Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Re: Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Postby pete » July 11th, 2014, 2:30 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2014, 2:48 pm

But a key question once again. All those ppl in immigration giving the non existent service, are they receiving a full salary when month end reach??

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2014, 3:23 pm

Thanks pete....i know they quite skeptical when your pp close to expiration, mom had a friend who faced a lot of scrutiny before she entered.

Postby UML » July 11th, 2014, 3:34 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:But a key question once again. All those ppl in immigration giving the non existent service, are they receiving a full salary when month end reach??

would you believe it if I said the building is safe only for the Payroll Department. Apparently only payroll employees working. Go figure. :|

Postby pete » July 11th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Well I'm going to apply next week. If by October when i want to travel I still haven't gotten it I'll walk with my receipt and tell them the problems with immigration here and see if I get in. Would be coming back 2 weeks before it expires but hopefully it doesn't come to that.

Postby UML » July 11th, 2014, 3:37 pm

I doh understand why OSH Agency took so long to get involved?!! 7 weeks?!!!

Those issues are not an imminent risk to life and health. They should not be refusing to work.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2014, 3:39 pm

UML wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:But a key question once again. All those ppl in immigration giving the non existent service, are they receiving a full salary when month end reach??

would you believe it if I said the building is safe only for the Payroll Department. Apparently only payroll employees working. Go figure. :|

I would not be surprised one bit!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2014, 3:42 pm

UML wrote:I doh understand why OSH Agency took so long to get involved?!! 7 weeks?!!!

Those issues are not an imminent risk to life and health. They should not be refusing to work.

Were any officially documents of complaint sent to OSH? Funny thing is that in ministries like food production there are divisions where there are highly hazardous conditions but not as much as a peep from psa or nugfw. These unions breed laziness, but a few years ago kams and watson was like bread and cheese so the pp reaping what they sown

Postby RASC » July 11th, 2014, 5:24 pm

PP ensured this man has all the power he has today. Kamala ain't saying a peep.
What has been the outcome of the court proceedings today?

Postby pioneer » July 11th, 2014, 6:09 pm

Actually payroll isn't processed in that building...

spinner

Postby spinner » July 11th, 2014, 8:24 pm

Payroll is across on Henry st. ....

beyondlogic

Postby beyondlogic » July 13th, 2014, 7:24 am

UML wrote:

Get ur info straight before u post nonsense, payroll/accounts is not within the same building.

Postby pioneer » July 13th, 2014, 1:52 pm

spinner wrote:Payroll is across on Henry st. ....

Yepp...some eventually done in nat sec head office...de manual ones

ElectricalDude

Postby ElectricalDude » July 13th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Do you still need one ? I know a few people.

Postby ronsin1 » July 14th, 2014, 6:13 am

I went last Thursday the San Fernando Office I was able to go inside because it was only to collect

more than three months After my son's passport is still not ready

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 16th, 2014, 7:42 am

So there are just over 55,000 people that are without passports and are currently awaiting theirs now thanks to WD, apparently thousands of people had to cancel their vacations this year due to this.
that's really hard!

Postby RASC » July 16th, 2014, 7:50 am

Vacation is the least.
Jobs.
Clients.
Potential Clients
Medical
School.

Supposedly those in need are getting through. I can confirm that's a horrid lie.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2014, 8:25 am

The winner in all this is Kamla and the PP.
They are not the ones facing the vitriol but Watson Duke and the PSA. People already forgetting Anil Roberts, Brazil trip etc. etc. and their anger is towards the Union.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 16th, 2014, 8:45 am

Any end to this absolute madness in sight?

Postby Chimera » July 16th, 2014, 9:33 am

my passport expiring in two days yes

guess tobago is the furthest i going for the next few months

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 16th, 2014, 9:43 am

if they din't change the passport from 10 years to 5 years sure it would't have so many renewals .

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2014, 5:33 pm

hmm- so Watson Duke was right :roll:

C News Live fb page:

There were concerns over the air quality at the Moonan Building on Frederick Street, which houses the Immigration Office, and tests carried out by CARIRI confirmed that the building was 'sick.' This was confirmed by Chief Immigration Officer Gerry Downes at the Industrial Court today, as the injunction matter involving Immigration workers continues. Mr. Downes also revealed during cross examination that there was a stream of water heading from the toilet area into the Immigration Office in May, but this was not addressed until the end of June.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » August 21st, 2014, 12:51 am

Anyone got renewals recently?
How long is processing time now?

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2014, 5:07 am

Got mine yesterday.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » August 21st, 2014, 6:38 am

mine inside since June...they say another two weeks

topman

Postby topman » September 11th, 2014, 8:07 am

Anybody know if the San Fernando office operating now?

Postby javishm » September 11th, 2014, 8:54 am

Finally got my last week. After almost three months

Postby pete » September 11th, 2014, 9:35 am

Hmm.. my fingers crossed..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 13th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Wonder if Grande office start answering phones

jcrew

Postby jcrew » September 18th, 2014, 9:00 am

topman wrote:Anybody know if the San Fernando office operating now?

Yup they working. They say first time passports taking four months.