Postby pugboy » May 5th, 2014, 7:02 am

the judge they showed on news last night was real kix
she looked really worried about the crime situation
good thing they live in govt house and have security

Re: Minister gary griffith .... Ah big duncy head

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 5th, 2014, 7:04 am

Gary braying on the tv this morning that improving the detection rate is not about forensics etx, its about human intelligence ROFL, when will they get it through their thick skulls humans are unreliable and dead ones can't say sheit

Postby pugboy » May 5th, 2014, 7:08 am

detection rate, cctv an all them big words
the only word that is important at the end of the day is "conviction"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2014, 7:33 am

yes DANA held a "high" post,but its just another murder.how many other people died from being shot with high powered riffles?why TTPS and other arms of national security doh place such high emphasis on solving other murders too?

steupse

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 5th, 2014, 7:40 am

rfari wrote:Dem eh go understand that. They see a 'reduced' crime rate and think the govt actually implementing measures to curb crime when in reality the darkness in the country is just thriving and contented. Whenever the powers-to-be actually start to target the narco trade AGAIN then we will see the return of kidnapping as the srs criminals struggle to supplement their dwindling narco earnings. Just like pre-2010 times

^^THIS!

we in real sheit...

Postby X2 » May 5th, 2014, 8:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:yes DANA held a "high" post,but its just another murder.how many other people died from being shot with high powered riffles?why TTPS and other arms of national security doh place such high emphasis on solving other murders too?

steupse

They too busy checking tint and arresting pipers for holding a 10 piece.... when last you hear an officer stopped a violent crime in progress ?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 8:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:yes DANA held a "high" post,but its just another murder.how many other people died from being shot with high powered riffles?why TTPS and other arms of national security doh place such high emphasis on solving other murders too?

steupse

agreed

Postby eliteauto » May 5th, 2014, 8:45 am

Sabriel wrote:what human intelligence he talking bout? hahahaha
Police with only 3-5 CXC passes? Ahahahahaha...

you determine intelligence by how many CXC passes someone has? You might be educated but not intelligent, figure that out

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 8:54 am

god forbid a bandit run up in yur house & cause harm to u & loved ones

who u gonna call?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » May 5th, 2014, 8:56 am

eliteauto wrote:

you determine intelligence by how many CXC passes someone has? You might be educated but not intelligent, figure that out

Well we have many intelligence people workin KFC and CEPEP. Me is one of dem..........
(Grammar purposely incorrect)

But seriously you are saying that POLICE OFFICERS are INTELLIGENT?????

Have you EVER interacted with any of dem.........lordddd!!

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 5th, 2014, 8:58 am

Lol. Noob.

Postby pete » May 5th, 2014, 9:00 am

tdavies, do you consider yourself intelligent? What makes the police service unattractive to you as a choice for a profession?

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 9:06 am

One thing was excited to heard about was the arrival of hovercrafts

Postby eliteauto » May 5th, 2014, 9:10 am

tdavies wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Well we have many intelligence people workin KFC and CEPEP. Me is one of dem..........

I've interacted with many, more than you ever have and yes there are those that will be belligerent, some with the most horrible work ethic and who use their office for their gain, no different from any other organization where I've interacted with personnel, however I know there are many honest dedicated intelligent officers that I'm certain if you met outside of a work environment you'd not be able to tell what they do for a living by their speech, diction and ideas. Then again a civilian will say disparaging things if they've been upbraided by a Police Officer anyway

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 5th, 2014, 9:48 am

Guy on page one as it pertains to the comparison to Martin vis a vis Gary...

Martin wasnt a show mongrel like Gary. Gary is the ultimate pr GOAT..Loves to talk and takes any opportunity to talk. Poor fella doesnt even think before he talks... So anyone who knows anything about anything knows that he talks alot of sheit.

Martin may not have been the best.. but he understood a lil more better the value of not speaking when you shouldnt. Tact...understanding when you dont know is very important....

Gary feels he knows everything....

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 5th, 2014, 9:54 am

bring back jacccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 5th, 2014, 9:56 am

kaylex wrote:Guy on page one as it pertains to the comparison to Martin vis a vis Gary...

Martin wasnt a show mongrel like Gary. Gary is the ultimate pr GOAT..Loves to talk and takes any opportunity to talk. Poor fella doesnt even think before he talks... So anyone who knows anything about anything knows that he talks alot of sheit.

Martin may not have been the best.. but he understood a lil more better the value of not speaking when you shouldnt. Tact...understanding when you dont know is very important....

Gary feels he knows everything....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2014, 10:44 am

wen it had d big million dollar robbery on d highway ent dey used high powered guns.how come no big investigation and no pappyshow bizness..

ooo i forget is ah ordinary man who died..carry on.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 5th, 2014, 11:02 am

Gary is very smart and has a lot of good ideas. However, like most other COPs, their book smarts and better than their street smarts. As a NS Minister, you need both.

He's out of touch with the police force, however, one can't blame him for that. TTPS is woefully incompetent, corrupt and uneducated.

You really can't blame the PP for disband SAUTT and other such agencies. Most of these people were also woefully incompetent and an appointment to SAUTT was just a reward for PNMites.

What I fault the PP for is not reforming SAUTT which would have been very difficult, but a necessary task.

I blame Jack Warner fully for this, Gary is just trying to clean up his mess. Jack is corrupt, manipulative and a vengeful character who needs to be locked up.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 5th, 2014, 11:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wen it had d big million dollar robbery on d highway ent dey used high powered guns.how come no big investigation and no pappyshow bizness..

Ordinary man, ordinary investigation. Nothing wrong there.

A top State Prosecutor is NOT an ordinary citizen and a BIG investigation into her murder is absolutely necessary.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 5th, 2014, 11:15 am

Daran wrote:Gary is very smart and has a lot of good ideas. However, like most other COPs, their book smarts and better than their street smarts. As a NS Minister, you need both.

He's out of touch with the police force, however, one can't blame him for that. TTPS is woefully incompetent, corrupt and uneducated.

You really can't blame the PP for disband SAUTT and other such agencies. Most of these people were also woefully incompetent and an appointment to SAUTT was just a reward for PNMites.

What I fault the PP for is not reforming SAUTT which would have been very difficult, but a necessary task.

I blame Jack Warner fully for this, Gary is just trying to clean up his mess. Jack is corrupt, manipulative and a vengeful character who needs to be locked up.

lulz level 100

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 11:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wen it had d big million dollar robbery on d highway ent dey used high powered guns.how come no big investigation and no pappyshow bizness..

hadda agree here, this whole country issa mess

all of a sudden ppl saddened with the state of affairs yet they wasnt so vocal when Akil chambers was brutally raped & murdered by *removed*, the PNM along with other state institutions covered it all up to protect him

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 5th, 2014, 11:54 am

tint shall be peeled :cry:

tdavies

Postby tdavies » May 5th, 2014, 11:55 am

eliteauto wrote:
tdavies wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

I've interacted with many, more than you ever have and yes there are those that will be belligerent, some with the most horrible work ethic and who use their office for their gain, no different from any other organization where I've interacted with personnel, however I know there are many honest dedicated intelligent officers that I'm certain if you met outside of a work environment you'd not be able to tell what they do for a living by their speech, diction and ideas. Then again a civilian will say disparaging things if they've been upbraided by a Police Officer anyway

I would not doubt this as I know quite a few members of the armed forces that I do have faith in!!

HOWEVER, the majority of police officers that answer's calls at police stations , responds to break-ins etc (if the ever respond) or interact with you on the road are some of the most ARROGANT and DOTISH (for lack of a better word) people that you will ever come across.

Let us for a minute, compare COPS here and those in the US or RCMP in Canada.
if you have had the opportunity to ......you will see exactly what I mean

Postby Spitfir3 » May 5th, 2014, 11:56 am

Sabriel wrote:Ent allyuh supported Gary's initative to implement the legal use of pepper spray? :roll:

I guess Dana Seetahal couldnt get to her pepper spray in time...

didn't they say she had a licensed firearm? so in her situation it doesn't matter if she had a rocket launcher the result would have been the same

also i think some of you are mistaking ignorance for stupidity

i do agree with kjagz doh i mean it seems like the country only throws up the redflag when somebody high profile gets killed

i mean its sad news but honestly i sort of laughed when reading the article not at the death obviously but more so the terms they used saying the country now has a sense of overwhelming fear, worry and insecurity as one example.. i mean srsly? so i guess we were all calm and cool when the countless other murders was taking place

Postby eliteauto » May 5th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Daran wrote:You really can't blame the PP for disband SAUTT and other such agencies. Most of these people were also woefully incompetent and an appointment to SAUTT was just a reward for PNMites.

That is an outright lie, the first Sen Supt seconded to SAUTT and the second in command to the Brig was a known UNC supporter who after retirement appeared on UNC platforms during the 2010 election and one hell of a disciplined and competent officer, similarly those officers selected when the Unit was formed were officers from various task forces, CID etc who had worked with him, you have any idea what level of training goes on at Cumuto? What is Gary's great idea? The systematic dismantling of security apparatus under the guise of political purge? The appointment of a known informant who fed state secrets to her reporter friend who was the concubine of a MP to aide a political party? Daran you have your work to do but don't feel you fooling everybody

Postby tr1ad » May 5th, 2014, 12:22 pm

if they moved quickly they should have informed coast guard to lock down the waters off chaguaramas

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 12:46 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Daran wrote:You really can't blame the PP for disband SAUTT and other such agencies. Most of these people were also woefully incompetent and an appointment to SAUTT was just a reward for PNMites.

That is an outright lie, the first Sen Supt seconded to SAUTT and the second in command to the Brig was a known UNC supporter who after retirement appeared on UNC platforms during the 2010 election and one hell of a disciplined and competent officer, similarly those officers selected when the Unit was formed were officers from various task forces, CID etc who had worked with him, you have any idea what level of training goes on at Cumuto? What is Gary's great idea? The systematic dismantling of security apparatus under the guise of political purge? The appointment of a known informant who fed state secrets to her reporter friend who was the concubine of a MP to aide a political party? Daran you have your work to do but don't feel you fooling everybody

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 5th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Daran wrote:Gary is very smart and has a lot of good ideas. However, like most other COPs, their book smarts and better than their street smarts. As a NS Minister, you need both.

If you are a civilian, I applaud you sir for understanding the situation.

A few of these arseholes who come on tuner and bump their gum and think the know every facking thing about what goes on in the MOS,DF,TTA,TTPS have no clue, only second hand info which by the time reach there ears have been distorted.

but one thing i need to correct you on... the Government is doing something to replace suatt.... Interviews are being conducted and assessments are being done.... No more dunce in those type of units my boy!!!

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 3:33 pm

Look the next fraud