New Navara vs V8 Boys

Re: New Navara vs V8 Boys

Postby rollingstock » June 17th, 2014, 1:51 pm

Loving the new thread title :lol:

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 17th, 2014, 4:35 pm

At least they tried with the interior this time.

Re: New Navara

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2014, 4:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:
ek4ever wrote:^^^yeah we well stray off topic but to me the purpose of an online forum is to post opinions and have discussions.....oh well

I'm enjoying the discussion, seems anyone capable of expressing an intelligent thought or opinion over 15 words is butthurt or chess burn, ignore the ADD sufferers and continue your discussion gents

I would disagree, it diverts from the original topic and reeks of toting.

so what direction is best? Post a new vehicle and we all extoll the virtues of how it looks like another vehicle..... the end? If you accuse V8 of toting then conversely are those in disagreement of his view (like yourself) equally toting? It an automotive enthusiast website, threads like these in their original format can only go so far on their own

Postby rollingstock » June 17th, 2014, 5:03 pm

And you missed the point. *whoosh right over your head*

Postby tr1ad » June 17th, 2014, 5:52 pm

I actually agree with V8, sorry I can't pay those prices for new jap vehicles locally, , a euro perhaps...

Eh sure what I know, but after many bad experiences I'm kinda glad I'm stuck with my two basic old vans that lacks ecu or any bells and whistles

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » June 17th, 2014, 6:22 pm

deaf inah d' ear, blind inah d' eyes d' ipad gen..uh?..ration

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2014, 6:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:And you missed the point. *whoosh right over your head*

well then you're not doing a very good job of said point

Postby rollingstock » June 17th, 2014, 6:46 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Well apparently I suffer from ADD so what's the sense huh?

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2014, 6:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Well apparently I suffer from ADD so what's the sense huh?

such chessburn much toting

Postby rollingstock » June 17th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Steups! I wasn't always dotish but I had to qualify myself.
Now haul yuh totie. Netherlands winning the World Cup *wines*

Ah yuh nannygoat, yuh edit your comment.
V8 boys say if allyuh continue licking he bottom, free entry to his next car show.
Last edited by rollingstock on June 17th, 2014, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2014, 7:04 pm

rollingstock wrote:Steups! I wasn't always dotish but I had to qualify myself.
Now haul yuh totie. Netherlands winning the World Cup *wines*

is but one of meh teams, check yuh PM on something else

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » June 17th, 2014, 8:13 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Wow this thread really get outta hand...why all this bacchanal over a pickup? Its Not necessary

It's because Nissan has the highest sales for a pickup for the first time, and some fellas can't handle seeing them on d road. If they get a navara free ,let meh see who will say no.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 19th, 2014, 10:33 pm

man arguing modern cars disposable. as if cars from the 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s with 5 digit odometers weren't disposable and got thrown away every 5 or so years. Safety standards change and manufacturers have to adjust to them however they can. If you don't like that modern cars have crumple zones and lighter materials, blame the Japanese, American and collective European governments for that. I'm sure you rather prefer the safety standards Chinese cars have then

Anyway, I liking the Navara but it looking too much like a Ranger in my eyes

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 22nd, 2014, 10:24 am

Anyway back to topic.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 22nd, 2014, 3:02 pm

Now don't get me wrong...technology is good. Crumple zones, airbags and lighter construction makes for improved fuel efficiency and to some degree safer vehicles.

No one would argue that of the two vehicles in the following picture....(one a "Van" and the other a "Truck") if they both crashed head on into a solid concrete wall at 65mph which one would "preserve" the occupants better.
1381594_10200816610320071_1373019886_n.jpg

OF COURSE the Mashupbishi would preserve life over the Ol Iron from the 70's.

But is that the only reason people buy cars? Surely an important one...but in the case of Trinidadian buyers...is that the deciding criteria? Or is it more> "eh boy....The Joneses buy one ah dem and rims it dong and it "LOOKIN" real bess!"

In my opinion and ONLY my opinion...the Navara "wave" was due to the success of it's predecessor the Frontier. Hence the reason so many rushed to the dealer and bought them up....the first set I mean. Then as the 3rd Generation came out they went from $165,000 to $175,000 and up...THEN the compee started to take notice...the Isuzu's started to get bigger..the Rangers too, < (eh.that is another "Van" ah have to rip into...the first set...not the ones now....but that will be another thread.)

Even the way more expensive LoLuxes...sorry...Hilux's were being sold before they could even hit the show room floors. It was an epidemic of sorts...haha.

But it's so funny to see gullible-now-see-it-on-cable Trinis go scrape up a 10% deposit then go from bank to bank for a loan then get the "van" then 3yrs later be gawkin at the neighbour new one and be like: "oh, if ah did only know".

If that was just too much sarcasm for you then maybe some true life experiences with the Lalas will leave a better taste on your screen...

Case in point...
I have worked on quite a few of the early Frontiers, clutch, brakes, suspension etc...but not on their engines so much...why? They held out. Simple.
The only real fuss was that they handled terribly on wet roads when without load. Solution to that was...drive slower. Duh...

However as the Frontier line was coming to a close....the Japs decide they going to outsource the production of the Navaras. And the dealer here said as much...yup...the sales rep had told me that the new Lalas were not coming from Japan anymore.

Cheaper production costs...thinner and cheaper grade of metal and dinky l'il Chinese made turbos and softer-thinner walled manifolds (ever notice how cheap the new "vans" sound? You could hear the whine of the turbo's now more than ever the sound they make now sounds hollow and cheap...doh take my word for it...go stick yuh head in the bonnet of the new ones)
YET still they were goin for $15gand $20,000 MORE...same thing with the HiLux and the Ranger and the Sportero.

Hey and yuh cant tell me its the same EVERYWHERE else in the world...check it out before you dismiss that observation.

The prices the North American market, the EU and even the Central Americans pay is way less than good ol T&T. The consumer that is....
AND...their vans comin with all the goodies as standard....eh...go by Maska Ltd and push yuh head eenside them Toyotas they have dey....chalk and cheese. The price they callin fro them well...no comment.

I also worked on the bodies of the Frontier and The Navaralala a lot. And I can tell you...big difference....heck...even the bumper on the new Lala...is the SAME grade (thinkness) as the body...it just have a thin sprayed on layer of chrome on it.

Cuff it and yuh go see wha ah talkin bout...yeah...cuff d bumper and yuh go see it dent. Haha! What a lame excuse for a "van"...cyah even call it a Truck.

And the suspension, tranny and rear axle...we go talk bout that next.

End of Part 2...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 22nd, 2014, 5:30 pm

U sound bitter, pretty sure you're toting bcuz u cant afford anything modern & use the disguise of "dem new ting eh good" so u cud justisfy not having any.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 22nd, 2014, 5:36 pm

The man(v8boys) talking a Lil bit ah sense eh.

But v8 boys it not worth it arguing with tuners... Ignorance is a hell of a thing

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2014, 6:24 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:U sound bitter, pretty sure you're toting bcuz u cant afford anything modern & use the disguise of "dem new ting eh good" so u cud justisfy not having any.

And as usual you post nothing but crap
Try and understand each and everyone's opinion before you post nonsense

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 22nd, 2014, 8:25 pm

kerwinishere wrote:The man(v8boys) talking a Lil bit ah sense eh.

But v8 boys it not worth it arguing with tuners... Ignorance is a hell of a thing

Well meh name in d ched so ah haffi stay in meh crease.

Dem young Tuners doh faze me...after all look how many views the thread has...we must be doin something good.

Trinituner unlike many other automotive sites has a high percentage of "new kids who have grown up on youtube.... and that explains their "troll-like" responses. Ever watch the comments on youtube? Pure hate....with a sprinkling of common sense.

I think it's the cloak of anonymity that this site affords them...they could make all the nasty comments and no one would know their true identity.

I've owned over 90 different cars, trucks and vans ...both old and new and I think that "qualifies" me to make a comment with authority.

People don't like that nowadays> People that speak with authority or conviction.....esp young ppl...or older ones who think like young ones.

You see when all you've known is Nissan Nissan Nissan..or Mazda Mazda Mazda etc..you become biased to only what you know. Grandpa drove ah 120y, so did Uncle, Mamoo, Tanty, cousin...you get the point.

Wait til yuh see the Navaralala vid I have comin up.

Anyhoo....back tuh class!

Next...the weak Transmission and rear differential.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 22nd, 2014, 9:07 pm

tr1ad wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:U sound bitter, pretty sure you're toting bcuz u cant afford anything modern & use the disguise of "dem new ting eh good" so u cud justisfy not having any.

i read it, and i dont agree with his posts, is crap bcuz i post MY opinion?

boy hush up EDITED eh

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 22nd, 2014, 9:38 pm

Wow...this thread is war.....buh anyhow.. Hi, my name is Alex...proud owner of a Nissan Frontier..QD32 4X4, and also a Mazda B1600 single cab...new..ish and old in my opinion. Now..both vehicles has its advantages and disadvantages..long story short....whatever van car truck bike scooter you own...from whatever era
.jus treat d damn vehicle wid respect..

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 22nd, 2014, 9:49 pm

I agree with jags on dis......
Navara is one of the best offerings in the 4X4 lineup dese days and most buyers using them to run on hway and pull groceries in the back. Who cares if they are not as sturdy as old time pickups. Who cares.........as you write your essays , consider this ...every 5 mins a New Navara is sold. More reason to dislike them? And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. Me, I pumping in my B14. 20 years old.....no filler, fuel efficient , engine reliable as fcuk and a known pantydropper....lol. cheer up V8 if it is as you say , there will be many Navaralalalas on de side of the hway soon.(doubt it though)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2014, 9:57 pm

tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .

:| Best selling vehicles in USA and Canada at the end of 2013 were the Ford F-Series pickup trucks.

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2014, 10:00 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

i read it, and i dont agree with his posts, is crap bcuz i post MY opinion?

boy hush up ******* eh[/quote]

So you don't agree and the best response is to tell the man he hating?
No wonder you're an idiot, you can't even convey your counter properly

My advice at this time would you to hush and leave the thread

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2014, 10:01 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .

:| Best selling vehicles in USA and Canada at the end of 2013 were the Ford F-Series pickup trucks.

You really expect anything but skewed logic from some?

rane

Postby rane » June 22nd, 2014, 10:02 pm

If anyone looking for xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
Carry on.
Last edited by rane on June 22nd, 2014, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2014, 10:03 pm

rane wrote:If anyone looking for xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
Carry on.

What does a Navara injection do?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 22nd, 2014, 10:04 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

As well as compacts??

rane

Postby rane » June 22nd, 2014, 10:06 pm

Hard luck I mean navara injectors.

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2014, 10:09 pm

actually you'll require powerseller status rane