UML wrote:So we have
-Indians are a recalcitrant minority
- Calcutta Ship
- No Indian Prime Minister
(doh know how I never heard or read this until today)
AND THIS.....Hinds disgusted by rastaman's Kamla kiss
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 23, 2011 at 11:44 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 23, 2011 at 11:44 PM ECT
The move of a rasta to kiss the palm of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar during her tour of flooded areas in Maraval on Monday made Opposition Senator Fitzgerald Hinds upset and sick.
So disgusted was Hinds, he said, if he had the opportunity he would cut off the man's dreadlocks.
"Yesterday, I saw one little idiot dreadlocked boy somewhere in Trinidad and Tobago, the Prime Minister two or three hours into her tour of the flooding maybe held about six shovels and two pick axe looking for photograph opportunity as usual, no doubt must have shook about 2,000 dirty muddy hands and I saw an idiot little rasta boy kissing the Prime Minister's palm. That made me sick. And if I had my way, I cut every dreadlock off his head, every one, madame vice President, that idiot boy, what a rude little dreadlock," said Hinds.
Hinds said he felt further sick when he heard a woman saying that she had forgiven the Government for detaining her son during the State of Emergency because she was happy that he found employment in Government's "Colour Me Orange" programme.
He said people don't understand that this was a "vicious prison colour....all over the United States, orange is the colour for jail".
"They made the women in these communities suffer. They took away their men folk and jailed them for two months—no income for two months! They know they brutalise the people, they know they did them harm, so they now come with 'colour me oranges' to rub their back and to mamaguy them," said Hinds.
He expressed his disgust over these issues as he raised a matter on the motion for the adjournment of the Senate: "the necessity on the part of the Government to retain the Police/Army out-posts in the so-called crime "hot spots" at Charford Court, Charlotte Street, Port of Spain; Fort Picton and Lady Young Road, Morvant, in order to more effectively manage crime in these areas."
Hinds stressed the need for joint army and police patrols to continue to be present in these areas.
He said the presence of these police posts in the crime hot spots have deterred criminal activity and brought a measure of comfort to the people in the communities.
Hinds said he understands that these posts have been removed.
"The crimals are there watching on and they say the target get soft again, time to roll again," he said, adding that Government is dismantling the "protective veneer".
National Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy responded to Hinds.
He attempted to knock Hinds on his comments about the rasta but refrained.
"I usually embrace him with his locks and he wants to—well, I wouldn't even bother what he wants to do with that rasta's locks," said Sandy.
He assured that the police posts in the crime hot spots would be maintained.
Sandy said since this Government assumed power, it assured the most efficient use of resources in the fight against crime and that includes the collaborative effort of the Inter Agency Task Force (IATF).
He said the IATF presence has helped in the reduction of serious crime and have also helped to improve community relationships.
Sandy added that it also helped to suppress and dismantle gangs.
"These posts serves as deterrents and have strengthened relations between law enforcment and members of the community," said Sandy.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hin ... 38408.html
PURE HATE BUH DEH ACKING NORMAL!!.........somebody link the veedeeo!!!
Hinds disgusted by rastaman's Kamla kiss
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 23, 2011 at 11:44 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 23, 2011 at 11:44 PM ECT
The move of a rasta to kiss the palm of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar during her tour of flooded areas in Maraval on Monday made Opposition Senator Fitzgerald Hinds upset and sick.
So disgusted was Hinds, he said, if he had the opportunity he would cut off the man's dreadlocks.
"Yesterday, I saw one little idiot dreadlocked boy somewhere in Trinidad and Tobago, the Prime Minister two or three hours into her tour of the flooding maybe held about six shovels and two pick axe looking for photograph opportunity as usual, no doubt must have shook about 2,000 dirty muddy hands and I saw an idiot little rasta boy kissing the Prime Minister's palm. That made me sick. And if I had my way, I cut every dreadlock off his head, every one, madame vice President, that idiot boy, what a rude little dreadlock," said Hinds.
Hinds said he felt further sick when he heard a woman saying that she had forgiven the Government for detaining her son during the State of Emergency because she was happy that he found employment in Government's "Colour Me Orange" programme.
He said people don't understand that this was a "vicious prison colour....all over the United States, orange is the colour for jail".
"They made the women in these communities suffer. They took away their men folk and jailed them for two months—no income for two months! They know they brutalise the people, they know they did them harm, so they now come with 'colour me oranges' to rub their back and to mamaguy them," said Hinds.
He expressed his disgust over these issues as he raised a matter on the motion for the adjournment of the Senate: "the necessity on the part of the Government to retain the Police/Army out-posts in the so-called crime "hot spots" at Charford Court, Charlotte Street, Port of Spain; Fort Picton and Lady Young Road, Morvant, in order to more effectively manage crime in these areas."
Hinds stressed the need for joint army and police patrols to continue to be present in these areas.
He said the presence of these police posts in the crime hot spots have deterred criminal activity and brought a measure of comfort to the people in the communities.
Hinds said he understands that these posts have been removed.
"The crimals are there watching on and they say the target get soft again, time to roll again," he said, adding that Government is dismantling the "protective veneer".
National Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy responded to Hinds.
He attempted to knock Hinds on his comments about the rasta but refrained.
"I usually embrace him with his locks and he wants to—well, I wouldn't even bother what he wants to do with that rasta's locks," said Sandy.
He assured that the police posts in the crime hot spots would be maintained.
Sandy said since this Government assumed power, it assured the most efficient use of resources in the fight against crime and that includes the collaborative effort of the Inter Agency Task Force (IATF).
He said the IATF presence has helped in the reduction of serious crime and have also helped to improve community relationships.
Sandy added that it also helped to suppress and dismantle gangs.
"These posts serves as deterrents and have strengthened relations between law enforcment and members of the community," said Sandy.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hin ... 38408.html
Crackpot wrote:Wow, UML owned again.
These racists out to fool ppl with they editing too.
Stop trying to pull the cloak on ppl
zoom rader wrote:^^^ African rule, no Indian government and Calcutta ship is not racist
desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ African rule, no Indian government and Calcutta ship is not racist
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,105251.html
Did he have evidence, or was forced to apologise?
And no proof de "no Indo government" placards was PNM people....
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Ched real boring now tho.
bluespeed wrote:like no one watch cnc3 news tonight?
1UZFE wrote:^^sheep much or mite?
shogun wrote:1UZFE wrote:^^sheep much or mite?
Pot: Hey kettle
Kettle: Hey pot
Pot: Kettle?
Kettle: Yes pot?
Pot: You black
Kettle: WTF?
shogun wrote:Nope. Even worse. A hypocrite. :\
1UZFE wrote:shogun wrote:Nope. Even worse. A hypocrite. :\
Solider u have some serious inferiorty complex issues.
U do know what u jus implied..
Papahahhaha