SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 12:45 pm

A lot of regular citizenry are feeling extra bumbed out today... I'll explain why:

Majority of the murders in this country are of notoriously shady individuals with sketchy pasts and dealings in a world most of us know nothing of.

However when a prominant state attorney is killed in such a manner one starts to feel helpless...as in if not even they can be protected...who am I?

Jungles or Blackas or Rat Teeth who got gunned down last week does not register in our subconscious (our as in middle class, law abbiding , avg citizen), but when a person who's life work was JUSTICE.. for each side of the coin-is executed in such a manner-what hope is there for us?

You feel demoralised and life less. That's how the country is feeling right now...that's why it isn't "just another murder". People aren't assassinated by accident.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 4th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Imagine you could co-ordinate a hit like this and not one person arrested. This was not a lone gunman thing. Sorry and shocked to hear this.

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 12:50 pm

mark2.0 wrote:The paradise gone tru... Longtime!

This definitely changes the game in this country.

Our little innocence we had left, all gone now. I don't think everyone realizes what a great loss this is.

Postby maj. tom » May 4th, 2014, 12:51 pm

yep, the smell of fear in rank in TT today. Really a bad day to wake up and see something like this. Still feeling a bit of shock.

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » May 4th, 2014, 12:57 pm

RASC wrote:A lot of regular citizenry are feeling extra bumbed out today... I'll explain why:

Majority of the murders in this country are of notoriously shady individuals with sketchy pasts and dealings in a world most of us know nothing of.

However when a prominant state attorney is killed in such a manner one starts to feel helpless...as in if not even they can be protected...who am I?

Jungles or Blackas or Rat Teeth who got gunned down last week does not register in our subconscious (our as in middle class, law abbiding , avg citizen), but when a person who's life work was JUSTICE.. for each side of the coin-is executed in such a manner-what hope is there for us?

You feel demoralised and life less. That's how the country is feeling right now...that's why it isn't "just another murder". People aren't assassinated by accident.
true story if sombody wants u dead nothing can save you besides hiding overseas

Postby Rainman » May 4th, 2014, 12:59 pm

shogun wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:The paradise gone tru... Longtime!

This definitely changes the game in this country.

Our little innocence we had left, all gone now. I don't think everyone realizes what a great loss this is.

rASC hit the nail on the head, if you also read the response of Dr Rowley on Facebook you will understand that this murder cannot be compared to an everyday gang killing.

Postby Team Loco » May 4th, 2014, 1:03 pm

paparazzi wrote:Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?

Odd

Its a fact that most people who suffer trauma die with their foot heavily depressed on the brake if it was there in the first place. Same thing happened with the attorney shot dead in his almera in grand bazaar

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 4th, 2014, 1:04 pm

This was not by no gun toating criminal well executed and planned. Trained individuals who know they are about.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 1:06 pm

snypaz wrote:Narco State?

100%. Who ever is responsible is sending a powerful message to this country, very anxious to see the response from the govt. This clearly gives you an idea of the magnitude of the individuals operating in this little island!

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 1:07 pm

I think it's pretty impressive how clean this hit was.

Kudos to the gunmen

Postby desifemlove » May 4th, 2014, 1:09 pm

Hmm...shocked to hear of this.

But then most murders here ent done jus so. There must be a connection somwhere, either some case she did and the gang/crew of the convicted get dey own back, or someting...

And execution style? hmm..points towards someting darker to me, i doh see how no average Laventille gangman know to do dat, unless he was in US Navy Seals or the SAS and ting.

Postby desifemlove » May 4th, 2014, 1:13 pm

RASC wrote:A lot of regular citizenry are feeling extra bumbed out today... I'll explain why:

Ting is, and NOT to knock Ms. Seetahal's death at all, many gangmen been killed execution style.

I still tink there was more to this than meets the eye. 9 times out of 10 in dis country, there is.

If anyting, this making law a more dangerous profession. if it was some reprisal, and i admit dis some big if at the moment, then all lawyers mus be careful now.

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 1:14 pm

Too scared to open my window today.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 4th, 2014, 1:15 pm

When will Kamla learn that there is "No honor among thieves"

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Narco State?
Long time... just look at the liquidity in this country...it boggles your mind.
Did we even go through a recession? :$

WIGSPLITTER

Postby WIGSPLITTER » May 4th, 2014, 1:17 pm

What some one is dead rip and move one Trinidad is no different place sheit happens

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 1:17 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:When that guy get light up with heavy caliber weapons till he catch fire in Marabella allyuh was so concerned?

Sinister_Audio wrote:Umm people might take this a bit disrespectful, but I genuinely don't give a rats ass about THIS woman being killed.

To the people that keep ranting about "crime really different now" .... Please explain what's the difference between this murder and a lavantille mother being shot or raped, or any other of the murders that our country suffered this last week?

Yes THIS significant death was SHOCKING due to who it was, that I agree with, but who she was shouldn't matter in relation to the LEVEL Of crime....... crime is crime.

Then again, there's always the Islamic view on things,
"When it's your time, it's your time."

this is all

this same sheit happened almost over 400 times last year, so i doh see the big deal now

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 1:17 pm

Narco state?...how dare you say that...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2014, 1:22 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I think it's pretty impressive how clean this hit was.

Kudos to the gunmen

Mods, can you please remove the above comment. Completely inappropriate given the situation. Where is the respect? Wow.

SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 1:27 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Kudos to the gunmen

Mods, can you please remove the above comment. Completely inappropriate given the situation. Where is the respect? Wow.

Stewps. Hypocrisy at its highest
Last edited by kurpal_v2 on May 4th, 2014, 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 4th, 2014, 1:27 pm

d exotics dat johnny "confiscate" was jus a message awa

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 1:27 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Kudos to the gunmen

If you understand Kurpal's posts you would know it isn't inappropriate, just sarcastic.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 4th, 2014, 1:29 pm

I blame d pnm

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Everyone and their mothers calling me to tell me about this now. No wonder the phone kept ringing when i was trying to sleep.

Edit: Phone again. brb.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 1:31 pm

ramesh getting death threats

politicians next

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 1:32 pm

shogun wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Kudos to the gunmen

If you understand Kurpal's posts you would know it isn't inappropriate, just sarcastic.

Nuh really, I am actually impressed.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 1:32 pm

pioneer wrote:Too scared to open my window today.

Why? You a lawyer or summin?

*Looks at wigsplitter name and post count* o_0

speedist

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 1:38 pm

What?

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 1:40 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
shogun wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Kudos to the gunmen

Really boi kurps?

Have to disagree with you orn this one. I see nothing but cowardice in these tactics.

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 1:45 pm

shogun wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
shogun wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Kudos to the gunmen

Really boi kurps?

Have to disagree with you orn this one. I see nothing but cowardice in these tactics.

Na is a clean hit, proper timing, location etc. the only fault I see with the whole thing, are the two cameras they were picked up on.

I'm guessing false plates and masks for that or a next dead body.

When I heard the firepower, I expected to see the broadside of the van riddled in holes like a typical hit locally.