moi
your religious types always proclaim gawd to be perfect yadda yadda yadda.....oh how not even a single atom of this universe moves without his will, blah blah blah......
why would a perfect god make so many blunders in creating this 'perfect world' for the children he loves?
Your response reeks of ignorance and simple-mindedness
See that's the thing, I'm a Hindu, not Christian...we don't believe that the universe moves only by God's will.We believe in Karma, reincarnation. We believe that whatever is done there will be a consequence for that action...which is also a scientific notion. Never said that God is perfect, but what is perfection. What may not seem perfect for one may seem perfect for another. Nothing is good or bad, thinking it is makes it so. My response to you earlier wasn't actually simple minded, but I knew that it would spark an intelligent conversation that isn't blinded by a person's inability to respect other people beliefs.
your infantile 'naanaannybooboo' response did not warrant a better response.
they are teaching it because there are mountains of scientific evidence to support it.bluefete wrote:Oh rly?????
The apelike ancestor gave rise to ... a human like species.
What is there to be not serious about????
This is what the scientists are propagating about humans????
That is what passes for education in US universities.
Altec55 wrote:lol ok ok all you guys been arguing for oh so many posts 600 ish pages if you include the "religion" discussion thread...if you want to believe you're a monkey, that's fine, if you don't that's fine too
everyone is entitled to their beliefs.
Altec55 wrote:^^lol yea guy, ape. but the statement wouldn't have the same effect if i said ape.
lol its friday, what don't you guys go hang out.![]()
keep in mind the original post was about the Big Bang Theory, dunno how it get hijacked so. carry the ape, monkey thing back to the "religion" thread so we don't have 2 threads flowing into the same thing.
Altec55 wrote:man ah drinkin ah cold cold water
Altec55 wrote:^^lol yea guy, ape. but the statement wouldn't have the same effect if i said ape.
lol its friday, what don't you guys go hang out.![]()
keep in mind the original post was about the Big Bang Theory, dunno how it get hijacked so. carry the ape, monkey thing back to the "religion" thread so we don't have 2 threads flowing into the same thing.
VexXx Dogg wrote:
doublesman wrote:I still say GOD played the biggest jokes on scientists and farted. Have them running around and still wondering what caused the Big Bang. Sure it was gas. Lmao. When's the next Big Bang?